Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

41 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa
The Spa at Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa
Rowton Hall Country House Hotel and Spa,
Whitchurch Road, Rowton, Chester, CH3 6AD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa
Rowton Hall Country House Hotel and Spa,
Whitchurch Road, Rowton, Chester, CH3 6AD
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 41 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 6
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Back, Neck & Shoulders Massage (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (20)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (13)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (7)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Swimming (31)
  • Tennis (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 2 months ago
Staff ver attentive in treatment rooms . Reception staff in gym area could be more helpful. Overall excellent . Didn't use steam room but sauna superb . Food excellent with a good choice

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2018
Posted 3 months ago
We had coffe on arrival,then after swimming jacuzzi and sauna a lovely lunch then another coffee before having our treatments.I was pleased to find a mat in the shower to save anyone slipping after a body scrub with oils.a lovely day for me and my friend who had the spa day for her 80th birthday as a treat from me

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Yeah all good, apart from the hip hop music being played in the Spa Reception. Not offensive music, I actually like it... but doesn’t lend itself to a relaxing/Spa environment.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
This was an Average Spa experience. The Steamroom was broken so we could only use the Sauna. They used way too much oil for the massage and no pressure whatsover, so it was basically a rub down with oil. Terrible.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Myself and my daughter had a lovely time at the spa . The massage and facial were amazing . However we were upset to discover when in the changing room that customers who had booked directly with the hotel had paid almost half the price that we had for a very similar package . We paid £175 for two treatments and a cream tea ( which was just a scone and drink) so we upgraded to lunch for £5 each extra for soup and a sandwich. The other customers had two treatments each with soup and a roll
For £99 for both , meaning we paid extra £86 for us to each have a sandwich !! I booked through treatwell assuming that it would be a better offer !

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel