Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
3B ,Market Walk,
Market Square, Northampton, NN1 2DP
United Kingdom

Salon

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
3B ,Market Walk,
Market Square, Northampton, NN1 2DP
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Thur 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio is a sanctuary in the heart of Northampton and was established by Mandeep KAUR back in 2010, providing a relaxing atmosphere for your indulgence and all round wellbeing.

We offer a wide variety of beauty treatments including threading, tinting, waxing, HD Brow, Semi Permanent Lash Extension, LVL,Tanning, Laser Teeth whiting, Laser Hair Removal, Manicures, Pedicures, Gel/Shellac/Acrylic Nail, Dermalogica Face Treatment, Elemis Facial, Microdermabrasion, Body Massages are all carried out by our exemplary team of professional and friendly therapists as well as other more specialised and contemporary treatments such as Slimming Clay Wraps, Semi permanent Make-up , No-needle mesotherapy treatments to make you just perfect. You can also buy from our wide range of retail products to take home with you.

An extensive range of treatments for men are also available, from waxing to facials.

Why not treat yourself to a pampering? We can fully relax your body and mind with our range of ‘Top-to-Toe’ treatments and spa style days. This is a perfect way to try our most popular treatments.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 20
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (15)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • HD Brows (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Balinese Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (18)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 days ago
I had an eyebrow wax which was very good & virtually pain free. I also had gel nails & the lady who did them was very nice & my nails looked great but haven't lasted a week, a bit disappointed. I will give them a try again as this could be just a one off. Nice staff & clean salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 days ago
I got a high bikini and full leg wax from Manisha earlier this week and I highly recommend her. This is the second time I got waxed by her and I cannot fault it. Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice welcome and great service. So many colours of gel to choose from and a really great finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, very quick and efficient and great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely people and first rate job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon very professional will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Another great treatment at ZARA's. Nails last for 3 weeks and so many colours! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased. Lovely lady did my nails. Very accommodating and lovely staff. I will be going back and have recommended to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service, great environment. Super clean. Will definitely go back to Zara for waxing again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a brazillian bikini wax with Ruby. She is an absolute dream, quick and virtually pain free. Best wax I've ever had. She deserves a pay rise! She had to deal with my nakedness on a Saturday morning and yet she put me at ease and was brilliant. I gave her a well deserved tip!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
the therapists was very effecient,gentle and made me feel comfortable at all times.Sh kept me informed of what she was doing and what could have bee rather unpleasant & painful treatments were quite tolerable and done to a very high standard,i left feeling impressed and moreso happy that i got brilliant value for the services rendered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My first high bikini wax here wasn't very good. I was basically given just a normal bikini wax which not only was uneven, but I was still charged for 'high'.
However, I decided to give the salon a 2nd chance, and this time I saw Ruby - she is THE best waxer, and I've been waxed by many therapists over the years!
Today I've had my 2nd high bikini wax with her which is as good as the first, so I will be asking for her each time I visit for waxing. I highly recommend her - she's thorough and quick.
Great job, Ruby :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Gellish Nail, Eyebrow Threading and Tinting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and Tinting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This was my second visit to this venue and it didn't disappoint. My wax was quick and painless as before, and the venue is clean and staff helpful. I'd love it if they put their Noveau lashes for sale with Wahanda!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a bikini wax, it was quick and relatively painless! I was in and out in around 20 mins! Will visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had to wait over 20mins after the time of booking,refused to tint eyebrows due to not visiting before n no refund given,nails were OK not filed evenly though apart from this.it was OK

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Vivien
I thank you for your visit. If I am not mistaken , you came in with Wahanda voucher as well for waxing. I am sure you can appreciate that health & safety is very important, you were refused tinting as you never had a patch test done by us , so we can not perform the treatment without doing the patch test first. it's purely to ensure you remain safe and do not suffer from any allergic reaction. We did the patch test and asked you to return back!
Regarding Refund, you can speak with Wahanda in order to get a refund should you wish as we did not charge you but Wahanda and they can issue you refund.
I apologise for any confusion and we hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
Hi Vivien
thank you for your feedback. I could be wrong but you came in with groupon voucher along with Wahanda.. Regarding the tinting, we can not do the treatment if you did not have a patch test carried out 48 hours prior . Surely you can understand that it's health and safety and if you had a reaction to the tint, the consequence could be quite bad , so in order to ensure your safety more than anything else , you were asking to return after the patch test..
Regarding refunds, as you did not pay us directly , we can not issue refunds but Wahanda can. I advise to speak with them ..
Regarding nails, you made no comment at that time. You were asking if you were happy and you did say "Yes". if there was a problem, you should have highlighted there and then , in order for us to sort it. We can not know unless you tell us when the therapist doing the treatment.
We will be more than happy to sort out any issues you may have!
the zara team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I was really pleased with me treatments at Zara Beauty. It was calm and relaxing for the eyelash tint and chatting at the nail bar. I've had loads of compliments on my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Northampton