Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Iyashi Dome reviews

 
Share this

Check out all iyashi dome reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2016

Great as always

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2016

A good idea to get you back on track with a diet. Felt less bloated after the three day juice detox.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I had a 3 Day Raw Juice Cleanse 2-Go + "Iyashi Dome Session" and have awarded it 3 stars.



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

Cosy little venue and easily located. The Iyashi Dome treatment was good, but there seem to be only 1 therapist doing everything. The juice detox is highly recommended, I felt less bloated and fresh during and after the process. I suppose the juice pick-up could be done using more/separate icebags, as everything was loaded into one bag which broke from the weight during the journey home. On the whole it was a good experience.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

I love this treatment. It's a small piece of warm heaven where you can relax in a warm cocoon and allow all of the benefits to miraculously take place! The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The salon is super clean and you get a bottle of water in the room as well as deodrant and wipes for afterwards. Highly recommended.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

The Iyashi Dome is a great treatment for relaxation & to detox. I booked a course & have to say, I sleep better, feel more energetic and active.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2014

I purchased a series of sessions for the Iyashi Dome after trying it out once. I liked the series because I could notice benefits over time - less bloating, more relaxed, more energy. For anyone who hasn't tried the series, I'd recommend letting the therapists know what heat setting you like, as sometimes the Dome can take awhile to warm up if it was not on already before your treatment. The staff usually ask, and they're friendly, accommodating, and not pushy at all about purchasing services and products from the store.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2013

Ah, the most wonderful experience! I've been to infrared saunas before so I was familiar with the treatment, this was different, but better different! Wish it was a bit cheaper though, but worth every penny!

Venue scores
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2012

The place was quite small with different rooms containing the domes. There didn't seem to be many staff around. I wasn't really sure what to expect but when I got in the room the ambience was nice and it was relaxing. I didn't sweat as much as I expected to on reading some of the reviews but it was an interesting experience. Quite a strange feeling lying in the dome but it was relaxing and felt like a good detox.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2012

The sweat box! This is the second time I've booked a course of the Iyashi Dome sessions, so they must be doing something right.

Basically you get into the disposable pants and then get into the 'dome' which is slid over you a bit like a scanner. The heat is turned up. And then you sweat!

I was a bit worried about the heat the first time, but it's fine. It does get hot, but there's something intensely relaxing about that. The room is darkened and there is calming music. I walk out afterwards feeling a bit dazed and confused, like I've had a workout but am not physically tired. It's very strange and I like it, although I'm not sure whether all the stated benefits are true - particularly those concerning weight loss. Try this for a new experience but a miracle weight loss cure it is not.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Find iyashi dome near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for iyashi dome