Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

625 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 625 reviews

5 stars 500
4 stars 108
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (35)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (10)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (21)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (50)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic spa with a wonderful ambience, great treatments and delicious afternoon tea- very good value for money and a great experience for our family group- thank you Woodland Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa so clean and staff all very friendly will definately return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Heavenly Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant it's got everything that I want for a spa day with good food and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
lovely relaxing experience, loved my massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Such a lovely relaxing day. Best spa I've ever been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Best spa yet

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent facilities, food and treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago

We had a heavenly day at the Woodland spa. The Spa is incredibly well run and is a perfect retreat for a day of relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Love all the facilities that are available in thermal experience, especially tranquility room. It has lots if beds/ room to relax and I like that you can do that outside too. Had a lovely relaxing facial too.
I had lunch there which was really good but was peckish by 5 and just fancied smaller snack like tea and cake but they don't do anything like that only tapas which are £8 each which is ok if sharing but too much when on own. Also found restaurant/ bar staff not that friendly, though spa staff are excellent.
Treatments are good but I find a little overpriced.
Overall this spa is well worth a visit. I need to visit more to compare!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was perfect. The booking process, the venue with it's lovely facilities and the helpful staff. It was never too busy and we had a wonderful relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful modern spa and super helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous food but would disappointed theres no breakfast option in the main restaurant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Overnight Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were helpful. The fscities were amazing. Some of the guests ignored the rules

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Felt so relaxed through the whole process. And that night I had one of the most relaxing sleeps in a very long time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel