Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

143 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 143 reviews

5 stars 88
4 stars 44
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (10)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (78)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal venue to spend a couple of hours, we even stayed and had lunch, the staff were friendly and accommodating, Will definitely go back as it was excellent value for money.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely treatment was given a facial as well so that was a lovely surprise - beauty therapist was very nice - explained everything - will definately have again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I booked this spa for a group of us. My sister was getting married so we had a lovely 2 hour session in the spa and then a few of us had nails done. I cannot compliment the staff enough. They were so helpful, obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this place, it's such good value for money and a lovely place to go and unwind. We will definitely go again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were courteous and explained the amenities clearly. Unfortunately some of the facilities were 'out of order' including the sauna and tropical shower. We had booked the afternoon with the aim of finding some inner tranquility and calm but unfortunately the spa failed to live up to expectations due to noise. Other spa users were noisy in the jacuzzi, steam room and even the relaxation room completely ignoring the signs asking for quiet.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience from the moment we arrived was just wonderful. The staff on arrival were most welcoming, cheerful and smiling. Everything that was going to happen was explained very clear-fully. The spa facilities we were shown around with explanations on how to use everything were excellent. My massage was the best I have ever experienced. I came away truly pampered and completely relaxed. It was truly a day that I would and have highly recommended most highly.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel