Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

642 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 642 reviews

5 stars 515
4 stars 110
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (21)
  • Face
  • Facials (36)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (20)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (23)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (52)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great day relaxing, beautiful surroundings looking forward to going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely relaxing spa with enough facilities to spend the whole day there. We also had a 2 course lunch included which was excellent. Would highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely post Christmas Day of relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Overnight Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent spa, took my mum as her Christmas present and she loved it! The outdoor pools and jacuzzi was our favourite! Afternoon tea delicious - we will definitely be returning in the near future!
Back massage very relaxing and staff nice and friendly.
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The day at woodland spa was a birthday present for my husband who had never visited there before. We had a fabulous time in the spa - finishing with rasul mud experience - all fabulous !!! To round off the day, we enjoyed a beautiful meal in the restaurant before heading home. We thoroughly enjoyed the day & will definitely go again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was a wonderful treat for my mums birthday! We immediately said we would go back again! Amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Sooo relaxing.....love this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing spa...so relaxing, fab facilities and never felt crowded despite it being a Saturday afternoon. Food in the restaurant was lovely too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We couldn't go on the original date but found it very easy to change the date. Very relaxing place. Restaurant was lovely great variety of food and drinks. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Enjoyed our day at the spa, lovely place and great facilities.Massage was very good.Afternoon tea was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Loved the environment and the pools on offer . Staff were very polite and couldn't do enough .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great spa, overpriced food and drink

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Second visit to Woodland Spa and it was just perfect. The Spa itself is wonderful. I took my partner and it was his first spa experience - he is sold! We spent seven hours there and could easily have stayed longer. Even though it was cold and raining outside, the outdoor facilities were still fantastic and the cocktails were amazing.
We stayed over night and had dinner in the restaurant. The food was spot on. The room was lovely - huge bed and lovely bathroom. The only drawback was that the shower didn't drain well so showers had to be limited to 60 seconds to make sure we didn't flood the bathroom!
Will definitely be back for the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic spa with a wonderful ambience, great treatments and delicious afternoon tea- very good value for money and a great experience for our family group- thank you Woodland Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing spa so clean and staff all very friendly will definately return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Heavenly Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant it's got everything that I want for a spa day with good food and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel