Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

177 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 177 reviews

5 stars 109
4 stars 51
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (18)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (85)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Time keeping for appoint could be better, had to wait, but treatment was good, I would go back again for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica deep cleansing facial and I found it really relaxing and my skin glowed afterwards. The only small issue I had was the treatment room was slightly cold at the start but it warmed up soon enough. The beautician asked me about my skin at the start and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
First hair cut in the UK since moving from NZ, very happy would 100% go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a 2pm appointment the morning of the same day. When I rang to ask if I could change the time I was told they can't see same day bookings on the systems and were not doing spray tans that day anyway. No apology or offer to reschedule.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Always very friendly and thorough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This is not going to be a positive review but I will try to be fair as I don't want to complain for the sake of complaining.
I have been getting wax for over a decade and this the second time where I wondered whether the beautician knew what she was doing.
(1) The technique she used was unusual and quite slow which had the good point of being less painful but very long
(2) wasn't prepared for the treadtment : didn't know what I had requested and did't have enough wax for the treatment (ended up using wax that had to be microwaved..)
(3) I had to ask her to rewax several areas because she has missed hair( because it was too light... although I have black hair...)

I wouldn't recommend going there as I wasn't impressed with the service ( she was 20 min to start with). She may be better with other serivces.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was a lovely experience! No pain at all! All the hair off and skin left smooth clean and extremely soft! Very happy will be going back! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Just awful. When you see a certain price, you expect to find a great service.
I went there to paint my nails with Shellac. First of all, the lady who painted my nails presented herself with really bad nails. Next, I got my previous shellac off and I had to hear complaints because it was hard to take off. All the materials was inside a box with things used before, probably other customers. The hygiene basically was 0.
Then, she showed me like 5 colours I could choose on. Again, for that price, having 5 colours is ridiculous. She started filing three nails which then stopped because probably "too complicated" and when she passed to my other hand, she used a product for my nails instead of filing(and which she didn't use to my first hand). Seeing how things were going, I asked her to put a normal nail polish, so that I could get home and take it off to avoid some infections.
To complete this beautiful service, then I think that a 5 years old would have painted my nails better. The nail polish was more likely on my skin than my nails.
So disappointed and upset that I paid for nothing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I was late. Staff were lovely. Location easy to find. Manicure file and hand massage was lovely. Polish was a little messy. Could have been a little faster as well. But overall I'd go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good manicure with precision

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were lovely. The massage wasn't the best I've had but was still lovely the best part was the face and head massage. I have a lot of knots in my back and felt like she was just going though the motions instead of working on parts that needed it more. Overall was good but think I'll go for an aromatherapy massage next time for just relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great hair cut and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Zeenat is such a lovely person! And the haircut was great! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff, so welcoming. Good value for money too. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Describe your visit to Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills

Very friendly staff, no waiting around, extremeley happy with my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely blow dry. Very reasonable. Would come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Evie was fabulous - she made me feel really at ease, and had a professional attitude throughout the wax. Her technique was great and it was much less pain than usual! Thanks very much :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great haircut and conversation as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel