Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

199 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Arokaya   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 199 reviews

5 stars 139
4 stars 47
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (41)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (46)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Four / Six Hands Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (14)
  • Hot Stone Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (9)
  • Sports Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Thai Massage (95)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Any Massage plus exfoliating Back Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had not been here before, but I found the staff very good, friendly, knowledgeable & understanding in my needs to the pressure I like or if I had areas that I have occurred problems or areas that needed more attention. I felt totally relaxed when I came out, Keow was brilliant, thank you x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
can't remember the name of the girl that did my sports massage but it was just how i wanted it. painful but very good, deep pressure when I requested for it. would have been better if she focused a bit more on my legs and less on the shoulders as i was going for a marathon however my shoulders were pretty tight too when she started massaging it. will definitely come back again without a doubt!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic thai oil massage. Cherie focused on my back and neck as requested and released tension where it mattered. My back and neck had been causing me problems for a while and her treatment was exceptional. I will return for further treatments and recommend Arokaya wholeheartedly. The Thai massage tea afterwards was very welcome and Keith on reception was very knowledgeable and hospitable. Thanks to all staff involved and especially Cherie for the wonderful massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The best massage I've ever had. Lovely staff. Not the most glamorous setting but it didn't matter. Go!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Thai yoga massage and it was a huge relief from lower back and shoulder stiffness. It made my weekend much more pleasant for not being in pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
As soon as I entered the owner approached me and thanked me for arriving on time and offered me a lovely cup of Thai Massage tea while I waited, in this time he explained interesting facts about the Thai Massage and the philisophy behind. The massage was amazing, the massagist kept asking if the pressure was okay or I wanted more/less and she called me by my name which I think is a nice gesture as well. I feel renewed and my back pain is gone! I will definitevely come back and recomend to my friends. Thank you for the tip for my ancles!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful massage, thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really friendly, welcoming place. Massage was excellent - exactly what my poor knotted back needed. Dark decor was a little unnerving at first but the rest of my experience was so good that it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Not the most relaxing environment when I first arrived. Massage therapist was very good but facial was not great and therapist kept leaving the room to get things (perhaps at least 4 or 5 times). She didn't ask any questions about my skin or what I was looking for and as I have quite sensitive skin I was a bit disappointed by this. Finished a good ten minutes before the two hours was up so didn't really feel like it was great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely fantastic thai massage. Very professional and thorough. Can't wait to go back ! Found out its actually cheaper to book directly with the venue than wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Very good massage experience with good technique and pressure for back problem for male masseuse

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Any Massage with Thai Foot Massage and/or Reflexology and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Great exsperience.. the massage was painful but worth it. Would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent. I keep going back. I don't know what I'd do workout it. Really great for my reccuring back tension.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel