Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

711 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
Farringdon, London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
Farringdon, London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 711 reviews

5 stars 338
4 stars 262
3 stars 75
2 stars 22
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (161)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (59)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (167)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (8)
  • Brazilian Waxing (53)
  • Hollywood Waxing (141)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (123)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (50)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The venue is really close to my work, clean, staff is friendly and waxing was done really well - I will be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Karolina was very experienced and knew which lengths etc to recommend. She was generous with the lashes and I am very happy with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Karolina is a brilliant eyelash technician and I have experienced many! I wouldn't think twice about recommending her and Willow to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I recommend this place for the good service. The was was OK and not so painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The lady who saw me was fantastic, we had a great conversation about Italy and it made the treatment fly by. There was a little hair left at the end but overall I was happy. Love my brows!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Overall not great.. I went into the salon and they told me that my appointment has been double booked! The receptionist was very rude and told me 'it hasn't been confirmed so...' As if to tell me to leave. However, the hairdresser was very polite and helpful and called every customer after me to give me time to have my appointment. However, when I went down for the waxing she was clearly rushed and there is still a few patches on my legs which she didn't get. It is very convenient for me as it is two minutes away from where I work but not worth making a journey for and not sure I would go back. 3/5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I wouldn’t recommend to anyone to return. I had Sacha and I specifically asked her that I only wanted the double ends to be trimmed. She cut a lot about 4/5 inches! Also when she blow dried my hair she burnt me a few time.
I was meant to have 1 hour session for cut and blow dry. I only got 42 mins because I had to wait 5 mins to be seen although, I was there well on time (10mins earlier)
After they washed my hair I had to wait another 5 mins for Sacha to come and cut my hair (I was the only client in the salon)and again whilst she was blow drying my hair she left me for another 8 mins to go and do a consultation on another client. I never had such a terrible service.
At the end because she was running out of time and she had wasted a lot of time on other clients she rushed my blow dry and honestly it was a terrible job. I had to tie my hair in a braid 30min after I left the salon. There were parts that she almost did not touch with the blow drier.
However, I must say the actual hair cut was good but terrible customer service and blow dry. I will not be going back..ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The haircut was totally fine and the finished result met expectations. However the service wasn't so great - I was left waiting even though the salon was empty and then it felt like she rushed my haircut and was a bit aggressive with the comb - my scalp felt sore after! The place was clean though and I'm happy with the haircut itself so I'm pleased overall for the price I paid (I got £15 off since it was my first Treatwell booking)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lasted pretty well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Good experience as always. I had a brazilian wax. It was pretty fast, though I had to wait a little bit but I think that was because the treatwell app not working well and double booking the appointments. She helped when I explained I was in a rush.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The manicurist was lovely but the appointment started 15 mins late and the manicure was not so good, my thumb is already chipped away and the gel was not applied very precisely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
-

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The manicure started splitting in less than a week, but after some persuasion the nail technician re-did them free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I've tried many places but keep coming back here. It's always done so quickly
And with minimal pain. She always makes sure all the hair is gone and is lovely and chatty too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I rarely go for singular hair cut appointments as normally have a haircut when I have my roots done, but I would rate this ten out of ten. The stylist listened to my needs, recommended what she thought would look best and I felt as if I was treated really well. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Love this place -- excellent service, as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hollywood and was a little nervous. The beautician was friendly and efficient and put me at ease. The treatment was painless, quick and clean. I'll be going back regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Good experience. Nice environment. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely return. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
H

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel