Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Balinese Massage reviews

 
Share this

Check out all balinese massage reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016
Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

The massage itself was very good but unfortunately the walls are very thin so you can hear conversations going on around you. It was great being able to book the day before using wahanda though.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

Great salon. Massage was great, staff were knowledgable and really friendly. Very good value. I'll definitely be going back.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Dec 2015

Balinese massage used lots of warm oil so was a very relaxing and soothing. She used large sweeping stroking movements and I chose an oil at the beginning out of a choice of two to suit how I was feeling. It wasn't a deep tissue massage but very effective all the same leaving me feeling relaxed.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2015

Amazing! One of the very best spas I've been to and one of the best ever massages.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Value

The receptionist is lovely, place is nice and welcoming, massage was OK too. Only thing that made me feel awkward was the full on selling of another massage straight after finishing. Before I'd even got dressed!! And the therapist didn't leave the room so I could get dressed either. Just not a nice calm way to leave!

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2015

This was the best way ever to spend a rainy Friday! Although the spa facilities are not mind blowing, the atmosphere is welcoming and relaxing, and you don't feel rushed by the staff. Time goes at a different pace inside the Mandara spa. As for the treatments, they are top notch indeed. Having never had a Balinese massage before, this was an amazing experience. The therapists will also tailor the massage techniques based on your personal needs and preferences. And what's not to love about an Elemis facial? Left feeling completely renewed and in peace, with a huge smile on my face, courtesy of Mandara and my therapist Francesca.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2015

Kate is a super nice and very experienced therapist. I had an amazing time definitely coming back!!!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2015

I arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment but the therapist didn't appear until 20 minutes later as she was still with a client. She was lovely and polite and gave me tea with chocolate biscuits. However, as she still had to finish up with the previous client, my treatment didn't begin until 20 minutes after the scheduled time. I wasn't in a hurry so it was fine but be aware that it appears her appointments do run late. She was very gracious and gave me the whole full hour; this doesn't always happen in places... I thought she was very good therapist but the technique wasn't quite for me. I don't think this has anything to do with her personally. Maybe it was the type of massage I booked. I also expected the ambiance to be nicer from previous reviews but it was getting quite shabby in parts. It was also extremely noisy with people talking really loudly in the main reception area so I didn't find it very relaxing. She was a lovely person and the massage was good but I don't think the place is for me.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

Find balinese massage near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for balinese massage