Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

308 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 308 reviews

5 stars 163
4 stars 103
3 stars 31
2 stars 4
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (10)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (20)
  • HD Brows (21)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (93)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (36)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (15)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic wax. The therapist was extremely professional and experienced. Nice salon environment. Friendly staff. Would recommend and will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hello Natalee. Thank you very much for your feedback, it is lovely to hear.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Back to Life Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the blissed out boy ritual. It was very relaxing and my skin was silky smooth afterwards and smelled lovely. The only down side is that the day after when I showered, my skin felt dehydrated and very dry. It has been three days since my treatment and my skin is still very dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Kal
Thank you for your comments. I am surprised by this as Sothys are a luxurious product company and we have not heard of this before. After an exfoliation the new skin can require hydrating more which is why we use a rich body butter for the massage but it should settle down after a short while.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards
Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
as always great service, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I would recommend to anyone, I have had massages, tinting, waxing and nails - all exceptional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Comfortable and thorough, facilities were nice and would be good for lore indulgent treats than waxing! Therapist was warm, friendly and efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the hdbrow treatment and would highly recommend it. I am extremely pleased with the result. I would say it's the best eyebrow treatment I have had to date.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello and thank you for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your hi brow treatment.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good, staff were friendly and helpful and the treatment was nice and quick and mostly painless. Will visit again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello and thank you for your comments.
We look forward to your next visit

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (my first!), thanks to a £10 off voucher from Wahanda! Becca did my treatment and she was so lovely, very professional and made me feel comfortable and at ease. She also ensured that I was happy with each section, which is great benign that's it's a sensitive area, haha! I would recommend her and a Brazilian to anyone! Many thanks! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello and thank you for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you felt at ease, it is great to hear feedback like that.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had an intimate wax and the beautician (Rebecca) was lovely - she explained the process and as it was in a painful area, tried to elevate the pain by putting slight pressure on the area as soon as the wax was removed. There was also different types of wax used to help reduce pain and redness.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello and thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad you were satisfied with your treatment.

We do look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards,
Rebecca,
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The tan was a lovely natural colour (I went for medium, but would suggest dark if you prefer a deeper tan.) The application was sticky, but fine after showering. The tan faded quite naturally and lasted about 6 days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Natalee
Thank you for your review. I am glad you like your tan and I do hope we will see you at the spa again.

Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly staff, Chloe very professional, relaxing environment in the middle of busy city centre. Like the hot wax hurts less than traditional wax with strips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Came in for a massage with my husband, to round off our anniversary weekend, and couldn't have made a better choice! Everything was fantastic, friendly and helpful staff, the spa was clean and comfortable, treatments excellent - I've not felt so relaxed in a long time! Definitely recommend, and hope to go back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Corrine

Thank you very much for your review
I am delighted you and your husband enjoyed your treatments.
We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Treatment started about 15-20 minutes late but the manicure itself was great. Nice venue and friendly staff. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Sarah

Thank you for leaving your feedback. Apologies that your treatment started late, we do have the odd occasion when things over run but I am glad you were pleased with your treatment.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a bikini wax. Ther service is good, staff are very friendly and the salon is nice and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Professional treatment in clean, relaxing surroundings. Friendly staff. I would recommend this salon to others and will return again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great place, good friendly staff who were very polite. It was my first time but I'll definitely go back for treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Masim
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us & we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Scott did a great cut and was friendly. He is clearly highly skilled and knowledgable. The salon was easy to find. Good prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Laura
I am really pleased you enjoyed your hair treatment with Scott and we hope to see you again soon
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely spa and amazing staff! Got lemon water on arrival, had a gorgeous treatment room, the lady who did my facial was very professional and my skin feels great! The only let down was the fact I got booked in for a facial and back scrub, and they forgot my back scrub. They were apologetic, and booked me in for a stand alone back scrub appointment soon after. Inconvenient, but they handled it well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Ellie
Thank you for leaving a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your facial and visit with us. I apologise that your back scrub was left out but glad it was re arranged for you.
We do hope to see you again at the spa
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Booked online after a stressful day on Friday - said there was an appointment when I wanted so I booked. That evening I rushed across town to make the appointment only to be told by an extremely rude receptionist that my booking wasn't valid as wahandas system doesn't work with theirs! She told me I'd have to go online for a refund as there was nothing she could do about it - i left and did just that only to see the booking was non refundable. Absolutely terrible and left me even more stressed than before I booked the massage to relax with!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello Lyla
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your appointment. It is true that our online calender is not synced with Wahandas calender so we do have to confirm appointment requests when they come through. We do our best to fit in as many as we can and if the time is not available we offer the nearest available time available.
I am sorry you had a bad experience and I shall contact wahanda to ensure you have been refunded.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Total Touch - Indulgence Experience For Her or Him and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel