Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Arokaya   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 42
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (35)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (46)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Sports Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Thai Foot Massage (13)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (3)
  • Thai Massage (73)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Very Extended Aromatherapy Relaxation Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Booked last minute a 2hr extended aromatherapy massage with facial- after two hours of a oil massage it turned out the information regarding which treatment was booked through Wahanda was not communicated to the vendor and all they get is a message saying 2 hr massage. It would have been clever to check which massage I had come for if this was known to be the case but the staff there was pleasant and refunded the appropriate amount of money considering the plain oil massage was a cheaper price. Ambience was not great and the facial area of the massage table wasn't the most cushioned and face towel seemed damp to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I didn't get an aromatherapy massage as booked, I got a Thai oil massage which was incredibly painful. I was dragged into stretches and given a very deep massage. I asked several times for a more gentle massage, which never came. After my massage therapist and I established I was getting the wrong massage I was told 'no pain no gain' and the massage continued in the same vain. There was no acceptance that I didn't want a Thai massage and that was not what I had paid for and that. I wanted a more gentle massage. I also was in a shared room with a stranger, divided by curtains, but I found this very odd too, however this ended up being the least of the issues. I was apologised to by the owner and offered and 30 min free massage if I booked and paid for another 60 min massage but after such a difficult experience I have no desire to return. I am a runner and used to being massaged by a physio, but had to take time off for my muscles to recover from such a deep, uncontrolled massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really enjoyed the couples massage. The staff were lovely, the salon is clean and the massage is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I returned again for another Thai massage (traditional/yoga) this time with a different lady. Very relaxing and didn't disappoint. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Always love coming here for Thai massage, lady was great, very professional and a relaxing massage. Will come back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Wow! I have never had a massage that felt like it got right to the knots and tension. I always leave a salon feeling a little bit disappointed that I've payed good money for someone to lifelessly pat oil on my back. NOT THIS TIME! This massage has CHANGED MY LIFE! I am an absolute convert to thai massage. I don't know where that little lady got her strength from, but she is a legend! I am forever grateful! 😜

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Have enjoyed and learned about facial massage very much....helped me a lot...next time will know where to go with my friends. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Both staff and treatment delightful, couldn't fault it. The only downside was that I could hear other people having treatments! Bit off-putting, makes it harder to relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Took my boyfriend for a couples massage he went for a more sports one I asked for deep relaxation, we were both very happy therapists were very friendly and fantastic at their job. I personally have been looking for a good massage for ages I found it and will definitely be returning thanks ladies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
One of the best massages I've had in ages, re-booked straightaway for the following week. Can feel the difference in my shoulders the next day. Thanks very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Love this place, best place in Manchester to go for a massage. I have already recommended to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent massage. Never had a massage before but was extremely relaxing and conditioning.for the body. Staff were really nice and knew exactly what they were doing and always make sure that your comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The masseuse tailored my treatment to exactly what I needed so that it was genuinely therapeutic and not just an indulgence. I find Thai massage techniques particularly beneficial for those who tend toward a rigid musculoskeletal system.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A relaxing atmosphere and decent prices, it's open Sundays too which was great! I would recommend this venue to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
tried a facial and a massage. must say the massage was better than the facial, which is what I really went in for. came out feeling relaxed and recharged.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I have been meaning to try this place for a while, but have been a little put off by the general external demeanour of the place. The Wahanda offer tempted me and I opted for the 1 hour Thai massage. Not really knowing what to expect, I opted for a firm massage, having been promised that it would be strong and not painful.

My masseur seemed very slight but I had not taken account of the use of elbows and body weight to achieve a strong treatment. She was very competent and pleasant and gave my body a complete working over. The hour passed quickly and I emerged slightly groggy. The proffered glass of water was well received.

I would return and recommend this venue to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I would recommend a Thai massage to my friends. I explained to Noi that it was my first time and she was very gentle with me. The 90 minutes seemed to fly by and I felt energised and relaxed for the rest of the day. Incredible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel