Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Therapeutic Massage reviews

 
Share this

Check out all therapeutic massage reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

Beata was really good and managed to undo some damage from a massage I had last week. This led to increased movement, less pain and a great level of relaxation.

I loved the heated bed, the pressure used and the background 'music' being birdsong. It was so relaxing! There was a bit of background noise from the salon, but not enough to prevent me from dozing off on the bed.

Already looking forward to my next visit!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

Had an amazing massage.. I have had tons of massages in the past and this is the best one yet. She's amazing with her hands, made me feel so relaxed and rejuvenated. I recommend her highly.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

It was lovely in general. Bit pricey once there. The hot wasn't working as it was outside and the massage chair wasn't working either. Bit all in all a lovely place and the staff were great x

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

I had a Full Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

A very pleasant experience - the massage was very relaxing

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

The facial was incredible, probably the best I've had. The massage however, total opposite. The masseuse was totally disengaged and uninterested... She finished an 'hour' massage in 45 minutes. I've contacted the spa twice to complain/query this and no one has responded so don't waste your time!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

So good. Really sorted out my aching shoulder and beyond relaxing, I've never experienced anything like it. Will definitely be back again.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

Lovely relaxing massage, spa facilities a little smaller than I had hoped but relaxing all the same. Friendly therapist.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

Much like the other reviews; the overall spa is a bit tired, really could do with a lick of paint and update but it was nice to go to a spa with a full-size pool. The hydro-pool was a fun experience, but missing a Jacuzzi and the sauna was tricky to find, hidden at the back of the changing rooms, not next to the steam room. Is used as a fitness club by members of the public too, which is fine, just kids started pouring in at about half past 3, which is when we decided to leave.
We were told we were fine to go to lunch in our robes but then were the only ones there as such and felt a bit self-conscious. The bistro staff also seemed very distracted and service wasn't brilliant - we waited and waited to order dessert but no one came despite walking past our table several times and seeing our plates stacked up, in the end we gave up. (Be warned: the included lunch portions are tiny!)
The treatments were brilliant though, best facial I've had in a long time and a really good massage. Was my friends first spa day so first massage and facial and she loved them too. We felt totally relaxed and spoiled.
Overall it was a really nice day, just be prepared to not examine the state of the décor and bring a snack!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities