Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

548 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 548 reviews

5 stars 433
4 stars 99
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (28)
  • Foot Massage (17)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (39)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had an amazing experience. All the staff were excellent. A special thank you to Samantha on the outside bar who gave excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Twilight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a lovely relaxing day. The facilities could not have been any better and all the staff were very friendly and efficient. I can not wait for my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was wonderful excellent value for money would recommend it to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was truely fantastic everything was outstanding . I was surprised how reasonable everything was , even the top restaurant quality meal I had in the evening .
I wouldn't hesitateto recommend itiIt and I will be using the facilities and the overnight stay in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant, already booked a return visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A beautiful spa and restaurant. Facilities are superb and now it's been extended outside is a real bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Myself and my two daughters had a fantastic and relaxing day at the Woodland Spa.We have been before and

have never been disappointed.The facilities are suberb,and we enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant.We

loved the new Tapas Bar and enoyed an expertly prepared cocktail served by courteous and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic day, with some great new additions to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
What a fabulous experience, looking forward to our next trip already! Although we booked the twilight spa experience and can no longer find it to book it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Twilight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We have visited this spa many times and love it. However, this was our first visit since the extension and we think it really spoils the outside area. There is a new outdoor pool and fire pit which is very nice but the venue now also houses a terrace bar also in the outdoor spa area. A large metal building that now hides the beautiful views across the local countryside. The original much smaller poolside bar has been boarded up which is not only an eye saw but also a waste of a building. Why the need for another sit in bar? There is already one just at the top of the stairs and for those people wanting a drink in the spa area there was the poolside bar. There is also no kitchen in the new bar so whilst trying to relax in the outdoor pools you now have staff continually walking through with trays of food they are carrying from the upstairs kitchen down to the terrace bar. House keeping was not up to its usual exceptional high standard on this visit either, the ladies showers were really quite dirty and several of the toilets had no toilet paper. This is still a great spa and we will be returning again soon but I think ensuring that standards do not slip is what is needed here rather than big money making adventures that only spoil the guest experiences.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel