Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Abhyanga Ayurvedic Massage reviews

 
Share this

Check out all abhyanga ayurvedic massage reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

Mina is amazing. Massage was so good it brought me to tears.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

The therapist definitely knew her stuff, and at times it was wonderful but at the same time also was quite rough and it was very painful at moments (and I like very deep pressure). Overall a good experience, but I went to get help with specific issues and I didn't feel like were really paid attention to, it was more like the therapist was doing a protocol and wasn't really tuning in with me.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

I had the yoga massage here yesterday and it was amazing. I have had a tough time recently with health problems and stress and Cata was extremely thorough and gave an expetionally personal service. She took the time to understand the specifics of my health problems and then explained what would happen in the massage. We spent a long time talking through my requirements and Cata was open and disarming. Even though the consultation took 30minute of her time, she still gave me the full 90min massage. The massage itself was both relaxing and physical and felt fantastic. It was my first yoga massage and I'd love to do it again. It left me feeling calm and rejuvenated. I was still talking to my partner about how good it was this morning! Thanks Cata.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

This has become a weekly necessity. Mina is very good at releasing all the tightness that comes from working on a computer all week. I feel much better as a result

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

Maybe one of the best massages I've ever had in my life. Mina was delicate and strong at the same time, with a specific attention to details.
She immediately spots your tension points and make them disappear. Very professional massage, I will definitely come back again.
I was asked to fill a form, which surprised me a bit. But this is to avoid any unwanted pain / allergy to the oils.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

I had a fantastic experience at Surya Ayurveda Massage. Catalina made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I thoroughly enjoyed the massage and felt like a new person afterwards. This is by far one of the best massages I have had in London and will be coming back.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

Cata provided a great service from booking to completion. I was contacted by her via email after booking to confirm my treatment type and she was very helpful providing directions and parking instructions. The treatment room is in her home so very relaxing and private experience. The room itself was lovely, warm and cosy without being cramped. The treatment was also excellent, less painful than other massages but was very effective at loosening tension and knots with the pressure points. I left feeling very connected and serene. All In all a very good experience and one I plan on repeating!

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

I had a 1st time offer! 90 minutes fr £50 Ayurveda Yoga Massage or Abhyanga Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2016

I visited Cata to have my first ever 90 minute abhyanga massage. Shortly after purchasing the massage via the Treatwell website Cata sent me an email confirming my appointment time, directions and contact details. Communication from the outset was great and made me feel confident and pleased that I had chosen the right person from Treatwell to carry out my first experience in this type of massage. Location, for me, was great - easy to find, plenty of parking and public transport.

Even before I entered Cata's home, I was greeted by the relaxing smells and aromas typically associated with spa venues. Everything was clean, warm and inviting. As this was my first visit to Cata, she gave me a consultation and we discussed some of the health problems I was experiencing. The table used for the massage was heated to a warm and relaxing temperature. As a larger lady the size and sturdiness of the table was excellent. The massage room setting was spot on for me - the light was dimmed and the relaxing music played was at the right level - I was mentally relaxed and ready for the massage much quicker than usual. Even though we spent a good length of time discussing my health issues, Cata still carried out a 90 minute massage (some therapist I have been to take the consultation time off the massage time). Cata applied warm oil with firm and knowledgeable hands - she found all my "knots"! Needless to say, the massage exceeded my expectations!

My only complaint would be that the whole experience was so good and positive that I'll have to somehow include a massage from Cata into my monthly budget!😀. Highly recommended!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value

Find abhyanga ayurvedic massage near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for abhyanga ayurvedic massage

Day of Luxury

Day of Luxury

£110.00

Save 56%