Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

66 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Zeus Hair & Beauty
Zeus Hair & Beauty
Westbourne House,
159 Oldham Road, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester, OL7 9AR
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Zeus Hair & Beauty
Westbourne House,
159 Oldham Road, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester, OL7 9AR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 66 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 21
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (23)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (35)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff and a job brilliantly done. Thanks, nice to be somewhere were the staff are friendly and can have a laugh.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I took my 12 year old daughter for a cut and the lady was very nice. She did exactly what my daughter asked for and it was a lovely cut. I think I might book one for myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and down to earth staff, good value for money I would prob be visiting agAin in the future. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best experience I have ever had. Sue was fantastic and stayed late for me as I was late for my appointment. Tracy was lovely and friendly too. My hair looks and feels fantastic and I'm more than pleased with the result, this is my hairdresser from now on! Perfect in all respects

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I came here for a full colour and cut, was very pleased with it and I would recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really enjoyed my time there, very relaxing salon and lovely staff. So pleased with my hair and all my family loved it. Will definately be going back. Have recommended to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I visited the salon for a half head of highlights, cut, shampoo and finish. Sue carried out the treatment, and she was very friendly and professional and I really enjoyed my visit. She provides a really friendly, customer-focussed service, and I was a lot more at ease in the salon than I would normally be in my usual, busy non-personal local salon. I was the only customer in the salon for most of the time, with just a couple of other clients popping in for part of the time. I would definitely recommend Zeus for their fast, friendly, efficient (and cost effective) service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I wss disappointed with my cut as I asked for several for several inches to be taken off but the stylist only took off an inch. She did thin out my hair but I was disappointed with the overal shaping. For £17 it was ok. I would have been very unhappy if I had paid more. I will have to have it re cut before I go to a wedding in a few weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The customer service and cleanliness was of 5* standard. I will definatly be going again in the near future as they have everything in one place. Very practical and great value for money. Thanks babs and staff. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Booked in for a last minute cut and blow dry with conditioning treatment, when i got there they had no idea i'd even booked but said it was no issue, waited around 30 minutes for a stylist but was offered drinks and the staff were all very friendly so no issue. Wash was standard and the conditioning treatment was lovely, smelt like milkshakes. Due to having hair down to my waist and it being really very thick she was unable to get all the knots out to cut wet (naturally curly) so dried my hair first and did a brilliant dry cut. The itself was brilliant, she didnt take too much off, removed plenty of weight when thinning and cut my fringe gradually so it was just where i wanted it. Couldnt fault the service, even got an eyebrow wax for £5 no appointment, the beauty lady even sat and waited for my hair to be finished so she could do them for me. Would definitely use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I don't go often to the hairdressers , especially knowing that some of the ''posh'' hair salons I would say 'nothing special there' but the price for simple cut & finish is so dear which is not even up to standards ...

Before I booked an appointment at Zeus I was quite worried as I trusted based only on the customer review ratings.
A few hours at Zeus I spent wonderful time, the girls are welcoming and very kind.
My hair done was by Sue, she is lovely young women - Sue does her work accurate , very good skills.
Overall, reasonable, affordable price - very impressed.
Definitely I would recommend Zeus , I'll return again there.
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really friendly and welcoming, as a new customer I felt very relaxed through out my treatment and after a brilliant haircut and highlights I have booked again. I would defiantly recommend this salon to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a wash cut, blow dry and deep conditioning yesterday by Sue and i couldn't of asked for better. Very professional and attentive to my needs. Very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Good advice and she knows what she's doing/talking about. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be going again even though i don't live that close. Thanks Sue :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The stylist was very friendly and welcoming thank you and I am very happy with the style and colour. I would return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a fantastic time having my hair done , a really profetional but friendly atmosphere and value for money too will defiantly be going back again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Staff very friendly, blow dry was good especially as i have very thick hair, love the milkshake smelling products used.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel