Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

212 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 212 reviews

5 stars 130
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (78)
  • Hollywood Waxing (110)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (39)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, lovely place, easy to get to. I award this 5 stars all round. I would recommend to any of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff, good experience. Little bit of a wait. The room was a little odd; dark, not the most calming environment. Happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Ladies' Intimate Hot Wax and Full Leg Combo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The venue was clean, hygienic and had all the amenities that a beauty salon should have. Clean towels, fresh paper towel on the waxing bed etc etc. Everything that should be there was there, so 10/10 on cleanliness and ambience.

For me, the downfall was the beautician's technique, or lack of. Unfortunately, and sorry to say this, it was the most uncomfortable, painful experience I have ever had.
She was a perfectly lovely, just with a very poor technique (and a lack of experience maybe?) which left me in a lot of pain and bruising - something which I have never experienced before.

I definitely will not be visiting again. Very upset, disappointed and sore! at the poor standard of service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Very sorry to hear you didn't have a very good experience on your visit. If you would like to contact myself Alison via thewaxingsuite@live.com or 07825727774 and I'll look into this for you.

Many Thanks
Alison

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The hot wax was a little hot but It's still ok . She did my waxwing very carefully. I'm satisfied with that result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
good treatment thanks, first chocolate wax and it was nice but left my skin redder than usual and was a bit too hot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really pleased with this treatment. The treatment room is tucked away by the side of the gym but this didn't matter and I would recommend going here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
My appointment was on time, quick and good location, its really easy to find. I would recommend! The chocolate wax was good too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Nice clean salon. Beautician was lovely, did a great job quite quickly and was very friendly and easy to talk to. She did a full leg wax and Hollywood wax in just over and hour and tweezed the hairs that hadn't come off with the wax. Would definitely return here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The waxing suite has a great location, really well done treatment and fantastic price. I would recommend this to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had the Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax.Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very meticulous and the chocolate hot wax was a particular plus as I normally have a slight reaction to most waxes but this one I didn't! The introductory offer of two for £25 is a bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Will definitely be recommending. Very good job done and super nice staff. Was impressed at how thorough she was. Thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The lady did a good job, but she burnt me quite a few times. She was also 15 minutes late and didnt say sorry or acknowledge it. Not a terrible experience, but i probably wouldnt go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Definitely value for money, very thorough. Location in gym a little daunting but a once door is closed is lovely, Waxer very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had underarm and Hollywood cholocate waxing , it was quite quick! The lady who did the treatment for me is very nice, but it still got a lit black hair after treatment. Thats the only thing i am not satisfied with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great location, very convenient to get to. The lady was very thorough and made you feel at ease during the wax. I would certainly recommend and would be happy to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really great value and the therapist put me at ease and was very friendly. It is a shame that the offer I got was only for first time customers or I would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel