Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

215 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Arokaya   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 215 reviews

5 stars 149
4 stars 50
3 stars 10
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (43)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (46)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Four / Six Hands Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (15)
  • Hot Stone Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (10)
  • Sports Massage (12)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Thai Massage (101)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great thai massage and therapist always checked that the pressure was ok ( I needed a lot as I have a lot of knots !) .
I have to go back ...really pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Massage was truly excellent. A mix of thai and deep tissue. My masseuse really made sure she tailored the pressure for me and got into the knots properly. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was there had been a double booking which meant the particular room I had my massage in felt more like a cupboard and needed a lick of paint.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This is my regular go to massage venue and it never disappoints, lovely venue and great masssage. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Traditional Full Body Thai Oil Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent proper Thai massage. Worth every penny.
Relaxing while being pummeled into oblivion - fully recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and massage Highly recommended ++

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Overall a really nice experience, booked for the Swedish massage but will be back again to try the Thai.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Had oil thai massage - highly recommended! Super friendly staff and I'm feeling much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Honestly the best massage I have ever had. Relaxing atmosphere and the lady listened to exactly what I asked for (problem areas etc) will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great massage and lovely therapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
There wasn't really a particular reflexology aspect to this but it was a lovely Thai massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Had the best massage at Arokaya. My masseuse listened to where I had pain and tightness and adapted the treatment accordingly. I will be recommending Arokaya to friends and colleagues!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
second time here and will come back again for sure! good pressure with the sports massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Any Massage plus exfoliating Back Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had not been here before, but I found the staff very good, friendly, knowledgeable & understanding in my needs to the pressure I like or if I had areas that I have occurred problems or areas that needed more attention. I felt totally relaxed when I came out, Keow was brilliant, thank you x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Everything was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel