Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

240 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Alan Lawrence Salon
Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alan Lawrence Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 240 reviews

5 stars 140
4 stars 64
3 stars 18
2 stars 8
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (161)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (164)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Good value hair cut and they have some good offers. Overall the experience was fine but i did feel like there was a bit of a lack of attention to detail on checking everything was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hi anonymous we will take your views on board and try and learn from them thank you for taking the time to send this review Alan Lawrence

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Abbey lovely friendly hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I wouldn't pay full price, it was good because I had a very good discount

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I can see myself coming again. Calm, spacious salon. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you to both stylists who listened and advised on the henna that I had leftover in my hair. After the first chat and sharing of ideas (which involved a strand test, I went for highlights, wash with massage, cut and blowdry/styling/finish for £49. It's a bit of a commute, but quite nice actually to get out of central London to get my hair done. Rest, relaxation and a cut, colour and the rest of the day receiving compliments. Thank you ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Busy salon, good atmosphere, hairdresser Chloe really concentrated on the cut which is important. Did not feel rushed. Very pleasant and polite team of staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Would defo recommend as the staff were all helpful and knew their stuff. Maria in particular gave me a fab cut and blow-dry and was lovely to boot. Only downside is that the salon could do with a makeover.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Pleasant and nice hair salon. Would visit again. Great that they open early on a Sunday.

I wanted more curls and bounce in my blow dry, but my hair is very long and heavy - so didn't turn out as I expected. nevertheless it was still lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Great experience, colour was fantastic just what I wanted, cut and blow dry also fantastic overall I was very satisfied, and would recommend and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant cut & blow dry & friendly staff. Very happy :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with my highlights! Just a shame as I had to add up some money compared to the price on the website.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy. A professional cut and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Coloring was good, not really what i wanted but worked out in the end.
The cut was okay, didn't take very long and doesn't feel like she touched my layers and my fringe wasn't cut either, but she was really nice.
Blow dry didn't suit me at all!
Felt very rushed, wouldn't go back as not my type of place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed my hair cut! Colouring turned out fab! I didn't expect to be charged more on top of what I had already paid before I visited. It was only an extra £15 but still it's a bit naughty they didn't mention that on their wahanda page before I booked an appointment. Staff really friendly, cut my hair how I wanted it and placed some lovely colours in.

Thanks overall happy! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
very pleased with my colour and cut/ blowdry only wished i had a nice head massage at the sinks xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely salon and very friendly staff. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Carmel was brilliant. I took my mother here for a pampering afternoon, wash, cut, blow dry and colour. Carmel took the time to listen to exactly what my mother wanted, her concerns, lifestyle etc. She was friendly and professional all the way through. My mother has said its the best cut since she had her hair done at Trevor Sorbie!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel