Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

89 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa,
Wilmington, Kent, DA2 7QH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa,
Wilmington, Kent, DA2 7QH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 89 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 31
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (28)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Yoga (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a AwakenTailor Made Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break Incl. Added Spa and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Firstly I booked my appointment to have a massage at 3PM, but then changed this via Wahanda Re-schedule service to 3.30PM. I arrived at 3.30PM and was checked in, and then sat down. 30 minutes passed and still no one had called us in. I went to the reception who stated that our appointment was still booked for 3PM and not 3.30PM. A bit annoying, but as we were staying at the hotel we were re-booked with ease for the following morning. The waiting room isn't very relaxing, I have been to better that are a lot lighter and stress free. You have to listen to everyone else and its a tight squeeze in the waiting room. The massage itself was spot on, I have not issues with it....the only issue I do have is the fact I could hear a car alarm go off so the rooms aren't greatly sound proofed. Overall not too bad...but there are better in Kent - notably the Granary Spa in Ashford.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I think this place would have earned a better rating from me,
However there were quite a few problems I encountered during my stay that meant I had to give it a lower rating. First off, we (my boyfriend and I) arrived to find out what times they had booked our spa treatments for. I had bought a package that included a treatment and also requested an additional one in advance. I found out that they had booked the facial for later that afternoon but the full body massage in the couples suite was going to be at 10am the next morning. This would have been only 1 hour before we had to leave which didn't feel like the best way to make use of a relaxing experience. So we asked to change the times. The only thing they could do was to swap them around, however this would mean we wouldn't get to use the couples room for the massage. It turned out that our facial was not in the couples room either which I didn't understand as we had booked it out...
Next was the meal times. we arrived on a Sunday and lunch had already finished at 2.30, which to me seemed early. Breakfast in the morning ended at 9.30. Also to me this seems early when you are supposed to be at a relaxing place, not at a business conference.
The spa facilities were not up to standard as the steam room was out of order for both days we were there and the pools/jacuzzi were not hot enough in my opinion.
We ordered our dinner to the room and when we went to pay our bill found both a service charge and a "tray charge" which made no sense to me because surely they are the same thing?!
Finally the showers in the spa were cold when we were getting ready to leave so wasn't the best way to end the experience.
Sadly I don't think I'll return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely place. Would strongly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
From the minute we arrived until the moment we left the staff were helpful and kind.
Facial was bliss and the leg energiser is a must for all who have jobs that involve standing around and for anyone about to embark on a sunny holiday.
Lunch was delicious.
The only down side for me was the limited number of seats to relax on in the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked this so day to relax after a really busy period at work. I asked the massage therapist for a firm massage to help get rid of my knots. It was such a weak massage. I rub firmer when I moisturise so she'd taken no notice of what I'd asked. It felt like a complete waste of time! During the massage it also sounded like I was in the middle of Piccadilly Circus rather than in a relaxing spa. For the first 30 mins all I could hear were people walking loudly past the room, slamming doors, talking and laughing loudly.

The positive part of the day was that the lunch was absolutely delicious. This is a nice place for lunch or dinner but definitely wouldn't tecommend the spa for a relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Had a wonderful and relaxing day at Utopia Spa. Would highly recommend. Perfect for spending a few hours to wind down on the weekend before starting another hectic working week! My therapist was very lovely and did an amazing job on my facial, my skin was smooth and refreshed afterwards. Excellent experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Two Night Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Utopia Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely relaxed day. Great massage and delicious lunch. Beware, they have a slightly odd practice of putting £20 on a credit card when you arrive which is refunded within a day of your visit. If you purchase anything you pay separately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely day spent at the spa. My only disappointment was the food and eating experience, which if loved on my previous visit, but was not so great this time. The allocation of tables in an empty restaurant was odd. We were given a table next to, and very close to the only other people dining. When we asked to have another table, we were told they were all allocated, bar one, so we sat there. Only one other couple came in whilst we were eating. Some of the tables were set for afternoon tea and it was midday! Odd they can't accommodate lunch guests better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Surprised my boyfriend with a celebration spa break pack at the Rowhill Grange for his birthday and he agrees the location, facilities, room and standard and food all made the break perfect. On arrival our room had chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries which made it feel extra special. We both recieved mud wraps and full body massages and feel they were so relaxing and all the staff really helped us relax and feel comfortable. The food was of a great quality! Still think it was so cool that the chips were stacked like a jenga set. Everything and everyone was really lovely. We will definitely come back and have already recommended to everyone we know

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Facilities for walking impaired were non existent although the staff were helpful in enabling us to cut through the gym to get back to reception without negotiating additional stairs excessively. Otherwise an enjoyable day albeit service is slow in the dining room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A wonderful Spa day experience. The venue is absolutely lovely, the staff are very professional and helpful. The whole experience is well thought out. The restaurant is beautifully relaxing and the service impeccable! The changing rooms and showers are very clean and frequently attended to. The whole experience was well worth it. I cannot wait to go back. Well done to all involved!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic facilities, great staff, good food, stunning location, all in all good value for money, would definitely recommend and I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Rowhill Grange is overpriced in my opinion. The massage was fine but nothing special and the hot tub is shallow and tepid. It has taken us 4 years to book a return stay which we did as they finally had an offer but the overall experience was not worth the cost.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a very pleasant spa day. Enjoyed afternoon tea as well a lovely relaxing massage as part of the package. Quite expensive day but still enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely location with gorgeous surroundings. The spa facilities were good - enough to keep myself and my mum entertained for the day. We enjoyed a yummy afternoon tea as part of our package and a waffle robe to take home which was a nice touch. The massage itself was good, the heated bed making it a very relaxing treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel