Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

226 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Arokaya   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 226 reviews

5 stars 156
4 stars 53
3 stars 10
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (43)
  • Couples Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (48)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Four / Six Hands Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (15)
  • Hot Stone Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (10)
  • Sports Massage (12)
  • Swedish Massage (19)
  • Thai Massage (105)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
First visit, a great massage and I will visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed my massage but I booked an aromatherapy massage and there were quite a few elements of Thai massage it it, which I did not enjoy because that was a bit too stressful for my body. Thinking back, I was not asked to sign any form with injuries and the therapists didn't ask me about that, my health and how I was feeling that day etc. Also, there were people talking very loudly in the reception and I could hear their whole conversation during my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Sports Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The girl was very nice and the massage is very refreshing and good for back pain

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Extended Aromatherapy Relaxation Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This massage was definitely the best I have ever had - in terms of treating my problems, professionalism, expertise, thoroughness, vigorousness, and also enjoyment. I really felt I progressed with my strains and injuries during this session, and that the practitioner was able to analyse and then work on my specific problems, and apply the appropriate techniques. Was very impressed by the level of knowledge and skill.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Traditional Full Body Thai Oil Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Traditional Full Body Thai Oil Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
90 minutes of Thai massage left me feeling taller, relaxed and my jaw unclenched !
Have booked a return visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great thai massage and therapist always checked that the pressure was ok ( I needed a lot as I have a lot of knots !) .
I have to go back ...really pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Massage was truly excellent. A mix of thai and deep tissue. My masseuse really made sure she tailored the pressure for me and got into the knots properly. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was there had been a double booking which meant the particular room I had my massage in felt more like a cupboard and needed a lick of paint.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This is my regular go to massage venue and it never disappoints, lovely venue and great masssage. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Traditional Full Body Thai Oil Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent proper Thai massage. Worth every penny.
Relaxing while being pummeled into oblivion - fully recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Couples Massage (Please check that two therapists are available) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service and massage Highly recommended ++

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Overall a really nice experience, booked for the Swedish massage but will be back again to try the Thai.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel