Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

215 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Alan Lawrence Salon
Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alan Lawrence Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 215 reviews

5 stars 123
4 stars 59
3 stars 15
2 stars 8
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (133)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (149)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (22)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (144)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very dated salon, which was reflected in the hairstyles and colours offered. Friendly enough but the salon was very busy as they've been running an offer on Wahanda and Groupon. Would not go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The hair cut was good and the staff were nice. The place itself could do with a freshen up - it didn't feel like a treat going there. Simple touches (such as having a soft drink available (the only cold drink they could offer me was tap water) would go a long way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Can't fault the staff, everyone friendly + lovely, beautiful salon. They offered me magazines, tea, coffee by many staff. Love how staff all get involved in each treatment, all helping eachother.Very happy with my colour + cut, only negative I had was that the ladies colouring my hair were yanking my hair so hard as they applied the colour, literally my eyes were watering with the pain! But everything else perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
My stylist's name was Floriana. I can honestly say that it is the best haircut that I have had in years! Floriana listened to how I wanted it cut and went about cutting it efficiently and expertly, you can tell she has years of experience and knows what she is doing. Extremely pleased and will definitely be using her again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic experience. Colour by Chloe who did an impeccable job. Didn't catch the name of the girl who did my cut and blow dry but she was attentive, friendly and did the best big bouncy blow dry. Have recommended to two friends already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This site is good for informing you of offers but it is does not directly link to Alan Lawrence's booking system so can be some confusion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Was a good deal from Wahanda £35 for full head highlight. Greeted and served by Sarah. Hair colour was good. She did a colour consultation and gave useful advice as to what colour to avoid for my hair etc. would return again for future if deal is on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Alan Lawrence was really good. The staff were really friendly. I had my hair done by Kayleigh & she is a really good hairdresser. I love my new look. She was brilliant at doing my hi-lites. Will defo be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a full head of highlights with cut and blow dry. The staff were very attentive and helpful and listened to my needs. Overall pretty pleased with the results. I'm quite fussy about how i want highlights to look, and they're not perfect but that's probably more a reflection on me! The cut and blow dry were fab though and the hairdresser put a lot of effort into meeting my needs. Great customer service and value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience with really friendly staff, who took every care to meet my needs and make me feel comfortable. Would go back again, certainly...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon looked rather old fashioned and a bit shabby but the staff were very sweet and the treatments were great. I was really delighted by my new look, highlights were subtle and natural looking and I was especially impressed with the cut ......my most successful hair -do for a long time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the end result. I wanted natural highlights which is exactly what i got and the effect is really nice. During my visit I said to the hairdresser that I wanted shorter layers and she advised me against this because my hair is quite thin so I opted not to. Instead she shaped it round my face and trimmed the ends and gave it a really good cut. She also blow dried it really nicely. I've had lots of compliments on it.

The only downsides were that communication was bit lacking. I was expecting to be talked through the colours she was going to put in my hair. Although it came out well i'd have prefered to have seen the colour being put in. Also the girl washing my hair was a bit rough and sprayed me with water a few times. She also didn't check that the water temperature was ok, it was quite cold at points.

Overall though the service was very good and excellent value for money. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money and came out with a new look! The only negative was quite a long wait between my colour and cut- otherwise I was really glad I did it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great salon. Hair cut and blow dry were good. Hairdresser did just as I had asked. Hair was soft after. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
After moving away from the area of this salon and last visiting several years ago I saw it on wahanda and thought I'd try it again. After being seated the manager came over to me asking if I'd ever been to the salon before. After explaining to him not for several years, he acknowledged the voucher but that I'd have to pay an additional £10 as my hair was also long, and explained really it was for brand new customers as they had to pay huge commission to wahanda to attract new customers. I accepted then met the girl who was doing my hair who seemed more of a junior stylist, previously I can remember having Sarah who has been there for years and remembered her to do an excellent job. I was having an all over colour and having not had it done all summer was hoping for some suggestions by the stylist. Instead I was showed the hair colour book and told what colours were warm and what were slightly more flat, but with no recommendations from herself as to what I should go for or what would suit me. In the end I said ok let's go for this, not having any experience in hair myself and looking for some warmth in my hair picking something rather red. I could see the colour developing rather red on my hair once it was applied and left but felt to uncomfortable to say anything due to the way I was made to feel about using a wahanda voucher and to be honest felt like a second class customer in the salon. On leaving the salon I was told that additional to the £29 voucher I had purchased I'd also have to pay an extra £25 as my hair was long (it's not overly long just below my shoulder) and because I'd been to the salon 3 years ago previously. I begrudgingly paid feeling particularly unhappy with the whole experience, not overwhelmed with my hair colour nor feeling like they were particularly bothered if I returned again. Also after looking on their website a full colour is only £45 so I would have been better off booking as a normal client without the voucher and potentially having better service........or perhaps not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant value for money and really nice establishment. Highlights look fab, I'm really happy with them and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A great overall experience at a very professional hairdresser. Will definitely go back and also will refer my pals here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All the staff were very friendly, down to earth and punctual. Haircut was done quickly and with no fuss, I didn't need to worry about getting it all chopped off as I have with other hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel