Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

437 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Village of Beauty
Village of Beauty
55 Elgin Avenue,
London, W9 3PP
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Village of Beauty
55 Elgin Avenue,
London, W9 3PP
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Wed 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thur - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Village of Beauty

Village of Beauty is a petite day spa located in beautiful residential area in Maida Vale.

Their friendly therapists provide a wide range of hair removal, manicure and eyelash treatments in warm, contemporary surroundings, and co-owner Kamila boasts Lady GaGa, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Olly Murs and David Hasselhoff among her previous clients (she spray-tanned the former Baywatch star for his beach-side scenes).

Good to know before visit:If you need to re schedule please ensure you call us at least 2 hours before your appointment, after this time you may be considered a 'No Show' as we will have turned other clients away for your appointment. If you arrive 10 mins late or more for an appointment your appointment time will be cut and if you are significantly later than this we may not be able to do the treatment at all and you will be considered a 'No Show'. Thank you for understanding that we need to run on time for all our clients' treatments, including yours.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 437 reviews

5 stars 328
4 stars 93
3 stars 13
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (58)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (50)
  • Male Waxing (6)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (37)
  • Pedicure (57)
  • Two Week Manicure (105)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 days ago
Very good. Loved my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 days ago
Both times I've been here, the staff have been very friendly. The colour range is great - you'll find something you like, and my gel manicures have lasted for a very long time. My only drawback is if you are looking for a proper manicure with cuticle trimming (my cuticles definitely need work), this place isn't for you. Almost perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Everything was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 days ago
Fantastic, as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Take Off Gel Polish, Hollywood Hot Wax, Gel Polish Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Gel Polish Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great nails. Love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I usually get my gel nails done by Kamila (who is absolutely fantastic), but had Fiona this time and am not as satisfied with the manicure. Not at the same quality level, and will be asking for Kamila in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Perfect treatment
Quick, attentive and range of colours available

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great pedicure and a good selection of nail colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely nails, well done and lasted ages as always. A great experience and treatment which is the norm at Village of Beauty. Thanks a bunch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lyudmila was great, very professional and made me feel totally at ease. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love having the nail gel treatment here. The staff are always very friendly and caring and I always come away feeling good and would recommend them to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, lovely people

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really good treatment, so relaxing. I really look forward to the pedicure, and you can have a massage on the chair in the meantime.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Best salon, good choice of colours and top quality staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
great relaxing pedicure. I love the chair being downstairs and private. As always a great gel pedi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Vita Liberata Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews