Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Permanent Waves reviews

 
Share this

Check out all permanent waves reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I had a Perming and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I felt comfortable with the knowledge exhibited by my stylist and was well treated, plied
with tea multiple cups of tea and great dialogue, the perm is great and I am thrilled.

I definitely will be back and have no reservations about recommending them wholeheartedly.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I am short hair and I made a perm there .Dani is very experienced on making perms.I like my new hair style.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

Good treatment and results. Directions for aftercare could be clearer.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

Got my hair done here 1 week ago, told the lady about my bad hair experiences to make sure it doesn't happen again, basically not to miss out on any hair because the worst thing is too have curly hair and then the odd straight ones sticking out!, after the lady said it would take max 2 hours i was nearly there for 3 hours and my hair isnt even that long! its medium, the longest time a perm has ever taken, not only was i upset when i got home to see the same repeated problem after the lady said it wont happen .. it did... but the worst was after i washed my hair after three days as instructed to find that i had bald spots! my scalp had been burnt from the treatment being left on too long!, this salon has permanently scared me from ever wanting to have my hair permed ever again. i never ever complain but after this experience i need to exert my unhappiness.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I had a Permanent Waves and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

Lovely salon, very clean and professional.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

John did a great job on my hair. I just wanted subtle waves in my hair and showed him a photo and he knew exactly what do to. A good few hours later- I am very happy with my result! John was very friendly, attentive and professional, despite being really busy seeing to other walk-in customers. But he always gave them his full attention. Would definitely recommend and return to Jhon again!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2016

I had a permanent waves treatment, and I really like the way it seems!

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2016

I had a digital perm at Jeju Hair. In total, it took 3 hours, which is acceptable to me as the effect is supposed to last 3 - 6 months. I was well-looked after - I had magazines to read, and was offered tea and water. Eunju was very friendly and chatty throughout. The second lady who was there and also worked on my perm was also very polite and nice.

About the perm itself, there are a few washes, applications of different serums (one to relax the hair, then one to neutralise it), some time to relax it under the hood, then more time to set the curls. Compared to getting hair bleached, dyed, and cut, it's really hassle-free. Digital perms come with a trim, so I just had the ends trimmed to keep my hair healthy.

The salon is very central to Camden and easy to find - just get off at the Camden Town tube stop and it's a few minutes' walk away. The salon is very new - only 8 months old, very well-kept, clean, and bright. There is an art gallery and tranquil space at the back.

Eunju is a very experienced stylist who also works in hair and make-up in theatre, and has studied in London's top creative schools. I felt welcome and comfortable when I arrived. I really appreciated that Eunju explained every step to me before starting.

It's been 3 weeks since my perm and my hair is shiny, healthy, and curly! It saves me a lot of time and effort and I'm happy I got it. Jeju Hair has a really generous discount for first-time visitors! Overall, I highly recommend Jeju Hair! Please give them a visit!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores

Find permanent waves near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for permanent waves

Perming

Perming

£45.00

Save 50%