Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

235 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Alan Lawrence Salon
Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alan Lawrence Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 235 reviews

5 stars 136
4 stars 63
3 stars 18
2 stars 8
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (158)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (159)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Would defo recommend as the staff were all helpful and knew their stuff. Maria in particular gave me a fab cut and blow-dry and was lovely to boot. Only downside is that the salon could do with a makeover.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Pleasant and nice hair salon. Would visit again. Great that they open early on a Sunday.

I wanted more curls and bounce in my blow dry, but my hair is very long and heavy - so didn't turn out as I expected. nevertheless it was still lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great experience, colour was fantastic just what I wanted, cut and blow dry also fantastic overall I was very satisfied, and would recommend and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant cut & blow dry & friendly staff. Very happy :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Really pleased with my highlights! Just a shame as I had to add up some money compared to the price on the website.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Very happy. A professional cut and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Coloring was good, not really what i wanted but worked out in the end.
The cut was okay, didn't take very long and doesn't feel like she touched my layers and my fringe wasn't cut either, but she was really nice.
Blow dry didn't suit me at all!
Felt very rushed, wouldn't go back as not my type of place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed my hair cut! Colouring turned out fab! I didn't expect to be charged more on top of what I had already paid before I visited. It was only an extra £15 but still it's a bit naughty they didn't mention that on their wahanda page before I booked an appointment. Staff really friendly, cut my hair how I wanted it and placed some lovely colours in.

Thanks overall happy! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introductory Offer Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
very pleased with my colour and cut/ blowdry only wished i had a nice head massage at the sinks xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely salon and very friendly staff. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Carmel was brilliant. I took my mother here for a pampering afternoon, wash, cut, blow dry and colour. Carmel took the time to listen to exactly what my mother wanted, her concerns, lifestyle etc. She was friendly and professional all the way through. My mother has said its the best cut since she had her hair done at Trevor Sorbie!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Worst highlights I have ever had. I already had highlights and all I wanted was a touch up of my roots, and to keep the natural look I had. The highlights I got are stripy, almost white blonde in places near my roots with the rest of my hair being a golden blonde colour. I can see the line where the foils have been placed, I can't wear my hair up as there is a distinct line across the front, there is nothing natural about them. I have now got them corrected at another salon, where the colourist there commented how badly done they were. Also the Salon was filthy. There is defiantly a problem with flies, there were so many about, had to keep swatting them away, was really disgusting. Will never be visiting again, one of the worst hair experiences I have ever had

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fab staff, fab space. Lovely hairstylist. Heard my needs and gave my hair a fantastic lift. Will defo visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very dated salon, which was reflected in the hairstyles and colours offered. Friendly enough but the salon was very busy as they've been running an offer on Wahanda and Groupon. Would not go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hair cut was good and the staff were nice. The place itself could do with a freshen up - it didn't feel like a treat going there. Simple touches (such as having a soft drink available (the only cold drink they could offer me was tap water) would go a long way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Can't fault the staff, everyone friendly + lovely, beautiful salon. They offered me magazines, tea, coffee by many staff. Love how staff all get involved in each treatment, all helping eachother.Very happy with my colour + cut, only negative I had was that the ladies colouring my hair were yanking my hair so hard as they applied the colour, literally my eyes were watering with the pain! But everything else perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel