Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Permanent Waves reviews

 
Share this

Check out all permanent waves reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

The offers description on the website does not match the service and I had to pay more to get what I wanted
Also, the person who "looked after" me when rinsing the perm product was very rough & I felt like a jumper being washed in a sink
Did not have a great experience & won't go back there

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Lovely friendly staff, listened to requirements and offered excellent advice on aftercare.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Permanent Curl (Perm) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

This is the second time ,I have been to Zara hair and beauty for a perm, so happy with the staff , service and of course my perm.
This is now my hairdressers.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

As chilled a person i am at 26 , its hard to get me to keep coming back to a place, but HF has done that !
Yvonne is by far one of the most honest, decent and genuinely good hairdressers i have ever been too. Who cares about her clients.
Booked in through treat well for a spiral perm as i love curly hair , there are no options on treat well of your hair length or whether its coloured etc which i found out can affect the perm etc.

I was warmly greeted with a phone call with in an hour of booking my treatment for that day from HF to check all the above before my arrival to make sure both myself and HF where ok with everything and to get some background on my hair etc.

I went in to get it done and the staff are super friendly and chatty , i felt comfy and at ease the whole time i was there , always making sure i had a fresh drink and was ok.

Yvonne did an amazing job on my hair but unfortunately it didn't take 100% as my hair is a little resilient and had been coloured so it didn't take as we had hoped.
I left the salon and was again greeted with a text off Yvonne to ask how i got on at the end as she had to leave and if i wasn't happy or was unsure to just ket her know give her a call and she would sort it out for me , i agreed to go back in to have it redone , HF were very accommodating and had me in with in a few days.

Had my hair done again and it came out perfect, she took her time really checking and being thorough that my crazy hair had taken to it this time and that i was 100 % happy with it.I felt so comfy and chilled , not once did i feel rushed or like i was a hindrance.

Although i live in manchester and i visit family in Leeds i will be going back next month to get my hair cut as this is one of the best salons i have ever been to !!

Thanks HF :)

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I was apprehensive about getting a perm for a long time since I have thick hair and haven't had it done in the UK. However, all the reviews about Georgina's were so highly rated that I gave it a shot and Georgina did a wonderful job. She's such a lovely person as well and made sure I felt relaxed & comfortable throughout the whole process. I liked that she really took her time with me, whereas I've had many hairdressers in London rush the process to tend to the previous/next client. Georgina is also very knowledgeable in all sorts of hair having run (multiple) salons in the past three decades. I know this sounds like a sales pitch but it's because it truly was a positive experience! These prices are also hard to find in London, let alone RICHmond. Thanks Georgina!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Perm and have awarded it 3 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I had a Perming and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I felt comfortable with the knowledge exhibited by my stylist and was well treated, plied
with tea multiple cups of tea and great dialogue, the perm is great and I am thrilled.

I definitely will be back and have no reservations about recommending them wholeheartedly.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I am short hair and I made a perm there .Dani is very experienced on making perms.I like my new hair style.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores

Find permanent waves near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for permanent waves

Perm

Perm

£48.00

Save 20%