Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

390 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Vervena Hair and Beauty Riverside
Vervena Hair and Beauty Riverside
3 Mill Street (Unit 3),
Shad Thames, Tower Bridge, London, SE1 2DF
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Vervena Hair and Beauty Riverside
3 Mill Street (Unit 3),
Shad Thames, Tower Bridge, London, SE1 2DF
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 6:30 pm
Sun 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Vervena Hair and Beauty Riverside part of Redken Stockist

Vervana Hair & Beauty Salons are unisex salons based in London UK with outlets in West Hampstead and Tower Bridge . We offer a full range of hair and beauty treatments including styling, cuts and colours, laser hair removal, waxing, microdermabration.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 390 reviews

5 stars 226
4 stars 123
3 stars 30
2 stars 9
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Facials (18)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (33)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (17)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (16)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (35)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (6)
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (47)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Threading (26)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (32)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
  • Two Week Pedicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 day ago
This was my third visit here. This time I had a different therapist. She was lovely and chatty but I was quite upset to get home and have to remove a large amount of wax myself (and it wasn't from already waxed skin). I'll go back again as it is good value, but I will be requesting the therapist I had initially.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 days ago
Vervena is my go-to salon for facials, specifically to Ania - she is really fantastic. Her massage technique, application and the quality and range of products and methods (e.g. extraction, steamer, clay masks, microdermabrasion) is top notch - I've gone back at least 5 or 6 times already :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Definitely not the cheapest threading but Agi does such a good job I wont go anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Great job as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Strip Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
The venue and staff were fine.
I just didn't find the treatment worth the money.
It was basically hair mask put on. It did not include a blow dry as I originally thought. (Booked the hydration treatment). Other places I have been include a blow dry for the same price.The staff were friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a gelish manicure, and had to have one thumb nail redone before I left as the polish hadn't dried properly and was already rippling. This was great that this error was caught and repaired before I left, however the other thumb nail was the same and flaked off the same evening. I had to get my nails redone elsewhere the following day.

The selection of colours was very limited and the nail area of the boutique was in a little corner of a hair salon which was not very clean. The nail area seems like a last minute add on.

I'm sure the above could all be improved, but I won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Strip Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Another great massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great threading. Wait time and welcome could be a lot better. You're kind if just told to sit without any idea of when you'll get seen. But cannot complain about the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
We are sorry to hear about you bad experience with our welcoming here.
You are absolutely right when clients comes in, we do tell the clients please have a sit.
We usually do not late with clients. maximum waiting 10 -15 minutes in a very busy day. Might be that was the reason they were not specific with the time as it is usually the time, the treatment was booked.
We are very happy to hear as a treatment you were pleased and we hope you were happy with the therapist welcoming when she came to see you.
We see how we can improve our welcoming to be better.

Thank you

Managment

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a haircut and my hair was left very asymmetric, so I had to make a lot of adjustments at home by myself. Not the kind of mistake you expect for a £25 haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Strip Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great massage, will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy, had my toe nail fall off and they've done a fantastic job of it. Super quick service too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews