Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Dry Floatation reviews

 
Share this

Check out all dry floatation reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I went for a Double Up Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I booked the SpeKtacular Spa Day for 2 in order to treat my Sister and I, as we are both qualified Therapists and was in need of some pampering.
The Spa facilities were amazing, so relaxing - we really enjoyed all of the rooms. In the beginning, one of the Therapists whilst explaining our treatments said that it would be a male therapist carrying out our treatments - This should of been checked with us before we arrived at the Spa, or when we booked our treatments beforehand, as it should be a choice down to personal preference. I saw this as unprofessional, as well as asking for us to book additional treatments before showing us a price list.
When it was time for our treatments, one of the Therapists told us our specific therapist was running late. At this point, I mentioned about the Sun Meadow treatment that was included in our package but was not booked in for us. As our Therapist was late they managed to squeeze us in. We had this first and then was taken to have our treatments...(25 mins Dry Flotation/25 mins Back Massage).
I was first to have the massage and it was shocking!...unbelievably bad, My Therapist did not warm the muscles and went straight into elbow work around my ribs and kept slipping onto my Scapula. No part of the massage was relaxing, not even on the neck - there was no flow to the massage and she was missing all the pressure points. I kept feeling a negative energy, I just wanted it to be over. It seemed like the Therapist didn't care and it felt like she hated her job. I have had many massages, some good and some not so good...but nothing compared to this. I've had better massages by girls still in training. I'm questioning whether she was a trained therapist or was just filling in...as we got told originally that it'll be a Male Therapist.
I didn't say anything as my sister was so relaxed and I didn't want to ruin her experience on the Dry Floatation and cause an atmosphere and vice a versa..as she did not like her massage and then wanted me to relax during the Dry Floatation treatment. This ruined the whole experience for us, as we were relaxed using Spa facilities but felt tense after the massage. Unfortunately I do not recommend the massage treatment at this spa.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2016

I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

Great day

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I do recommend it to everyone.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I took my Auntie to K West Spa as a retirement present. I wasn't sure what to expect but we were both really impressed by the Spa. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff and felt instantly relaxed! The staff were attentive but not over the top and really friendly. The facilities were excellent with hydrotherapy pool, steam room, suana and even an ice room -perfect for post suana sweat! I can imagine it may get a little crowded if many people at the spa but for us and the few others it was just right. There was different flavoured water on tap, adding to the overall experience.

We then had 2 treatments: dry flotation and back/shoulder massage. The dry flotation was amazingly relaxing, I nearly fell asleep and then massage was just the right firmness.

Overall we had a fantastic time at K West Spa! My Auntie felt like she was really treated and ready to settle into retirement! I will definitely be returning at another point.

Thanks to the K West Spa Team!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2016

I went for a Double Up Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Find dry floatation near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for dry floatation