Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 27
3 stars 21
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (35)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (34)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
OMG how lovely was the receptionist Lynne who gave us a wonderful warm welcome. She was so efficient. Robes and towels provided and we relaxed in the lounge area before our treatments. It was fairly busy as it was half term. The treatments were lovely and relaxing, just what any doctor would recommend. Staff were friendly and prpfofessional. Will be going again for certain. CHEERS .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have read some very bad reviews of Mollington of late, I must say myself and my partner enjoyed our day here, Alex who did my treatments was fantastic, I felt wonderful after my hot stones massage and she really took a lot of time and care over my pedicure. I can't remember the name of the lady who did my husbands massage but he said it was the best he had had and he was very chilled afterwards.
Yes the facilities do need a make over, the Jacuzzi needs re-tiling and the changing rooms, sauna and steam room all need updating, despite this we enjoyed our day and the treatments and staff were fabulous

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
i have registered a complaint , wouldn't use this hotel again. I haven't even heard from hotel about my complaint only last minute

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is not really a spa, it's just a gym with a pool and cafe. There is also a sauna and steam room on the side of the pool, along with a jacuzzi. All very open and not very relaxing. We weren't provided with robes. The cafe area is separate and upstairs so wouldnt have felt ok in a robe anyway. The treatment itself was brilliant and the girl was lovely, however we booked a spa experience and that's not what this is, it was just a facial with the option for a swim afterwards! For treatment only it was good, wouldn't recommend if you're after a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Highly recommend the spa day special. Brilliant value for money. Relaxing atmosphere and it was nice and quiet when using the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Ive been to this venue a few times. Highly recommend it. Always have such a lovely relaxed day. Excellent value for money! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great spa weekend. Booked table for meal for 8.30 and had to wait an hour before being seated but staff helpful and let us change dessert for coffee liqueurs so was quite happy. The spa facilities were great not at all busy even though hotel was full. Lovely breakfast before departure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a nice day. The massage was a little bit gentle despite me asking for it deep. The facial was good and the therapist was pleasant. The receptionist was also pleasant but she was rushed off her feet as she seemed to be the only member of staff so we waited around quite a while. All in all it was a nice day and I would recommend because it was very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived for a mother and daughter spa day - reception staff and the ladies who did the treatments were lovely. Really friendly and informative. Spa facilities not good - I was expecting a bit of luxury but the place does not have that kind of feel to it. I booked and paid for 60 minutes of treatments, which was supposed to include a hot stone massage - what we actually got was a 15 minute regular massage, followed by a 15 minute nail polish. Lunch was great, and we were given a nice robe and towel when we arrived, but ultimately I booked and paid for the treatments, and feel really let down by what I got.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatments were lovely but the pool area was like going to the local swimming baths although it was peaceful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely Wonderful! Would recommend to anyone needing to relax and unwind. Staff could not do enough to make sure our first ever visit to a spa was what it should be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't even make it to the spa due to illness,. Spoke to one member of staff who was lovely and helpfulb!
The second member of staff I spoke to was rude, unhelpful and couldn't wait to get off the phone. Based on the one phone call, I have canceled my reservation. I would rather lose the money than go to a spa where I was spoken to like dirt.
Stay away ladies!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This place is a little run down. Needs a bit of cash thrown into it. Can't fault the staff. Lunch was lovely. Jacuzzi was a nice extra. Steam room was tiny but it worked. Treatments were great but collected us a little too late knocking nearly 10 mins off which is a personal pet hate when on a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are extremely attentive and helpful, we had a lovely 2 for 1 day which was great value. Use of all the spa facilities, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi and a wonderful hot stone massage, facial and nail polish. We also had a lunch time snack at a reduced rate which was good, particularly the salad dressing! The showers are a bit dated and the changing rooms are a bit cold. We were told that we could join in any session that day & we delayed our treatments to go to the water aerobics but they were cancelled at the last minute. However this was our second time & I'm sure we'll go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Me and a friend love a good spa break and saw the offer for 3 treatments and use of spa facilities at this spa for £49. Great value for money we thought! Turned up and were shown to lounge/dining area. We weren't given any robes/slippers etc, which is what I'd expect on arrival. We ordered some lunch and then waited for our treatments. We waited and waited. A lady then returned to say there had been some confusion with our booking and we had only been allocated a half an hour slot, which meant we could only have 1 of our treatments! It wasn't this lady's fault and she was very professional about it and offered us a voucher to return again to have all 3 treatments again, and also gave us our lunch for free. So after about an hour and a half after out arrival we finally had just the one treatment. The treatment room was not at all relaxing, very brightly lit. And the treatment, a back neck and shoulder massage, was not the best I've had. After the massage was shown to the relaxation room, a tiny darkly lit room with one sofa and a couple of chairs. I had to ask for my robes and towel, and you are not given slippers to wear. We then used the facilities which we found to be very dated. Pool area could do with a lick of paint and refurbishment. We soon left not long after. A spa day you expect that little bit of luxury and I know this was a reduced price but I expected a lot more than what we got, the little touches make all the difference and unfortunately this hotel just did not deliver. We shall be sticking to a nearby hotel from now on which offers an excellent, relaxing spa experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed our 2 for 1 day. Our hot stone massage was the best we have ever had. The facial and head massage was gorgeous and then we had our nail manicure. It was the most enjoyable day and well worth it and I would recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel