Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Spa in Dolphin Square
The Spa in Dolphin Square
Dolphin Square,
Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

The Spa in Dolphin Square
Dolphin Square,
Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sun 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Spa in Dolphin Square

The spirit of Morocco echoes through the spa in Dolphin Square.

Inspired by the essence of Morocco and the proven benefits of cleansing and purifying, the Spa combines authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul and Salt Infused Steam Rituals.

Experience a fusion of age old therapies and contemporary Spa philosophies with our bespoke Spa treatments. The Spa in Dolphin Square, London SW1 is a luxury Spa where guests can have a complete immersion in the ancient rituals of a Moroccan Hammam using Savon Noir, traditional black soap infused with eucalyptus, Rhassoul Lava Clay & Salt Infused Steam room suitable for him & for her.

Guests can enjoy the contemporary feel of this Spa which has 6 treatment rooms, a Deep Relaxation Lounge, a Tepidarium with heated loungers and a Walled Courtyard.

Dedicated Spa Mentors are on hand to guide each guest through the bespoke yet affordable treatment menu to ensure they receive the maximum benefit from their Spa Journey.

The spa’ bespoke treatments have been specifically created by leading product houses: La Sultane de Saba & Aromatherapy Associates based on the spa’s core philosophies.

Overnight stays and Spa Experiences are available for both him & her and suitable as a treat to yourself or a gift for any occasion. Spa experiences include our Moroccan Cleansing & Signature Rituals: http://www.dolphinsquare.co.uk/spa/. Overnight stays in one of Dolphin House’s serviced apartment renowned for Super king sized beds, Hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses and luxurious Alpaca duvets – all the benefits of staying in a central London location with the flexibility and comfort of home. Stay experiences include the Moroccan Dream spa break and the Arabian Nights Relax spa break. https://www.treatwell.co.uk/place/the-spa-in-dolphin-square/Based on 2 people sharing.

With very good transport links, the Spa in Dolphin Square is located 15 minutes’ walk from Victoria main line station [ Victoria Line 3 stops from Oxford Circus & 2 stops from Sloane Square] 5 minutes’ walk from Pimlico Tube Station. Parking is available on request arranged in advance of your visit.

Dolphin Square is an enviable SW1 location set around 3.5 acres of private gardens, Riverside tennis court & croquet lawn. Facilities include: Sport & Fitness Club with squash court & swimming pool. A multi-disciplinary healthcare clinic, the Dolphin Bar & Grill residential lettings.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 76
3 stars 19
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (7)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (75)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (61)
  • Face
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (29)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Turkish Bath (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 18 hours ago
I went for a Spa & Delight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 days ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
It is very nice place definitely will go back there is is only a shame that you can only be there max 3 hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Overall a great experience, however the staff weren't as helpful as they could have been. Also our treatment was 15 minutes late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was a terrible experience. I had thought it would be a good deal to stay at the apartments and have a spa day. However, from the moment we arrived the whole apartment building was absolutely roasting hot. When we checked in and went to our room, the room was also ridiculously hot. Really uncomfortable to the point where the heat was unbearable. I spoke to reception and they said they would send us ar fan. I had to chase this up several times and then spoke to a manager who told me no extra fans would be given out. The rooms had no AC facilities, they had windows which were on resrtictors and could only be opened a few centimetres. I wrote a complaint to the management and never got a response.
If I had known that the rooms didn't have proper ventaliation I would never have booked to stay there at the height of summer. This was supposed to be a relaxing couple of days for my friend and I and instead ended up being very stressful.
The overall demeanour of the staff at this venue was unpleasant to say the least. They came across rude when asking simple questions and even more rude when we were trying to complain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Moroccan Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice and relaxing spa day and the massage was amazing. First time at this spa and I have already recommended to friends and would definitely be coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great find - my first spa experience and it was so lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was booked for my mum, and she absolutely loved the aromatherapy massage. She was completely relaxed and chilled out when it was over. And she said the staff were great and very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a very enjoyable experience at the Dolphin Spa. Was treated to a lovely back massage and facial followed by relaxation on the hot bed. Would definitely recommend it anyone for a special occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Jessica

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. Your kind words are appreciated and will be passed on to the team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Loved this little oasis of calm in the middle of London!
I booked a spa afternoon for me and my sister at The Spa in Dolphin Square because of the Moroccan theme.
We had enjoyed a spa day in Marrakech 10 years ago and wanted to relive those beautiful surroundings again! We both had the facials with Moroccan tea afterwards. An hour of total relaxation and pampering! The only thing I was less keen on was the steam machine being so close to my face but this was a personal preference and my therapist moved it to a position I was more comfortable with without issue. We were also meant to have 25 minutes in the salt steam room but we weren't sure whether we were supposed to do this before our facials or not. However, after relaxing for a while in the relaxation room, we found the steam room and enjoyed the facilities anyway! The tepidarium was full sadly, so we didn't get to use the heated chairs, but next time hopefully.
The only thing I would change is the music - some of it wasn't as relaxing as it could be, although there were some calm songs.
We loved our time there and will definitely bookmark the spa for another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Mrs Brocko

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review for us. I do hope you will take the time to visit us again in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a The Ultimate Aromatherapy Massage Spa Day with Moroccan Mint Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Edyta

Thank you for the 5 star award review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Signature Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Rashma

Thank you for awarding our Signature Spa break with 5 Stars. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Welcoming staff and relaxing atmosphere inside the spa. Treatment was excellent-had a full body aromatherapy massage and have awarded it five stars.
Went as a treat for my 30th birthday and when my friend informed the staff of that they gave us champagne and cake which was a lovely addition. Had a great time using th facilities. A great experience overall and would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Anonymous

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am glad you were able to celebrate your birthday with us and we hope to see you again...perhaps next year?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely spa, good location and very relaxing atmosphere. The rhassoul treatment was fun, I'm not sure if it made much difference to my skin but I left feeling very refreshed. The tepidarium was very relaxing. Also, don't wear makeup in the steam chamber - as I learned, it will all melt off your face and into your eyes and sting!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Eden

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a The Ultimate Aromatherapy Massage Spa Day with Moroccan Mint Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Natalie

Thank you for you review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Kind friendly staff allowed me to push the appointment back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Anonymous

Thank you for taking the time to review our spa.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Simon

Thank you for your feedback.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
C'est bonne!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Joshua

Merci! Your kind words are very appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I bought this for my boyfriend as part of his 'Big Birthday Day of Surprises'. He's never been to a spa before but absolutely loved the experience, he thought the tepidarium was amazing, it has seats that are all heated to different temperatures so you can relax and let it slowly seep into you. He also raved about the massage, apparently 'they massaged parts of me I didn't know could be massaged!' (He's never had a finger massage before!)

Thank you Dolphin Square for giving him a wonderful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Laura

Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased to hear the experience was a success and we hope to welcome you both back to the spa in the very near future.

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews