Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Alan Lawrence Salon
Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alan Lawrence Salon
24 Crescent West,
Hadley Wood, Barnet, London, EN4 0EJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alan Lawrence Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 118
4 stars 55
3 stars 13
2 stars 8
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (125)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (15)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (143)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (137)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon looked rather old fashioned and a bit shabby but the staff were very sweet and the treatments were great. I was really delighted by my new look, highlights were subtle and natural looking and I was especially impressed with the cut ......my most successful hair -do for a long time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the end result. I wanted natural highlights which is exactly what i got and the effect is really nice. During my visit I said to the hairdresser that I wanted shorter layers and she advised me against this because my hair is quite thin so I opted not to. Instead she shaped it round my face and trimmed the ends and gave it a really good cut. She also blow dried it really nicely. I've had lots of compliments on it.

The only downsides were that communication was bit lacking. I was expecting to be talked through the colours she was going to put in my hair. Although it came out well i'd have prefered to have seen the colour being put in. Also the girl washing my hair was a bit rough and sprayed me with water a few times. She also didn't check that the water temperature was ok, it was quite cold at points.

Overall though the service was very good and excellent value for money. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money and came out with a new look! The only negative was quite a long wait between my colour and cut- otherwise I was really glad I did it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great salon. Hair cut and blow dry were good. Hairdresser did just as I had asked. Hair was soft after. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
After moving away from the area of this salon and last visiting several years ago I saw it on wahanda and thought I'd try it again. After being seated the manager came over to me asking if I'd ever been to the salon before. After explaining to him not for several years, he acknowledged the voucher but that I'd have to pay an additional £10 as my hair was also long, and explained really it was for brand new customers as they had to pay huge commission to wahanda to attract new customers. I accepted then met the girl who was doing my hair who seemed more of a junior stylist, previously I can remember having Sarah who has been there for years and remembered her to do an excellent job. I was having an all over colour and having not had it done all summer was hoping for some suggestions by the stylist. Instead I was showed the hair colour book and told what colours were warm and what were slightly more flat, but with no recommendations from herself as to what I should go for or what would suit me. In the end I said ok let's go for this, not having any experience in hair myself and looking for some warmth in my hair picking something rather red. I could see the colour developing rather red on my hair once it was applied and left but felt to uncomfortable to say anything due to the way I was made to feel about using a wahanda voucher and to be honest felt like a second class customer in the salon. On leaving the salon I was told that additional to the £29 voucher I had purchased I'd also have to pay an extra £25 as my hair was long (it's not overly long just below my shoulder) and because I'd been to the salon 3 years ago previously. I begrudgingly paid feeling particularly unhappy with the whole experience, not overwhelmed with my hair colour nor feeling like they were particularly bothered if I returned again. Also after looking on their website a full colour is only £45 so I would have been better off booking as a normal client without the voucher and potentially having better service........or perhaps not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant value for money and really nice establishment. Highlights look fab, I'm really happy with them and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All the staff were very friendly, down to earth and punctual. Haircut was done quickly and with no fuss, I didn't need to worry about getting it all chopped off as I have with other hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The salon was very dirty. All clients were given bleach covered towels and the tea was served in dirty teapots. The hairdresser who cut my hair, I don't think she has cut short hair in a while. She used a razor scissor to cut around the edges, thinning scissors at the back and trimmed my fringe. ISO t think she cut the rest. Very odd. She said she wanted to dry it first and then finish the cut. She dried my hair well and then not much more happened.
The colour was left on for an hour as I asked for it to be very light. But the end result was disappointing. The girl that did my colour was lovely, very friendly and welcoming.
I was shocked with the state of the salon. It was SOO dirty, everything was dirty, the floor covered in dust, the hair tools/trolleys were filthy. I was shocked that every towel used was either ripped and or covered in bleach. Disgusting how this seemed to be the norm.
I will definitely not go back and I will be telling people
To avoid the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A great overall experience at a very professional hairdresser. Will definitely go back and also will refer my pals here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Knowledgeable and helpful. Had a lovely cut and it looks great. Kayleigh was my stylist. Another girl was in there asking for her hair to be dyed. This was refused by the stylist as there was no way she could achieve the colour required. I found this refreshing and honest

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient hair salon, staff were friendly and chatty and welcoming. Hair cut was to a good standard and good value for money. Would recommend to a friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The booking via wahanda website does not work (looks like you book a slot but it ends up not being available) but the hairdresser calls you to rearrange an appointement. The hairdresser is very busy, it feels like a factory for highlights and blow dry. During the pausing time, they offered a drink. I had highlights, two colours with a sharp constrast that does not look natural and did not have any toner to homogenise the colour. So I had brown and white highlights with very dry hair instead of a natural dark blond, they are cheap but are not worth more. Cut and blow dry were very good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had highlights and a cut and blowdry here. I felt the staff were very professional and knowledgeable, they listened to what I wanted and advised me the best course.
I will most probably go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Prior experience of using an online booking service was neegative so was good to have booking confirmed by salon through email and phone call. extra touch of reminder of appointment. Haircut was great and lots of attention giiven to the blow dry. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The cut was ok but nothing special. The highlights weren’t done very well - I had 2 shades of highlights put in and on one side they are too strong – almost like the foils had been left on too long.

I wouldn’t recommend this salon as it seems as though they rush through clients with vouchers from Groupon and Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel