Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Vspa
Vspa
Vspa,
355 Torquay Road., Preston.Paignton., Devon, TQ3 2BT
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Vspa
Vspa,
355 Torquay Road., Preston.Paignton., Devon, TQ3 2BT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Vspa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 106 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 16
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (20)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (20)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
An all round very enjoyable experience with friendly professional staff in a very relaxing environment. The subdued lighting was a bonus - especially kind to us ladies with a few more lumps and bumps !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a VSPA Indulgence Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a VSPA Indulgence Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely fantastic customer service backed up with great facilities and products. I felt fantastic when i left and had an overall treatment that was really good value for money. I was surprised at all the different products that were used and especially having nourishing oil massaged into my head. My hair felt amazing and i didn't even realise it was going to be part of the treatment. I would recommend the inch-loss body wrap, i lost a total of 16 inches from my body. I wasn't really focusing on the inches though, it was just so nice to feel so clensed and know that i had flushed my body of so many toxins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Was a very nice treatment, room very nice, staff very friendly and will definitely go back again for another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I was dissappointed with the exfoliation it was not full body as was promised on voucher, and seemed to be rushed. Also the groupon voucher value was £140. so that would be £70 per person we were in the treatment room for under an hour. My lower back was hardly massaged at all. A good massage on my shoulders and upper back. I do hope you don't mind me being honest and I am only speaking for myself not my daughter. I cannot rate your spa facilities because we were not shown them.
Kind Regards Sue McCartan

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Sue,
Thank you for your review, After your appointment you seemed so relaxed and pampered and told us how much you enjoyed the experience with your daughter so sorry to hear this new news. We are a day spa so we don't have any wet or thermal facilities as explained on our website therefore we don't really show clients around the spa as there is only treatment rooms to see in which are normally occupied due to other treatments being carried out. The therapist focused on your upper back as you explained you had some some knots and tension. The Groupon voucher that paid for was £29.00 per person worth £70 and the treatment was 60 minutes as per deal. Hope that clears up your query and we hope to see you soon. Regards Vspa.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Massage divine - I like a strong massage and Veronica just brilliant; she certainly finds and works my 'knots' and it's just lovely - disappointed when treatment finished as would like it to go on and on. Have had lots of massages with lots of different therapists in lots of different salons and in all honesty would rate my experience at VSPA up there with the best. Staff very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
My whole experience was excellent starting from my greeting by 'V' right through to my treatment. I was so impressed with my massage I am returning again next week. Would definitely recommend this spa and all it offers.I must also add that I liked the intimacy which this small spa can offer Terrific.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great friendly, professional staff, lovely treatment, spa is very clean and well equiped, will definately be recommending to my friends, excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was my Husbands first ever massage, having it together in a dual treatment room was perfect, we both loved it and hope to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
My partner and I had a back massage each in the dual treatment room.
It was very relaxing and the staff were very welcoming.
This was my second visit and I will be returning again x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great value, lovely treatment, really friendly proffessional staff. Have booked to go back already. Only downside is I'm on a diet so couldn't eat the complimentary chocolates!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a very relaxing afternoon,the staff were very professional and helpful, and friendly highly recommend,will defiantly go back for more, nice ambiance about the place,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I would recommend everyone should have a massage every month or six weeks to keep the stress of everyday life down. Very relaxing atmosphere with competent staff. Just what the doctor ordered!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
First visit and will defiantly be going back perfect spa environment at fantastic prices friendly staff will go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly and professional staff, great treatments and atmousphere, would definitely return again. There was a slight wait but handled professionally.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel