Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

118 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 118 reviews

5 stars 53
4 stars 30
3 stars 23
2 stars 7
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (42)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (13)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (11)
  • Hot Stone Massage (39)
  • Indian Head Massage (17)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (38)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. Lunch was delicious and my therapist was excellent.
The changing rooms were tired as previous reviews said. The jacuzzi was warm but the bubbles weren't working and was definitely in need of a refurb. Similarly the steam room is in desperate need of a refurb too.
Overall we had a lovely day and the treatments were fantastic, and I feel it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
All over we had a very present day. The food was great and the treatments where nice.
The only thing I was disappointed with was the client care. I was sat relaxing and waiting for my treatment for 25 mins, I wasn't offered a drink (a drink would of been great) and then after my treatment there was no water offered. There was never no time where we were checked on /asked if we need anything during our 5 and a half hours in the spa. As a therapist myself this is ideal. (the spa/pool area was certainly not busy so no excuse)
We enjoyed the treatments, but there waw no 'wow' factor with the spa, therefore it's unlikely we will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Really nice staff especially the receptionist who went out of her way to change our room. All the treatment staff lovely as well. The hotel is tired looking and could really do with a refurb. The breakfast wasnt very good eirher, the hot cooked breakfast wasnt nice at all, eggs under cooked and so was bacon!! Evening meal was really good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Whilst our treatments were enjoyable, the facilities were not all available but the staff on reception did try to make up for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Spent a lovely day with Mum, Sister and Daughter at Brook Mollington. Booked two Mother and Daughter days so refreshments and lunch was included. Having spent an enjoyable hour in the well equipped gym, we had a really lovely lunch. The afternoon then spent enjoying the sauna, pool and our treatments. Disappointed that the steam room and jacuzzi were out of action although in fairness I was warned about the jacuzzi at time of booking. Treatments were fine and all in all we had a lovely day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff on reception were excellent, the young girl was very helpful and it was all very well organised. Robes were lovely, clean and very thick. The pool area was clean and a good size pool but they needed a few more loungers. The treatment areas had been nicely decorated and the young therapist was excellent. She was professional, pleasant manner and gave one of the best stone massagers I have had. Lunch was good and plenty of it. The down side was the building it needs up dating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This was a good package overall but the treatment lasted 20minutes (if that) we were under the impression it should have been 30minutes. However the cream tea and bubbles were lovely as were the hotel and the staff. We were able to use all facilities the steam room is small and the bigger sauna in the ladies was not working as the jacuzzi wasn't either. The rooms are nice breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. It is only 5-10 minutes into Chester so a great location. Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
My husband and i had a spa day . It was absolutely fantastic . The staff were very friendly and the treatments we had were amazing. Even though the Jacuzzi was not in working order we didn't let that get us down. Thank you .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I booked this treat for myself & a close friend-we had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the service in the main restaurant was outstanding from the two lovely waitresses. The setting of this hotel was beautiful -right in the country but a short 15 min car trip from my friend's house. I would definitely recommend this hotel & package to anyone for a relaxing and magical escape from life,children & work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent staff, very welcoming and professional. The home made scones were beautiful and it was value for money. The main fault is that the place does seem to need some TLC and the Spa facilities are quite basic. Overall worth the £35.00 we paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Mother and Daughter Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great day at the spa except Sauna full all day and steam room closed. Massage was great and felt very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
OMG how lovely was the receptionist Lynne who gave us a wonderful warm welcome. She was so efficient. Robes and towels provided and we relaxed in the lounge area before our treatments. It was fairly busy as it was half term. The treatments were lovely and relaxing, just what any doctor would recommend. Staff were friendly and prpfofessional. Will be going again for certain. CHEERS .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have read some very bad reviews of Mollington of late, I must say myself and my partner enjoyed our day here, Alex who did my treatments was fantastic, I felt wonderful after my hot stones massage and she really took a lot of time and care over my pedicure. I can't remember the name of the lady who did my husbands massage but he said it was the best he had had and he was very chilled afterwards.
Yes the facilities do need a make over, the Jacuzzi needs re-tiling and the changing rooms, sauna and steam room all need updating, despite this we enjoyed our day and the treatments and staff were fabulous

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
i have registered a complaint , wouldn't use this hotel again. I haven't even heard from hotel about my complaint only last minute

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is not really a spa, it's just a gym with a pool and cafe. There is also a sauna and steam room on the side of the pool, along with a jacuzzi. All very open and not very relaxing. We weren't provided with robes. The cafe area is separate and upstairs so wouldnt have felt ok in a robe anyway. The treatment itself was brilliant and the girl was lovely, however we booked a spa experience and that's not what this is, it was just a facial with the option for a swim afterwards! For treatment only it was good, wouldn't recommend if you're after a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend the spa day special. Brilliant value for money. Relaxing atmosphere and it was nice and quiet when using the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel