Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

657 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Willow Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 657 reviews

5 stars 314
4 stars 242
3 stars 69
2 stars 20
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (156)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (59)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (163)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (50)
  • Hollywood Waxing (129)
  • Waxing (112)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (46)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The wax was good and the beautician was thorough however I was told upon arrival that if I wanted hot wax I would have to pay an extra £5. I was under the impression I had already booked a hot wax for my Brazilian. I would never book a strip wax as they aren't as effective on strong course hair. I had no choice but to accept the appointment as I had already paid in full and couldn't cancel. I also needed the appointment that day. In addition as i had paid in full I didn't have my wallet on me so couldn't even pay the extra.

I'm also not 100% the beautician would have changed the paper on the table if I hadn't had gone to the bathroom first. When I initially went into the room she told me to just get on the bed. The paper was still ruffled from the previous client who is just seen leaving! When I came back from the bathroom a new covering had been put on the bed so I didn't raise it as an issue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Bit annoying that they don't have the Shellac colours on nails as examples. Bottles look completely different colours on nails. My nails aren't even in terms of darkness of colour but never mind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great location and fantastic people! The prices are very competitive and I would definitely recommend and will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really super friendly and efficient. I always go there now as i trust she will do a great job!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I've never had a bad experience before and I've always rated it with 5 stars on here. However, on this occasion I've not had a great experience. I had a bikini wax and I usually have Karolina, but I had a different person this time. The next day my legs were very blotchy, itchy and a bit swollen. Blotchyness is not something I usually suffer from after a wax (although there is usually some redness). However, it is now Wednesday and I am still waking up with my legs incredibly itchy. I emailed them about this on Monday morning asking if the product had changed and what advice they had to soothe my situation and I've not had a reply. Overall, really quite disappointing. I would have appreciated a response at least. I will be sure to only use Karolina in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Not a good shellac manicure. The finish is 'blobby' and starts really far away from my cuticle so looks odd. It's already chipping after only a week so not good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I've had my haircut by Jen at Willow. As before, I was seated promptly, offered a drinks and about 45mins to an hour later, walked out of the salon with a fab new hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really nice place with friendly staff! Hair cut was great, will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a half leg and Brazillian wax with Karolina, I was in and out in under half an hour - she's a pro! No nonsense, and made me feel completely at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
About as pleasant as a waxing experience can be! Turned up and was seen quickly, the wax was done thoroughly and efficiently, and therapist made me as comfortable as possible. Such a great experience I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
this was the first time I visited this salon, I will be going back because the stylist helped me define the hair style I was after and gave me tips products to use to maintain it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It has been quite some time since I last came here for this type of wax. It was still quick and (mostly!) pain-free. Chatty beautician too - she kept me distracted which was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The staff is friendly and they did a good job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Karolina is the nicest and does a great job, highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Exceedingly quick. In and out in 10 mins for an underarm wax. Very efficient but could have tweezed a couple of strays. Nevertheless, pretty impressed with the speed and service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, quick and painless!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a hot wax treatment done by Sha, she was very good at keeping the conversation going to avoid the obvious awkwardness and the end result was perfect, I would recommend her to anyone. thanks Sha.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel