Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

127 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 127 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 32
3 stars 26
2 stars 9
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (45)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (26)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (13)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Hot Stone Massage (41)
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (40)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Great location and wonderful staff. Place seems to be busy like sudden rush of tourists hence reception systems and some family spa facilities/areas are not geared up yet for holiday makers. Girls at spa and treatment areas are superb in their jobs and customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Hotel is no way a 4 star, evening meal was amazing, room basic, spa very disappointing, Jacuzzi didn't work, would call it a spa, it was also freezing, let the whole weekend down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I took my daughter there for her birthday as a first experience of a spa day and we were both disappointed with our experience. There was no ambiance at all. We had to ask for our gowns and were told that there would be slippers only to be told you should have brought our own flip flops!! The massages were done separately after we had asked to have the experience together. We had to keep asking the staff for our ordered drinks and our lunch was cold. The pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi were lovely but the whole experience was poor. I would not recommend this place for a spa day but if you just wanted the pool etc that was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Venue not overly clean, changing rooms are scruffy. Staff good, however not enough to man fully. Nails rushed as next customer ready for treatments, therefore not done well. Room used for massage very clinical in look with roof lights, so no atmosphere, noise of tap dripping in treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I took my mother for a spa day last Wednesday firstly the staff couldn't find ur reservation and was made to sit and sit whilst they did. They still couldn't find it and the my said we can fit you both in for a massage separate now (so one had to wait in the cafe while the other had a massage) this was at 10 in the morning and they said they could do nails at half three! Secondly was ment to have a hot stone massage and ended up having a 25min back massage. After we had these done we went in to use the spa facilities which I was shocked that people walked through the pool area to use the changing rooms including people using the gym. Thirdly, the changing rooms were freezing cold and had dirty shower curtains covering the showers we were only allowed to share one locker so had to cram all our stuff in. We was also given a robe and towel for the pool which are both rock hard not luxury at all. The jecuzzi was tiny and the steam room and sauna could only for two people in! After getting fed up on the pool trying to kill time until our nails we got out and went for lunch as this was included aswel. They had one member of staff covering reception and the cafe which was odd and took forever to get a drink. Lunch food was disgusting and a awful choice on the menu we had one cup of coffee as we couldn't get the service to order more drinks not to mention I had a dirty spoon given with my soup and when I told the receptionist she went to got more and showed me to check they was clean not the surface I was expecting for £90 . We finished lunch around 2 and after being really fed up and very dissapointwed at this point we left with out getting our manicures. I will never ever return to this if you can call it a spa again! The day was ment to be a relaxing day with my mother and it was very disappointing! Stay away there's so much better spas out there I only wish when I looked on the reviews on trip advisor I had checked them before we went!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The deep tissue massage was very good and the lady was very friendly and informative. The gym had very good facilities and the pool was a good size, but I thought the steam room and sauna were too small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Pleasant surroundings and the staff made us very welcome, going out of their way to make sure this day was very special. the treatments were good and again the member of staff was efficient, effective and very caring. The spa was limited as the shower area was being renovated and the pool was cold ; the former of which we would have liked to use but the latter we did know and was not a problem. The food was excellent and the chef made a special cake, at a small extra cost, for mums birthday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff really helpful and friendly, we had a wonderful day thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. Lunch was delicious and my therapist was excellent.
The changing rooms were tired as previous reviews said. The jacuzzi was warm but the bubbles weren't working and was definitely in need of a refurb. Similarly the steam room is in desperate need of a refurb too.
Overall we had a lovely day and the treatments were fantastic, and I feel it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
All over we had a very present day. The food was great and the treatments where nice.
The only thing I was disappointed with was the client care. I was sat relaxing and waiting for my treatment for 25 mins, I wasn't offered a drink (a drink would of been great) and then after my treatment there was no water offered. There was never no time where we were checked on /asked if we need anything during our 5 and a half hours in the spa. As a therapist myself this is ideal. (the spa/pool area was certainly not busy so no excuse)
We enjoyed the treatments, but there waw no 'wow' factor with the spa, therefore it's unlikely we will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice staff especially the receptionist who went out of her way to change our room. All the treatment staff lovely as well. The hotel is tired looking and could really do with a refurb. The breakfast wasnt very good eirher, the hot cooked breakfast wasnt nice at all, eggs under cooked and so was bacon!! Evening meal was really good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst our treatments were enjoyable, the facilities were not all available but the staff on reception did try to make up for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Spent a lovely day with Mum, Sister and Daughter at Brook Mollington. Booked two Mother and Daughter days so refreshments and lunch was included. Having spent an enjoyable hour in the well equipped gym, we had a really lovely lunch. The afternoon then spent enjoying the sauna, pool and our treatments. Disappointed that the steam room and jacuzzi were out of action although in fairness I was warned about the jacuzzi at time of booking. Treatments were fine and all in all we had a lovely day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff on reception were excellent, the young girl was very helpful and it was all very well organised. Robes were lovely, clean and very thick. The pool area was clean and a good size pool but they needed a few more loungers. The treatment areas had been nicely decorated and the young therapist was excellent. She was professional, pleasant manner and gave one of the best stone massagers I have had. Lunch was good and plenty of it. The down side was the building it needs up dating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a good package overall but the treatment lasted 20minutes (if that) we were under the impression it should have been 30minutes. However the cream tea and bubbles were lovely as were the hotel and the staff. We were able to use all facilities the steam room is small and the bigger sauna in the ladies was not working as the jacuzzi wasn't either. The rooms are nice breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. It is only 5-10 minutes into Chester so a great location. Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My husband and i had a spa day . It was absolutely fantastic . The staff were very friendly and the treatments we had were amazing. Even though the Jacuzzi was not in working order we didn't let that get us down. Thank you .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked this treat for myself & a close friend-we had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the service in the main restaurant was outstanding from the two lovely waitresses. The setting of this hotel was beautiful -right in the country but a short 15 min car trip from my friend's house. I would definitely recommend this hotel & package to anyone for a relaxing and magical escape from life,children & work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent staff, very welcoming and professional. The home made scones were beautiful and it was value for money. The main fault is that the place does seem to need some TLC and the Spa facilities are quite basic. Overall worth the £35.00 we paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel