Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

170 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 170 reviews

5 stars 104
4 stars 49
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (18)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (81)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was a lovely experience! No pain at all! All the hair off and skin left smooth clean and extremely soft! Very happy will be going back! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Just awful. When you see a certain price, you expect to find a great service.
I went there to paint my nails with Shellac. First of all, the lady who painted my nails presented herself with really bad nails. Next, I got my previous shellac off and I had to hear complaints because it was hard to take off. All the materials was inside a box with things used before, probably other customers. The hygiene basically was 0.
Then, she showed me like 5 colours I could choose on. Again, for that price, having 5 colours is ridiculous. She started filing three nails which then stopped because probably "too complicated" and when she passed to my other hand, she used a product for my nails instead of filing(and which she didn't use to my first hand). Seeing how things were going, I asked her to put a normal nail polish, so that I could get home and take it off to avoid some infections.
To complete this beautiful service, then I think that a 5 years old would have painted my nails better. The nail polish was more likely on my skin than my nails.
So disappointed and upset that I paid for nothing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was late. Staff were lovely. Location easy to find. Manicure file and hand massage was lovely. Polish was a little messy. Could have been a little faster as well. But overall I'd go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good manicure with precision

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were lovely. The massage wasn't the best I've had but was still lovely the best part was the face and head massage. I have a lot of knots in my back and felt like she was just going though the motions instead of working on parts that needed it more. Overall was good but think I'll go for an aromatherapy massage next time for just relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great hair cut and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Zeenat is such a lovely person! And the haircut was great! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff, so welcoming. Good value for money too. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Describe your visit to Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills

Very friendly staff, no waiting around, extremeley happy with my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely blow dry. Very reasonable. Would come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Evie was fabulous - she made me feel really at ease, and had a professional attitude throughout the wax. Her technique was great and it was much less pain than usual! Thanks very much :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great haircut and conversation as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My skin has never felt or looked better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks to Treatwell for helping me discover this local gem. The lady was fantastic- not only a good hairdresser but also a genuinely nice person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely stylist and great blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This was my second visit. Lovely staff, great venue, saw me on time and was a relaxed environment. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Nice light studio in Merton Abbey Mills, easy to park nearby. The stylist was friendly and did a good job (just a simple blow-dry), good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry. The lady was so lovely and really listened to what I wanted. I left feeling really happy. I have definitely found my new hairdresser!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel