Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

666 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
9-15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 666 reviews

5 stars 317
4 stars 245
3 stars 72
2 stars 20
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (160)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (59)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (166)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (50)
  • Hollywood Waxing (131)
  • Waxing (114)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (46)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was quick and efficient. Very chatty new beautician - didn't catch her name but she was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Therapist was lovely, very professional, quick and complete hair removal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men's Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great shellac manicure and great service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The cut was very good and happy with the result. The only thing that I wasn't so happy about it was that although my appointment was at 15 past the hairdresser only saw me 15 minutes later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut and blow-dry just how I like it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really liked the girl who did my hair. nice and quiet and relaxing place. shame there was a splodge of bleach on the front of my head :(. rest of the highlights were good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, quick and professional. Good experience and end result very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
As usual, I can't fault the service I received at Willow. Jenn is fantastic and one of the only hairdressers I've ever had who actually gives me the haircut I want! I highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The wax was good and the beautician was thorough however I was told upon arrival that if I wanted hot wax I would have to pay an extra £5. I was under the impression I had already booked a hot wax for my Brazilian. I would never book a strip wax as they aren't as effective on strong course hair. I had no choice but to accept the appointment as I had already paid in full and couldn't cancel. I also needed the appointment that day. In addition as i had paid in full I didn't have my wallet on me so couldn't even pay the extra.

I'm also not 100% the beautician would have changed the paper on the table if I hadn't had gone to the bathroom first. When I initially went into the room she told me to just get on the bed. The paper was still ruffled from the previous client who is just seen leaving! When I came back from the bathroom a new covering had been put on the bed so I didn't raise it as an issue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Bit annoying that they don't have the Shellac colours on nails as examples. Bottles look completely different colours on nails. My nails aren't even in terms of darkness of colour but never mind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great location and fantastic people! The prices are very competitive and I would definitely recommend and will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really super friendly and efficient. I always go there now as i trust she will do a great job!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I've never had a bad experience before and I've always rated it with 5 stars on here. However, on this occasion I've not had a great experience. I had a bikini wax and I usually have Karolina, but I had a different person this time. The next day my legs were very blotchy, itchy and a bit swollen. Blotchyness is not something I usually suffer from after a wax (although there is usually some redness). However, it is now Wednesday and I am still waking up with my legs incredibly itchy. I emailed them about this on Monday morning asking if the product had changed and what advice they had to soothe my situation and I've not had a reply. Overall, really quite disappointing. I would have appreciated a response at least. I will be sure to only use Karolina in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Not a good shellac manicure. The finish is 'blobby' and starts really far away from my cuticle so looks odd. It's already chipping after only a week so not good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I've had my haircut by Jen at Willow. As before, I was seated promptly, offered a drinks and about 45mins to an hour later, walked out of the salon with a fab new hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice place with friendly staff! Hair cut was great, will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel