Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

162 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Room Tanning and Waxing Beauty Salon Soho
The Sun Room Tanning and Waxing Beauty Salon Soho
46 Newman Street,
Soho, London, W1T 1QG
United Kingdom

Tanning Salon

The Sun Room Tanning and Waxing Beauty Salon Soho
46 Newman Street,
Soho, London, W1T 1QG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Sun Room Tanning and Waxing Beauty Salon Soho   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 162 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 48
3 stars 40
2 stars 21
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (28)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (37)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a Dermalogica facial and body scrub. The body scrub left my skin feeling soft but the facial actually made my skin break out for several weeks. The therapist was friendly but didn't seem to want to be there. It was good value but I don't think I'll be going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
A buzzing little salon with very friendly therapists. Had a Gellish manicure, a great choice of colours and my nails are still looking pristine a week later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The mud wrap treatment was very good and the therapist very nice. The salon is a little tired and cramped but fine. I would recommend this salon if it's convenient to get to but would not travel far to go myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
great service! very fast and friendly service. Good value for the money. The ambiance was OK, but the service was great. I would go back again, for other services as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Went to try out gelish manicure, and enjoy having a French manicure for 3 weeks in excellent condition. Therapist was very nice and friendly, and on request did a French gelish without any problems. A very good deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were incredibly friendly although the place was a little run down but in a very convenient location. I went with a friend and we had a salt scrub which left our skin feeling smooth although I wouldn't recommend it for sensitive skin! They have a range of services available. Overall very good value for money with friendly service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I have booked in for an 1 hour pedicure, which turned up to take only 20 mins. The staff I talked to on the phone were very nice, however the actual therapist was fairly unfriendly, and got this strong 'I don't care' attitude. I also did not like the ambience very much - was very small with a strong acrylic smell. Don't think i'll come back here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
THis was my first treatment of this kind. The spa bit is downstairs from the tanning salon and a little tired looking - however, the treatment is quite fantastic. You could really see your pores being cleared out. My skin felt really smooth afterwards and I would definitely have another one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great place to get gel nails, if you are have a deal. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't spend the full amount as it is not worth it to me. The staff was very friendly and helpful as I had to reschedule a few times do to work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The facial was quite relaxing and the facilities seemed good, quite easy location to get to too. They gave me Dermalogica samples to take away which was a nice touch. However I don't think the facial was very beneficial for my skin. Not sure I'd go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was fairly easy to find from Tottenham Court Road.

It is fairly small with lots crammed in, so a little cramped.

I had my Gelish extended-wear pedicure done downstairs, via the old fashioned spiral staircase, which is a bit disconcerting!

My therapist was nice enough but seemed to be in a hurry, not taking much time over what she was doing. That said, I couldn't complain about the end result.

All in all I was happy but wouldn't rush to return to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought two deals for gelish mani and pedi, but was only able to book for a manicure. It was totally my mistake, as I realised the voucher was expiring the next day I was trying to book. Can't say I was impressed with my gelish manicure experience at this place (it didn't last very long), so was curious if a gelish pedicure was actually worth it. I may try it at a different venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I got two mobdeals to try a gellish mani and pedi which I had never had before. Can't say I was impressed with the manicure overall, although I did find the staff to be nice and friendly. I am usually very sensitive to hygiene issues and do full manicures only in a couple of trusted places. This place did not look very clean and professional, so I just asked to have a basic file and a gellish color. The best thing about the gellish is that it is completely dry in a second, so no need to wait. Otherwise, it lasted nicely for about a week (similarly to my regular dior nail polish) and then started to peel off. Will stick to my regular manicure routine, and will see if a gellish pedicure is worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
my nails looked lovely when they were first done but they were meant to last 3 weeks and they lasted 3 days! If I had paid full price I would have been livid. I felt very rushed as the therapist wanted to leave for the day and I think this is why they didn't set the polish properly. Plus point was that the owner was lovely and funny and gave me the good advice not to have a sunbed as I still looked a bit pink from my holiday-most places would still let you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had the Gelish manicure courtesy of a deal through wahanda. Staff were very friendly although I did feel I was a little rushed and the therapist had back to back appointments. Pleased with the results of the gelish manicure (lastest nearly three weeks) but you have to pay to get it removed and it leaves the nail underneath a little scratched and scuffed. Would return to the salon but probably would not have a gelish manicure again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Gelish manicure was ok although the thumbs didn't last very long because the varnish clung to my skin and when it came off it started catching on things. However it did look very nice and even when she finished.
Main complaints are that they really should say upfront it costs £10 to remove. Also when I called they said appointments were only between 11am and 5pm even though it didn't say this on the voucher or when i brought it which made it a right pain to book an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Hello.
I done this treatment before for few times and I am really happy about the result.The place should be more tidy but it didn't look bad at all.The therapist was very friendly and I've felt that she wanted to do her best to satisfy me.even she asked me on which areas she should concetrate more.My skin was so glowing after the treatment,even my friends noticed that and told me that I look great.Really I am so satisfy with that treatment and definitelly I will recommend it to everybody!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is a tanning shop with a couple of tables to do nails. The staff were really nice and friendly, but unfortunately the shellac manicure went badly. I was in and out within 20 minutes - great if you are in a hurry, but it wasn't until I left that I realised how badly the shellac had been applied. It was on the side of some of my fingers, went over the end of a couple of my nails so that I had shellac with no nail underneath. The end result was so bad that I picked it all off the next day - not good for my nails I know, but I had to get it off. oh and the therapist was quite vicious removing cuticles so that it was quite painful, I thought she was cutting my skin! I would not go back and wouldn't recommend going there for shellac.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very good value for £15, but I would not pay £40 for this express pedicure and Gelish (less than 30mins in total)
The place is very cramped with the pedicure area in a corridor in the basement in between tanning booths with clients passing through every few minutes.
All in all, not a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The gelish manicure I treated myself to was great value. Usual price was £39 but I only paid £15....although the quality of the finish left a little to be desired as some of the colour chipped off within a couple of days. Another point that I found a little off-putting was the general cleanliness of the salon. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and welcoming!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel