Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

508 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 508 reviews

5 stars 397
4 stars 95
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (26)
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (37)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely place to relax, I really enjoyed being in the outside pool and jacuzzi. Great food in the restaurant too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant day, loved the new bar and outdoor refurbishments. Love the woodland spa. Small niggle , toilets , changing rooms and general areas not as spotless and well maintained as usual . Nevertheless less Its still the best spa ever !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
We all had a great time. Well worth the money. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming! Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Been to this spa a few times now & it's by far my favourite! Very clean, and calm/ relaxing. Love the new extension!! Cocktails are gorgeous as well as the food never dissoaointing. Stopped over this time for first time & I don't know why we've never done it before! Rooms were fab, and breakfast amazing the next day(the chef even came in early for us to accomadte our need to leave early, breakfast was at 8.30 but we needed to be gone by then) I'll defo be stopping over again! 👍

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Went with a couple of my favourite girls for the twilight experience we've been before but the terrace bar outside is now finished and is beautiful with a new edition hot tubs which are amazing! It was quiet and we had the serenity pool to ourselves definitely worth every penny! The products in the changing room are all top quality and you leave feeling you've had a true relaxing experience, the young lady on the desk was so welcoming and professional, definitely my favourite place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent experience - fantastic value for money.
The Spa is superbly fitted out, the only minor fault is the accoustics in the quiet zone - it's not quiet.
The meal which was included in the price in Bertrams Restaurant was great, good range of choices.
A truly lovely days experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous relaxing evening. SPA was quiet and had the serenity room/pool to myself for a while! Wanted a day pass but only evening was available. For the extra £9 I'd recommend the day pass as it is much better value for money and allows you more time to unwind. 3 hrs was too short but good to get a sauna and a blast in the salt room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Just perfect!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best spa in the north west (and I have been to them all!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was lovely and staff were friendly. Only reason I don't score higher on facilaties is one of the rooms was out of order. Ambience was ok, other spa visitors did not adhere to the rule in the quiet pool. Otherwise it was great. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The best spa around by far! The addition of the new outdoor bar and seating is really good for relaxing with a cheeky cocktail too! One of the steam rooms was out of use unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing! Perfect experience. Had to best cocktail I've ever tasted! Will be coming back again soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Loved everything especially the new outside facilities!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best spa ever!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel