Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

436 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 436 reviews

5 stars 336
4 stars 86
3 stars 12
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (22)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Were undergoing developing outdoor bar when we went so not everything was available to us and the view was obstructed would wait until finished to go again. Other that very nice with lots to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a fantastic experience at the Woodland Spa. The location was very convenient and and easy to find. I had booked for the thermal experience and 2 course meal for both myself and my partner for our anniversary. We had booked the meal for 5pm and we arrived around lunch time to enjoy the spa facilities. The thermal experience was lovely, the atmosphere was relaxed and facilities were great. We were ready for dinner before our 5pm booking so I asked the staff if we could possibly eat earlier than planned. The lady on the reception desk was very helpful and adjusted our booking in the restaurant so we could eat straight away. The food was delicious, lots of local produce and good variety. Overall we had a really nice time, I would highly recommend the woodland spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent spa day! Different things to do which is good but would definitely recommend incorporating a treatment to fill out the day. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The spa itself was kept spotless - extremely well maintained by the staff!! It did get quite noisy in the main section of the spa as the day went on. We also had afternoon tea at Bertram's - it finished off the day perfectly! Amazing desserts and excellent service! Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed spa day except when group of noisy teenagers arrived

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a Lovely day at the spa. The lunch is very nice and the facilities are good, the only thing I would have to say is that you get one towel to use all day. Mine was soaking wet by the time I needed to have s shower to go home. Other spas tend to have some out to use along the way as needed. Having said that I asked for a clean one and the lady in the changing room was happy to oblige!
Will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The only thing that let it down was the staff in the Bertram's restaurant. The customer service wasn't very good. They didn't really seem to know what was going on we visited twice during our spa day and both times seemed unorganised.
On a positive they did help me a breastfeeding issue. So that was good. :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The only thing that let it down was the staff in the Bertram's restaurant. The customer service wasn't very good. They didn't really seem to know what was going on we visited twice during our spa day and both times seemed unorganised.
On a positive they did help me a breastfeeding issue. So that was good. :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa felt so relaxed. Treatments really nice and food really good also. Overall great value for money. Will definitely be returning again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely day nothing too much trouble for staff mud experience was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The experience was excellent. Let down a little by the individual lights in the tranquility room none of which worked so it was almost impossible to see to read. I particularly enjoyed the experience of the outdoor pool - swimming outside in wind and rain but not feeling cold was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Called the hotel to make a booking they said as long as we ring back today no problem rang back at 6 o clock for them to tell us they are full ??? Not happy

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Building work going on around the pool with construction workers looking at you and when in the restaurant a welder was at eye level spitting which totally put me off my food. No warning about that.

Looking a bit tired. Dirty around the flaps at the end of the pool typical. Robes, towels and flip flops could do with replacing.

Very nice in the dark quiet zone otherwise too busy and noisy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel