Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

254 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 254 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 100
3 stars 40
2 stars 10
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Ayurvedic Massage (9)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (46)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Classic Facials (111)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (93)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (11)
  • Hot Stone Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Manicure (60)
  • Pedicure (60)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (92)
  • Swimming (112)
  • Therapeutic Massage (53)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 4 weeks ago
The experience was overall good, however the staff weren’t too sure what we had booked in terms of treatments and facilities. The facility didn’t meet the expectations which was a little disheartening but overall, lovely day.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were absolutely rubbish. Completely messed up food orders. Took an hour to get a drink at the bar. Waiter had no idea what the apertiff was she put on the table and didn't even get a drink menu. Ordered scones and didn't get any jam or cream and when asked for butter was told "why do you want that aswell". Overpriced for crap service. Half the facilities were out of use. Jacuzzi was freezing.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Essential Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 4 months ago
On the face of it, this looks like a beautiful place to spend the day. I bought my sister along as a treat for Mother’s Day. What you find is a very old and tired treatment space in an outdated old building. The ‘spa’ facilities that are advertised are non existent. The pool is more or less a public pool and the changing room facilities are filthy. When we visited the sauna and steam room were out of service and The pool was host to lots of children. The treatments themselves were average once you get over the overwhelming feeling that the staff give you of not caring one bit how you feel. They couldn’t book our treatments at the same time so we spent 3 hours apart.
Afternoon tea, also very unimaginative. Stale, clearly prepared well in advance. And they put us right by the door. Very drafty when you only have a robe on, which also notably, makes you feel very uncomfortable when you realise that tea is served in the main restaurant...
If you are going to spend money on this sort of thing, spend just a little more to guarantee yourself a relaxing experience, not one of feeling like your being herded around a sports hall, public pool and canteen. Will not be returning

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel