Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

145 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 145 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 43
3 stars 7
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (32)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (75)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic facial, came out so relaxed and glowing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely staff, good haircut. The difference between a 'senior hairdresser' and a 'creative hairdresser' is not not really clear though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't get a reminder so missed out on my appointment which was booked a long way in advance for a treat from my husband.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Dermalogica facial which made me feel very relaxed and my skin glowed afterwards. The beauty therapist was professional, asking me about my beauty regime and suggesting improvements without trying to sell me products. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Quite disappointed - The nail technician didn't push back my cuticles before applying the shellac, or offer me any moisturizer for my hands (the acetone used during the process can be quite drying to the skin around the nails).

The shellac itself seems to have been painted on quite unevenly, and there are gaps at the end or corners of some nails where to polish hasn't been applied. It doesn't seem to have been capped properly either - two days later air bubbles have started to appear underneath.

I had a £10 off voucher so the treatment only cost me £15 - I can't help but think that this is the reason for the issues I've experienced. Perhaps a customers who didn't have a discount would have received more care and attention during their treatment. Either way, I'm not prepared to pay full price to find out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hair Highlighting Services and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Perfect as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
cut, wash and blowdry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic facial. I felt glowing afterwards and cannot wait to come back for my next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great haircut, lovely friendly stylist in clean and quiet salon. Fab :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice hairdresser and haircut. Will be back. Thanks very much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Very speedy and great waxing experience. Professional staff who are friendly and do a great job. Excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
very quiet salon, but really efficient and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely relaxing treatment. Only negative was that I was left alone for the whole time that a mask was left on while I could hear the therapist working on other things in another room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel