Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Cosmetic Dental Treatments reviews

 
Share this

Check out all cosmetic dental treatments reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2015

I had a SILVER PACKAGE CHECK UP, SCALE & POLISH £69 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2014

I purchased a voucher for an AirFlow Sparkle clean and full dental check-up through Wahanda. I then telephoned the clinic to make the appointment (which should last half an hour). It took several attempts to get through to someone but eventually I was able to make the appointment and also booked for a scale and polish immediately beforehand. I was told that the price of scale and polish ranged from £45 for 15 minutes to £65 for half an hour and that the dentist would let me know how long I needed on the day.
When I arrived at 9am for my appointment the shutters were down and I had to wait outside in the freezing December weather for 10 minutes before the clinic opened. I checked in at the desk, gave the receptionist my voucher and was shown through to the procedure room after a few minutes. Once I was seated in the chair the dentist took a look and said I would need a £65 (half an hour) scale and polish. She then asked if I wanted to have my teeth checked as well. I said yes (as it was included in the Wahanda voucher cost) and she said that that would cost more. After I pointed out that I had already paid for it she quickly checked my teeth (there were no problems) before beginning the scale. The receptionist was assisting her with this procedure but she did not seem very experienced. The dentist had to keep repositioning the vacuum she was holding and it was a comfortable or pleasant experience for me. I did not feel that that they behaved entirely professionally either as the receptionist continued to answer the clinic’s cordless phone she had in her pocket and the dentist spoke in a very sharp and exasperated tone to her on a few occasions when she was holding the vacuum in the wrong way (not a good learning environment). After the scale was finished the dentist used the AirFlow system to clean my teeth and gave my teeth a brief polish with the sparkle paste.
After we were finished she told me that I had severe gum disease that could lead to tooth loss and that I would need to come back in 3 months for another scale and polish session. This was obviously very distressing thing to be told so I asked what I could do to reverse the damage to my gums. She said to come back every 3 months for scale and polish treatments. I asked if I should use a mouthwash like Corsodyl or if I needed antibiotics but she said no. This seemed very strange to me as if someone had such severe gum disease that their teeth were in danger then surely they should be given a prescription for antibiotics or at the very least be given advice on how to take better care of their teeth? I suspected at that stage that she was simply trying to drum up more business for herself. (Having completed a course of Corsodyll I visited another dentist a few weeks later to get a second opinion. He said I do not have any serious gum problems and do not require 3 monthly cleanings). I went to the reception desk to pay and asked the receptionist to complete my claim form for my private dental insurance. It was only after I left the clinic and was on the way to work that I realised that I had been in the procedure room for less than 40 minutes despite paying for 2 half hour sessions and that the dental insurance form had just been signed by the dentist but had not been stamped. I rang the clinic to ask the receptionist why she hadn’t completed the form properly and she said that she had never had to fill out a dental insurance form before so she didn’t know it needed stamping. I posted it to the clinic to be completed properly and had to wait 2 weeks for it to be returned to me. As for the results of the procedure, my teeth certainly felt cleaner after as they do after any scale and polish but they were not noticeably whiter as they had been when I previously had the same procedure done at the same clinic by a different dentist.
About a month after my appointment I received a phone call from Pure Smile. I thought it might be the receptionist checking to see if my form had arrived back to me alright. But no she was ringing because she said that I hadn’t given her the Wahanda voucher when I came in for my visit and that without the voucher number they couldn’t get paid for that visit. I said that I had definitely given her the voucher on the day but that if she needed the voucher number I would look it up on my email while she was on the phone. In the minute it took me open up my email she said “Oh wait I found it, I have it right here”

I had visited this dentist the previous year and had the same procedures done (a scale & polish followed by AirFlow Sparkle clean) and had been impressed with the staff, overall experience and the results. However, I was not satisfied with my recent visit; something has changed at the clinic and not for the better, and I will not be a return customer.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2013

Unfortunately I was not left satisfied. I purchased the check up and airflow voucher. When I arrived I was asked to complete forms, however these could not be located. The check up was completed within 2-3 minutes and then I was told that I had to pay £60 for a clean before the air flow could be done. I would have preferred to have this done at my other dentist as this would have only cost me £45.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value

Friendly, professional and efficient service in a clean, friendly environment. At £48 the Platinum teeth cleaning product is economical and at 30 minutes also fairly efficient and can be done in a lunch break.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2013

My appointment started a half hour after expected. But the team were courteous enough to call and tell me that they were running a little late. The salon is in the heart of covent gardens so plenty to keep you interested while waiting. The clean and polish was standard, friendly and knowledgable staff. Would recommend this place

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience


Visited Jun 2013

If you are looking for a trustworthy, caring and professional dentist who will treat you with respect and dignity, then look no further. I have been in a desperate situation, trying to find a reliable dentist for a long time. I have started my orthodontic treatment in Europe mainland but after a while it turned out that not only my then dentist broke one of my front teeth but I was paying more money going back and forth for endless visits, so I decided it was time to find a good dentist in London. A few months of visits to various dentists and I started to lose hope. But once my friend told me she was going for her routine hygiene treatment with her favorite dentist and she said I must visit as well. She said that not only my teeth would be taken care of but also that it would be a life changing experience! A bit skeptical about the life changing opportunity, I came along to see my friends dentist with a hope someone would finally look after my teeth as they were in a dreadful condition. As we walked inside the clinic, I automatically felt relaxed and at ease. I know, sounds rather strange, considering the fact I was walking through the door of a dental practice but that's exactly how I felt. As we waited for our appointment, we spoke to the receptionist my friend already knew. The receptionist was such a lovely girl, very reassuring, polite and so kind. I wasn't expecting such a lovely and warm welcome. Then it was off to my appointment. I was booked with the senior implantologist, Dr Bashar Al-Naher, who greeted me with the biggest smile and a warm hello. He was very informative and suggested different options of treatment, while keeping in mind my requirements and wishes. I didn't feel pressured into making a decision about my treatment and for the first time in a long time, I felt that the dentist was giving my teeth the importance they deserve. I don't know how other people feel about their teeth, but I work with people on a daily basis and my smile is very important to me. Since my first appointment with Dr Bashar, I have been back many times, had my braces removed, implant placed, had my teeth whitened, etc.I feel so confident right now, I'm not ashamed to smile anymore. All my treatments were virtually pain free. Dr Bashar is such a genius, he invented a special technique that makes you so relaxed during your treatment, you don't want it to end! The Enjoyable Dentistry Technique is the solution for anyone who is phobic. I wouldn't go anywhere else and I recommend The Care Dental Practice to all my friends and people I know. And that is why I had to write on here as well as I felt they deserved the recognition and a massive thank you for all their help and kindness.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value


Visited Jun 2013

WOW! Dr Bashar is a fantastic dentist and person to boot!! Went with a friend,she needed two implants and I had a lower front tooth crown replacement and two problem teeth with dark margins showing in the front that I thought I would never be able to afford to get fixed.
From the get go we both knew this practice was very different to all others we had attended in our pursuit of perfection. The receptionist was delightful, and Dr Bashar was so relaxing and professional with lots of humility.
I have now completed my cosmetic treatment and wow! Everything is perfect as promised! I have saved lots of money because previous enquiries to other practices have gone along the lines of "we will have to replace those veneers" ££££!! SAVED!
The friend, she has had two titanium screws fitted and not one tiny bit of discomfort!! Hey I will not spoil the "surprise" by telling you how that was achieved, but we will never fear the dentist in the future and thats a relief! Very happy customer!

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value


Visited May 2013

Covent Garden Dental Spa makes a trip to the dentist a pleasure! And for the first time ever I haven't been told off.... Look forward to my six monthly appointment.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

I have just come back from SMILEPOD and had my teeth cleaned and polished I am very happy with the results and have booked for Tuesday to have some more dentistry work done.

Dentist Lady excellent and I felt very relaxed with he,r was not rushed like othere Dentists. :)

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2013

Nice and elegant studio. Staff friendly and professional. I appreciated the fact that they simply give you advices and suggestions without pushing you to buy products or extra treatments.
I will definitively go back!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Find cosmetic dental treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for cosmetic dental treatments