Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

608 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 608 reviews

5 stars 486
4 stars 105
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (33)
  • Foot Massage (21)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (48)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Felt so relaxed through the whole process. And that night I had one of the most relaxing sleeps in a very long time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A beautiful venue and staff could not be more attentive, however can be a bit busy at times so not as relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful setting and a lovely place to relax and unwind. The facilities were fantastic and ambience was lovely.The 2 course meal with this deal was brilliant also, with so much choice on the menu. This was my first visit, but I will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely relaxed atmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We first visited the Woodland spa over two years ago and since then it has been expanded outside. It now has an outside bar and more spa facilities which are absolutely fantastic. The spa is very well organised and I enjoyed every moment there. I had a Decleor facial which was fabulous and definitely worth the money. We also ate in the restaurant under the two course spa menu and what isn't mentioned on the website is that it comprises of a main course and desert. If you want a starter instead, you have to pay a supplement. We will definitely be visiting again and I would recommend this to anyone who loves a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
had an excellent day at woodland spa staff very helpful the facilities absolutely brill the weather was a bonus sunny day which just topped off a brill day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
we had a lovely relaxing day at the Woodland Spa. the whole place is warm and welcoming, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had the Mud Rasoul treatments as well and can highly recommend it, very relaxing and left my skin baby soft. Our meal in the restaurant was lovely as well. delicious food!
So relaxed and chilled out it felt like we had had a weekend away. Plan to go again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The most relaxing and fabulous spa u have ever been to. Topped off my having an outdoor bar!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant experience.
All the staff were so professional and friendly.
Special mention to Deano the restaurant manager who always had a smile on his face.
The girl in the terrace bar outside was lovely too, handing out iced water on a scorching hot day.
Would defiantly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are lovely, the food is amazing and the spa facilities are refreshing and make the experience incredibly relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The Woodlands Spa is quite simply the best! Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean and tremendous delicious food 😀

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel