Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Heat Treatments reviews

 
Share this

Check out all heat treatments reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

we were greeted by the spa manager, who was a little bit rude - she wouldn't book us in until we had sent our email conformation of price (even though a staff member told me when i called to book my treatments in said i didnt need to bring any conformation) luckily i had an email on my phone from lastminute,com, i tried to send the email to the spa manager however there is no signal in the spa so it wasnt sending through - she then said if i could sign up to the wifi so she could receive the email - and did not let us go into the spa until we had done this , this took an hour, i then informed her our treatment was at 11 as it was 11.05 - she said dont worry they wont mind (presuming this was the beauty therapists) we sat down as instructed and waited 45 minutes for somebody to collect us (as advised) nobody came until i asked, the therapists then apologised and sorted us out.
The spa itself was beautiful and really top spec, we enjoyed some lunch and relaxed in all the saunas & our treatment was amazing. I cannot fault the spa - i usually go to a different spa but i was really impressed by Craxton Wood & the value for money on the deal was better than anywhere else i have been.
It was just unfortunate that the Spa Manager put a downer on the whole experience (we soon forgot after our lunch & a swim though)

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I had a hot stone massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I had a Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous

The facilities were excellent and clean. However the pool was small and unless it's empty it feels a little uncomfortable to be quite close to people. I did enjoy the facilities overall.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2016

Really happy with my blowdry, would go there again.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited May 2016

I had a wash and blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

I went for a Half Day Thermal Relaxation Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

She is Just AMAZING!!!

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

The venue was lovely, gym was small but well equipped and pool was good. The Heat Experience was not very warm at all (coldest sauna I have been in) and the ice machine wasn't working. The bad experience was when we turned up, as instructed, 5 minutes before our allotted treatment time and waited. And waited! Twenty minutes after our treatment time we asked a member of staff why we hadn't had our treatment yet. We got no apology or explanation as to why they had clearly forgotten about it, but did eventually get the treatment. Which was a disappointment. The mud was badly mixed and watery, the rasul sauna barely rose above room temperature and the rasul treatment room doesn't have a lock on which meant anyone can (and indeed did) just wander in - not great when you are scantily clad and covered in mud!
Then we had the light lunch which was part of our deal. The food was okay, but it turns out they don't include a drink as part of the "light lunch" and we were charged over £8 for a cup of coffee and a cup of tea!
I think its safe to say we won't be back.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2016

I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Find heat treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for heat treatments