Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

95 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Merton

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 95 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 34
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Cute, local hairdresser. Unfortunately appointment time got slightly mixed up and there was some time delay. The hairdresser listened to what i wanted and it was a pleasant experience. I didn't feel there was much creative work, but sometimes it's nice to have a simple haircut. The salon is quite small, but nicely laid out. Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I have had great facials at Vanity previously and I always look forward to them. This was another good facial - great products are used

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I hate giving bad reviews and luckily it's a rarity I have to.

However I was hugely disappointed with this treatment. Not only was I booked in slightly later than my Wahanda app time (not that, that was an issue as I was seen immediately) but it caused an issue as the time involved to do both a full leg and Brazilian was not sufficient and the therapist basically wanted to get out by 7pm.

I was offered the opportunity to come back the day after to get the brazillian done, but as I had worked my plans around being hair-free, I decided to opt for a bikini was instead as I wasn't going to have time to come back.

When the treatment finished the process of refunding my £15 for not having the full treatment seemed such a hassle and not something I really wanted to deal with on a Thursday early evening. Although the girls were apologetic throughout it was just a bit tiring to hang around for.

I had to chase a number of days to get the refund, but that has been sorted now.

My main disappointment was the treatment. There were lots of missed hair patches on my legs and I had to wax some areas myself when I got home and the day after to get rid of excess. I'm also not sure the hair was fully removed at the root as I got very swift hair growth (after the first week).

All in all a bit of hassle for not a great result.

Definite room for improvement guys!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This was such fantastic value for money, I could not believe the quality of the treatments I received for this price. I had a wash, cut and blow dry. Previously at this salon I have had a full head of blonde highlights. Every service I have received here has exceeded my expectations and been easily as good, if not better, than what I have received at higher priced salons. On top of this the stylist was so friendly, the atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. This will be my regular from now on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly and welcoming staff. Some query over price when I booked but got the deal I booked which was good value. Not the best cut but certainly not the worst and for the price was fine . Good advice about hair care .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a Lovely pedicure, with very friendly staff, at a good price! Also local to my home, so will definitely go there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Danielle was patient and listened well to what I wanted to say. I was nervous about the hair cut as it had been long since I had it done..but the end result was truly nice and had a very good experience over all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great wash, cut and dry... and a chat :) What more could you want? It's good value for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely little salon in Colliers Wood and the hair dresser is very friendly and got the highlights colour on my hair just perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This was a great find near to my boyfriend's house in Colliers Wood. Zee was incredibly patient and helpful in the booking process, and Carolin who cut my hair was equally friendly and knowledgeable. My hair was a little shorter than intended (more bob than long bob!) but I finally got the layers I wanted and I was very pleased with the cut and finish. Most impressive was that my hair was washed, shampooed, cut, dried and styled in barely over half an hour! Very happy :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This place is fab!! The staff, treatments, customer service and all round experience is great, highly recommend!! Thank u 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a great relaxing facial at a lovely location. I would definitely come back for another facial and another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My planned appointment was cancelled on the very morning of my appointment day, which was very disappointing. Vanity Hair Beauty argued it did inform Wahanda of no availability of a beautician on the appointment date and no alternative plans was made by Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful and attentitive stylist. Took good care of me and I'll certainly go back.
Salon part of historic William Morris Mill site, quiet during weekdays with easy parking at nearby supermarket

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 7 months ago
She did a fantastic job. I definitely will come back again for waxing. It was painless and quick experience. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic as always! A very relaxing hour of pampering. She uses about 8 different Dermalogica products, and my skin always feels so soft and clean after. Thoroughly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Staff were great but room the manicure was done was a little cramped and I felt for the manicurist as she had to stand up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This is a great salon, good location and friendly staff. My highlights colour is just as I asked for :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel