Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
V Spa Hair and Beauty
V Spa Hair and Beauty
6-8 Hatchford Brook Road,
Solihull, B92 9AG
United Kingdom

Salon

V Spa Hair and Beauty
6-8 Hatchford Brook Road,
Solihull, B92 9AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 17
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (10)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The deep tissue massage I had yesterday, was absolutely amazing! It's very hard to find a masseuse with abit of pressure these days and 'v' was perfect! I've already recommended this salon and massage to family and friends. I will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut & Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wet Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
asdfsfsasfasdf

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was lovely and did a great job. I had a luxury pedicure, which left my feet incredibly soft!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked the appt the night before and unfortunately the booking system had not updated in time so when I arrived they were double booked. There was some confusion as I rang whilst driving to ensure they were expecting me. However the staff were extremely friendly and apologetic and offered me an alternative session the same day or the next day. I arrived the next day, had a great hot drink and off to my treatment. Knowing they are going through a refurb, the quality of service and cleanliness is not compromised at all.

I had the Spa Pedicure for 75 mins (think it was a little quicker) however my feet had brighten up, the glittery red is perfect for Christmas and I know my feet will last all the running around and dancing I intend to do over the festive season. Thank you V Spa and look forward to coming again to see the finished salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
First time visiting V Spa but I am 100% returning! My wax was really quick and pain free thanks to Vee being so good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gel Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a manicure and am very pleased with the result - detailed cuticle work, hand massage and a wide choice of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My manicure was undertaken by V who owns the salon, she was warm, friendly, professional and looked smart. The finish and attention t detail on my manicure was great and I have booked today for further treatments I am really looking forward to! Her husband was also there and made me a smashing cup of tea wit a flapjack to boot! a lovely experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly salon, my nail polish was applied to a very high standard and there were plenty of colours to choose from. Free parking and late opening hours means this is a good after work option which I will definitely use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 3 Treatments For £45 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 45 Minute Booster Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
facial was pleasant enough and could see the difference in my skin afterwards. however it was a little noisy but they had just moved so work was been carried out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was very modern and had a relaxing atmosphee. Plenty of on site car parking. My hair looked loveley on the day but in hind sight I think I had it thinned out to much and know it is abit un controlably.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
the salon was quite difficult to find as it is in a leisure centre on the outskirts of solihull. The salon was very small and basic. The therapist was very nice and I was pleased with the hair cut. I would not really recommend this deal as it was difficult to find and i was quite disappointed with the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
My local Saks is in leamington and i was disappointed with the location of the one in solihull as it was within the David LLoyd fitness complex and the club could really do with sm maintainence and a revamp. However i was impressed with the salon it was clean and well equipted. staff were friendly knowledgable and attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Had a voucher hair cut, and deep conditioning treatment with Sonia, who was most polite, friendly & helpful. She discussed the cut with me and went through the process asking me at each stage if i was happy with the style.
She initially forgot to give me the deep conditioning treatment till I reminded her before she started cutting my hair, so it was back to the wash sink. But all ia all it was good.
I was offered a drink twice, but declined. The salon is apart of a David Lyoyds gym complex, nothing bad about that, but there is a lot of activity outside the salon, and if the doors to the salon are left open you can hear quite abit.
I would definately come back here again.
Thank you SAKS!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
me and my have vistied your salon and had a wonderfull time.i have told my freinds and they have visted your salon and they have had a fantastic time.thakyou for the oppertunity.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i have enjoyed very much my day at the saks hair and beauty.The staff were very nice and very helpfull
i would recemend them.They did a fantastic job i had hair cut and a facial i loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I arrived to be greeted by Sarah the Elemis consultant who immediately put me at ease. We chilled for a little while & discussed any problem areas & my usual skin routine.The facial was soooo relaxing I enjoyed ever minute. Sarah, Vee & Jess are lovely girls who make you feel very welcome.I have been back to the salon for a nail treatment and great hair do, so highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel