Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

522 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 522 reviews

5 stars 410
4 stars 96
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (27)
  • Foot Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
They keep improving this spa without putting up the prices - it is the best spa i have been to and it is easy to see why they been voted Global Spa of the year. It was a lovely day and the sun loungers were out for people to sunbathe - who would have thought you could sunbathe in Burnley in April. We had lunch and the variety and quality is second to none - beware the portions are huge, yummy. Loads of room in the changing rooms with, showers, hairdryers, and straigheners for people to help themselves. The hot tubs are what they are supposed to be "hot" not luke warm as in many spas i have been to which quite frankly puts me off going to theirs. We do sometimes think lets try other spas but we don't anymore as we get disappointed as they are not by any means to the standard of the Woodland Spa - nice to see the owner mucking in to with the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We had a lovely day, I felt relaxed for the rest of the week. We'll be back soon xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The best spa I've been too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I adore this spa, even though it rained and rained I absolutely loved the new outdoor area, the fire pit is brilliant as well as the new pool and bar area. Can't wait to come and visit again soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Love the new out-door facilities! Great smoothies in the bar. The outside jacuzzs were lovely and hot too. Dinner was really delicious and struggled to finish the beautiful crime brûlée. Even better than my last visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa, went for the thermal experience with 2 friends, loved the outside pools and spas, it was a nice sunny day so even better! Not too crowded and nice ambience. Particularly enjoyed the restaurant upstairs for lunch overlooking the countryside. Being able to stay for as long as we wanted was also fab as never felt rushed out hurried to leave. All in all a very relaxing day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great facilities, clean, friendly and good food

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely place to relax, I really enjoyed being in the outside pool and jacuzzi. Great food in the restaurant too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant day, loved the new bar and outdoor refurbishments. Love the woodland spa. Small niggle , toilets , changing rooms and general areas not as spotless and well maintained as usual . Nevertheless less Its still the best spa ever !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We all had a great time. Well worth the money. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming! Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Been to this spa a few times now & it's by far my favourite! Very clean, and calm/ relaxing. Love the new extension!! Cocktails are gorgeous as well as the food never dissoaointing. Stopped over this time for first time & I don't know why we've never done it before! Rooms were fab, and breakfast amazing the next day(the chef even came in early for us to accomadte our need to leave early, breakfast was at 8.30 but we needed to be gone by then) I'll defo be stopping over again! 👍

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel