Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

258 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Alan Lawrence Salon
Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alan Lawrence Salon   Last minute & off-peak

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 258 reviews

5 stars 147
4 stars 73
3 stars 18
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (141)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (180)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (15)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (167)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut, she listened to what I wanted and discussed options with me, checked on more than one occasion that what she was doing was okay and that I was happy. Definitely would recommend

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a good haircut and blow-dry at Alan Lawrence. Only issue I had was that I booked online and paid via Treatwell and unfortunately when I arrived at the salon they had no record of my booking. This was because they have no system in place for notifying them of any online bookings, meaning I had to wait a short while for my hair cut.
The staff seemed keen to still fit me in which was helpful. Perhaps they need to change their systems or stop people being able to book directly online?

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry, Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with my treatment at Alan Lawrence - incredible value. The staff were all really lovely, attentive and efficient. I was also given a complimentary treatment when my colour was finished before someone was available for my cut, so I didn't have to sit there with wet hair. I'll definitely be going back here again

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Staff not overly chatty which suits me well..some slightly bored looking i felt.
Coffee/tea offered throughout appointment.
Talked through the process of cut and colour.
Lots of compliments on my hair and requests for number of salon so you can make your own mind up from that :-)
Definitely need to change the information on the site as i was charged an extra 15.00 for long hair...my hair was above shoulder length..the front ends of bob just touching my shoulder when wet. I was expecting this but still queried it and was told that short hair was more near the ears...not what is stated so needs to be addressed. This happens in every hairdressers that i have ever been too not just here so i do feel that this is lack of transparency in the industry.
Very cheap cut and colour as i had a discount!
Would use again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel