Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Ashtanga Yoga reviews

 
Share this

Check out all ashtanga yoga reviews.



Visited Oct 2013

I have been FOF's client for years and I'm absolutely happy with the service provided. Recently they have opened new studio in Fulham, which is more convenient for me since I live nearby. They are still improving the new studio but the quality of the hot yoga class I received is just the same as the Old Street studio. Highly recommended!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2013

This place is such good value for money, and the price does not reflect the quality of teaching. You don't have to be flexible or a dancer to enjoy these classes- you improve at your own rate and feel great doing it!

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff


Visited May 2013

I have been going to fitness on fire for about a year now and I really love it there, it's close to Old st tube station and it's also great value for money. If you want high end facilities then this is not the place for you there's only 3 showers in each changing room, but at present there are 2 in the men's changing room because 1 of the showers has been broken for about a year now (poor) for all the people who view yoga has a means of loosing weight then I would suggest that you go to ude's classes, his classes are always busy. If you want something a bit closer to the spiritual side of yoga I would suggest Austeja for a fun physical workout/challenging I would say Gabrielle or Victoria, if you want to try out some advanced postures Patrizia is the teacher, my personal favourite is Austeja for me she teaches yoga were it is supposed to come from but that's just a personal thing, overall the teachers are good. In summarising, good location, good venue, not so good facilities, Ambience improving all the time, Teachers great, Value for your pound fantastic! this place is what you make it, you get what you pay for, you can love it or hate it, I choose love... Come on down.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value


Visited Oct 2012

I have tried and conquered an hour of challenging hot ashtanga (as they call it) and I feel brilliant. I bought this e-voucher a week ago as a gift for my self and my girlfriend and would recommend to anyone. not only was it enjoyable but also extremely affordable, especially when compared with the other yoga studios in the area.
warm teachers, good facility and great yoga community made it all very worth while!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness


Visited Oct 2012

First and foremost, I was pleasantly surpirised by the simple approach to yoga which is refreshing to say the least. After having visited a number other facilities it is clear that fitnessonfire have got it just right! It was yoga without the frills and the teachers realised that it was just as much to do with the fitness as it was to with the spiritual benefits. The reason I went was to lose weight, which may I add simply fell off me in the heat of the studio! I now go 3 times a week and not only feel great but have also made a number of new friends who like me can escape the stress of the real world by jumping into the yoga practice.
With love,
Kesha

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience


Visited Sep 2012

hi there! For many years of yoga practice I have realised the importance of determination and time investing for your mind and body. Recently, my girlfriend has recommend me a yoga studio based in old street, where I work close by, which is perfect for me. Pleasant joy after yoga workout and relaxation is garanteed, do not limit yourself with morning sessions are 90 min long are great for starting your day fresh!

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2012

Great offer, great place, well located and very welcoming teachers and staff. Appeals to all levels of yoga and is a great work out. The only down side is the classes get booked up very very fast so for most you have to wait at least 3 weeks to get on the busiest evening slots.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value

I've been in both studios and its just a beautiful !hott and very lovely atmosphere in the room! Very experienced and friendly teachers! Lovely customer service!
I definitely will be back to you guys! And i'll recommend it to my friends!
Thank you very much !
Xx

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

I attended the Big Ben Studio on an intro offer & the studio was NOT AT ALL HOT. Very very disappointing!!!! I have been trying to communicate with Anna to get my money back as the service offered is not at all what is been advertised. I am happy to p[ay for the 1 session but will not be going back as it is not hot yoga. Also NO SHOWER FACILITY. I am flexible on transferring membership to a friend who uses Old St for some classes there but no communication from Anna. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

The Old St studio has many positives, location, the teachers, the staff is friendly. I have attended classes with Jonelle, Miranda, Shay, Daniella and others, most of my classes have been with the above mentioned teachers and have nothing negative to say about them, they are very good. The serious downside of the studio is no doubt the number of students in the classes, I aim to go during the day, classes up to the one at 5pm are ok, BUT from the 6pm onwards it does turn into a complete different story: the studio is way over full, overbooked, there is not even space for the teacher's mat, if you are not strategically positioned you will not see the teacher demonstrating postures, and not only that: you end up not being able to follow the practice and do certain asanas just because you will hit your neighbour or they will hit you, so there you are waiting for the rest of the class to change asana so you can actually join in the practice or doing a forward bend ending up with your head in your neighbour's "derriere"!. If you can only attend the evening slots I would not recommend you join this studio; if you are planning to attend in the mornings or weekends then go ahead. In my case, in terms of continuing coming here: I am thinking it twice just simply due to the amount of people that are allowed to attend the evening classes; it would be a different story if the studio would ensure less people actually attend per class

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value

Find ashtanga yoga near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for ashtanga yoga