Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

580 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 580 reviews

5 stars 463
4 stars 100
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (31)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (42)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had a very relaxing day and it was a sunny day which was a bonus as we could sit outside in the sun too. It was like being abroad, if only we could do it more often. Felt fully refreshed, 1 tip is to book treatments well in advanced as they were booked up 2 weeks prior our visit.
Will definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent everything was so easy and uncomplicated from booking to eating to leaving, left feeling so relaxed and chilled, would highly recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The Woodland Spa is amazing-so relaxing. Had the tapas deal-the portion sizes were very good as were the cocktails.
If you are in need of a bit of r & r then this is the place to go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked this spa for my birthday about 10 days before, to book treatments you had to book directly with the spa. When I rang up to book I was told that you have to give about 4 weeks notice if you want to book in for treatments, I found this surprising as surely if you can book in for the thermal spa day there should be enough availability to have at least one treatment? I was disappointed with this but decided not to cancel and try out the spa anyway.
On arrival we filled out some health forms and then were shown into the changing rooms where my locker was all ready, after getting changed you just make your way out and then use the facilities provided. The facilities were good however as it was quite busy we sometimes had to wait and it was difficult to find the hot tubs available, the weather was nice and sunny so we were able to sit outside however, had the weather not been so good I feel that the inside part of the spa would have been overcrowded. I believe that anybody who is a gym member of the complex can go into the spa for a nominal charge which may explain why it was so busy. We had tried to book a table on arrival for afternoon tea but were informed that because we had not pre-booked and nobody else had booked that we couldn't have afternoon tea, we then opted to eat on the Thursday club menu. As friends had told me about Bertrams before I was looking forward to my meal but I was disappointed with the quality of the food as were my friends that had attended the spa, it doesn't inspire me to return to the restaurant. We were not contacted prior to our arrival to ask if we wanted to make any bookings in the restaurant, maybe if we had been pre-warned I could have booked, given the service Woodland try to provide I would say this would improve their service because if you have never been before you wouldn't know what you have to book in advance.
I would try the spa again as long as treatments are available but will probably opt for a Tuesday as I would assume this to be less busy and maybe school holidays were a factor when I visited.
I booked the spa through Treatwell and if I had known that I was unable to book any treatments I would probably have tried somewhere else so this is information that should be available at time of booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed our day. It is very relaxing & the food was delious & filling, it is very clean & the staff was very helpful & friendly. Definitely will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It is always nice to attend the Woodland Spa as they often make improvements to the last time i went and I always think it is perfect then - You are made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive, the staff are so warm and friendly, the changing areas large and spacious and there is a couple of changing cubicles in case you want privacy. The spa itself has indoor and outdoor loungers and a lovely warm circular hydrotherapy pool in the centre. Outside there is a swimming pool ,2 hot tubs and a new hydro pool. There is a bar so you can order snacks and drinks which will be brought to you on the outdoor area and a warm area by the bar to sit in. All in all a perfect day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best spa I have been to and they offer a good food without it being all healthy just love it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The best spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A beautiful relaxing spa. We had a very chilled out afternoon sipping Prosecco whilst relaxing outside. My only suggestion would be extra bar staff as the poor girl on her own was definitely earning her money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had a wonderful stay at Woodland Spa and couldn't recommend it enough. My favourite part was the outdoor area was like being abroad. We had some delicious cocktails from the bar area and the food in the restaurant was exquisite. Can not wait to return again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had a truly magical day..........food was scrumptious

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Our day at the Woodland Spa Burnley couldn't have been better. We spent all day in the most sumptuous conditions imaginable. We bubbled, floated, warmed through to the marrow of our bones then we slept and finally we walked out rested physically and emotionally. For £40 each that was money spent in the best way possible. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was just purfect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Beautifully clean facilities and plenty of them. Didn't feel overcrowded or rushed. Food in the restaurant is excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Don't hesitate to book this place! It is wonderfully designed and the service was second to none. What a boost for Burnley to have this place. We enjoyed the Heavenly Spa break and it was brilliant value. Next time I would book a further treatment aside from the great massage I enjoyed. The outside areas are magnificent with a range of loungers and hot tubs. Food at the tapas bar was delicious and cocktails are served in quality plastic glasses. We had dinner overlooking the outside area and the three course meal was delicious. We slept well in our lovely room and enjoyed a well cooked breakfast before setting off home. Our 24 hours felt like far longer. I am looking to book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent visit to the spa. The food was delicious, the facilities were spotless and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel