Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

694 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 694 reviews

5 stars 328
4 stars 255
3 stars 75
2 stars 22
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (161)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (59)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (167)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (4)
  • Brazilian Waxing (52)
  • Hollywood Waxing (138)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (50)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Love this place -- excellent service, as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood and was a little nervous. The beautician was friendly and efficient and put me at ease. The treatment was painless, quick and clean. I'll be going back regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good experience. Nice environment. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely return. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
H

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was a shocking wax. It was painful and felt like the beautician was ripping my skin off with every strip. In fact there was a particularly painful strip on the back of my thigh which actually left a red welt.

On top of all that the beautician left purple wax everywhere which I had to clean off myself.

She also missed quite a few patches around my knees and on the side. I had to go over them myself and get rid of the hair. It ended up taking so long afterwards that she had to come back down and knock and see if I was okay.

I would not recommend this place at all. This is the second visit I have made for different treatments and although this one was worse than the first, both were simply not good enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The staff is very nice and professional, but I personally found the place quite unclean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
People seemed rather unqualified. Having said that i wanted a simple cut which I got and I was happy with it. Maybe f you are going for a move serious treatment/cut i would suggest going somewhere different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
very pleased with the waxing service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
As always the service and treatment at Willow was top notch. The therapist provided me with some great post-treatment advice which I appreciated. I'm a regular customer and would encourage others to become one too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
very quick and friendly service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I wasn't informed in advance of the treatment that hot wax would cost an extra £5, which I had to pay afterwards. Otherwise it's a great salon, if a little overpriced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had Amy as my hairdresser, and she was very perceptive and understood what I wanted immediately. She also managed to layer my hair well and quickly (which is an achievement coz I have ridiculously thick hair). Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I certainly wouldn't mind going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great cut! The stylist listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that! Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great cut and colour, very friendly staff, would visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Bikini High and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and professional staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really good styling and blow dry, the stylist was young, friendly and wonderful. Only part that could have been improved was that it felt slightly rushed, if I had had more time then I would have asked her to change the cut slightly. Overall very happy and great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel