Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

404 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 404 reviews

5 stars 231
4 stars 125
3 stars 35
2 stars 6
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (5)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (25)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • HD Brows (25)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (116)
  • Hair removal
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Hot Stone Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (7)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Had a haircut with Natalie and she was really friendly and welcoming. Love how she cut my hair and will definitely be coming back next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Leah for leaving your review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards, Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Spray tan was supposed to be 90 minutes express but didn't develop in the time said. After first wash tan mostly washed away and patchy. No aftercare instructions from staff. Very dissapointing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your tan. The Rapid tan does give a golden glow and does continue to develop after showering. You can find it is noticeable the next morning. I apologise that no aftercare was given to you as this should be part of the treatment.
Please do not be put off by this occurance and we would like you to come in and try a tan with us again. If you would like this please contact us on 0161 8354061

Kind regards
Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My hair treatment was great, I am very please with the results!. Laraine did a great job and understood perfectly what I wanted for my hair. I would definitely recommend Urban Oasis, very nice, friendly and professional staff. thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This was my first visit to Oasis Spa. The facilities and very good and the staff are exceptional, especially the lady at reception. My booking had to be rescheduled and I was offered a complimentary head massage for the inconvenience. The massage itself was a bit if a let down unfortunately. I had tightNess in my shoulders and the area below my left shoulderblade and the therapist did not manage to alleviate any if that. I am used to a fairly structured massage, working all the different areas but this massage felt rather random and the odd flicking of the knots did not do anything to loosen them. I certainly would have expected more from a deep tissue massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Larwen
Thank you for your feedback.
I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your massage, we normally receive such high reviews on our treatments. We would like to discuss this more and would like to invite you in again to the spa. If this is something you would like please call us on 0161 8354061

We hope to hear from you soon
Kind regards, Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
It mentioned scalp massage, shoulder rub, haircut and conditioning. Turned out that it was just a very normal 2 min shampooing and a min of shoulder rub!!!! The haircut ( front bangs) r horrible, I just can't set it,it's cut way too short :( even though the hairdresser was super friendly and spa looked spacious and nice, I won't go back again.No value at all for money and haircut is terrible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Tired look but friendly staff. Very good massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I am a regular visitor to this spa and thoroughly recommend them to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Volcanic Hot Stone Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I have very curly hair which is hard to cut. Natalie put me at ease and discussed in lengh with me how much i wanted cut off and the style etc. Very relaxing atmosphere was a pleasant experience and my hair looked great at the end of it all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We loo forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great treatment by Mollie, It is always a treat to visit the spa. Will be back. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Loved my new cut and colour and my stylist was grat, very friendly and chatty and too,the time to discuss colour and style with me. The salon was quiet on the day I went so,it was lovely and relaxing and I was offered tea or coffee which was nice. Only minor complaint is that the deal I booked on Treatwell was supposed to include a head massage and conditioning treatment and a shoulder massage but I didn't get these, just an ordinary shampoo and condition and no massages. But other than that, I was very happy with my new haircut and would definitely go back next time I am visiting Manchester

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Finish with conditioning treatment, scalp and shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full Head Colour & Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service as always and a really relaxing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Finish with conditioning treatment, scalp and shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The staffs were very welcoming and friendly. This is the second time I've been and like the first time, was great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hello Samantha
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your second visit to us and we look forward to many more! Kind regards, Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great colour and cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Express La La Lashes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Finish with conditioning treatment, scalp and shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with my experience at the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel