Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

259 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 259 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 102
3 stars 42
2 stars 10
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Ayurvedic Massage (9)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (46)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Classic Facials (114)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (97)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (11)
  • Hot Stone Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Manicure (60)
  • Pedicure (60)
  • Relaxing Massage (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (92)
  • Swimming (112)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2018
Posted 2 weeks ago
Location is amazing. Pool is small but sauna and stream room is lovely. Staff are very friendly.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2018
Posted 2 weeks ago
Asked the masseuse to focus on the knots in my shoulders but unfortunately that wasn't done and the massage ended up being more of a back stroking.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2018
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very disappointed 😔 As a treat for my daughter we chose the Indulgent package however after emailing and telephoning the Hotel I have received no response to my complaint. The package described a cream tea 🍵 which on the hotel website looks lovely but we received a glass of prosecco a cup of coffee and two scones with a pot of jam and cream to share. I felt this was a dis representation of the package, Spa was okay but tatty the spa stafff were lovely 😊 the only positive comment I can make.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2018
Posted 3 weeks ago
Spa treatments were fabulous, shame the Jacuzzi is within the pool so same water temperature (not hot enough for a Jacuzzi in my opinion), but the sauna and steam room were good. Changing rooms pretty dirty.

Room was spacious and bed was comfy. Could have been cleaner and some areas needed repair or replacment. Not for those who like modern or well finished decoration.

Evening meal in the Scottish Steak House was great, staff attentive, lovely food, decent portions, although did only have £25 allowance per person so had to pay extra for this meal.

Breakfast was the downfall and put a downer on the over all experience. Took 45 minutes to be served to place hot food orders, others who had arrived after us were getting served before us and we only got service when one of us walked up to the guy. This is bearing in mind the restaurant was not busy at all, maybe half capacity. Many others around us were complaining that they'd been waiting a long time, some even gave up and sufficed with the continental breakfast or nothing! There was no fruit at all on offer. When our breakfast finally did arrive, it was pitiful to say the least. Most of the food was luke warm which begs the question why it take so long to get to us... My partner had the full English, which turned up without the egg or black pudding and with one measly piece of bacon and one average sausage. By this point we were so fed up and didn't want to wait again, so we just ate what we could and left. The mushrooms were so overdone that I couldn't eat them. Pretty awful for the cost of the overnight stay.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was overall good, however the staff weren’t too sure what we had booked in terms of treatments and facilities. The facility didn’t meet the expectations which was a little disheartening but overall, lovely day.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel