Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 48
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (65)
  • Facials - Men's (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (80)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice relaxing day, good value for money.

Manicure rushed at bit, but facial and massage amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Gorgeous day out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Had a lovely day and definitely came out feeling more than relaxed, only reason for the 4 stars for the pedicure was because a little foot rub/massage would have been nice but then may be I am being a bit picky, was still happy with the outcome

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Relaxing and enjoyable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
My partner and I arrived for our one night stay which we booked through Treatwell and we had received three different phone calls confirming our stay between booking and the actual day of our stay. However, when we got there we were told no booking was there and waited half an hour for all details to be input manually, using my emails as proof of booking. Once that was sorted, we went to our room which appeared clean until I noticed just how many spiders were in the room- not good for arachnophobes! I did not want to open the windows and the fan in the room was out of order, resulting in a sleepless night.
We had booked a massage, which was lovely. The beauty therapists were kind and very polite. Following the treatment, we were able to use the spa facilities. This was a huge disappointment. I was genuinely gutted as the steam room was out of order and no explanation was provided as to why. We used the jacuzzi and the sauna, but it did not feel like a spa experience overall and this felt like a huge let down to me and my partner.
Although the manor house appears very grand and beautiful, I feel that this experience did not live up to what I had booked for. Unfortunately, I was left disappointed and do not think I will be returning here any time soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely hotel, staff were all polite and friendly. Our room was very good and the bed comfortable. We were there for my boyfriends birthday and at dinner the staff gave us a complimentary glass of fizz and the food was superb!
The spa had a nice outdoor space and the pool was fine. They had a quiet area but it was only separated by a curtain from the main pool so lost something from others I have been to with relaxation rooms. They had separate steam rooms for men and women which was a shame that we could use it together. Other than that the spa was lovely and our treatments were great.
Overall we had a fantastic stay , the value for money was great and we will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Fabulous value. Gorgeous afternoon tea. Perfect mother & daughter day loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was excellent and very good value for money . My only criticism was that the oak cocktail bar on the Sunday (our first night) shut at eight. It would have been lovely to have taken tea/coffee after dinner in the bar as it was such a relaxing place by the open fire .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The spa experience is very good.the facilities are excellent, the treatment staff professional and the facial I had was very relaxing. Our day included a two course lunch and, while the food was lovely, the service was incredibly slow. Having left two hours for lunch and having ordered a third course, we had to cancel it because otherwise we would havebeenlate for our facials. We were invited to return afterwards,which we did andthenwereleft waiting a further30 minutes before our desserts were served. A relatively minor irritation but certainly something that could be improved. Beware the automatic 12.5% service charge!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly our experience wasn't as good as anticipated. Mum had a 'petite pedicure ' which involved trim of nails and painting of nails. The therapist didn't even keep 'within the lines ' and painted onto the skin. Would have expected a foot bath as well. Variety of colours weren't great so had to buy a new polish. Mum had to redo her nails when she got home.

My shoulder,neck, back massage didn't last even 10 minutes! Expected at last 30/40 minutes. Was okay but feel I've had better.

Facilities were OK. Shower pressure weak. No labels on the containers to decipher shower gel/shampoo/conditioner. Guessing game.

Felt like a lot of hanging around before going to tea. The sun loungers were dirty. Could have been even put in the washing machine!

Tea was delicious, staff in this department were lovely and polite.

Overall an okay experience but won't be in a hurry to go again or recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Hanbury Relax & Unwind Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Warm friendly reception, pleasant surroundings, relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Had a fantastic and extremely relaxing day. The treatments we had (facial, massage and manicure) were great and we really enjoyed the spa facilities and variety of exercise classes on offer (we loved the pilates class). Would love to visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to get to my locker whilst people sitting at the mirror was difficult. The back massage needed to cover the whole back and not just the centre, main focus appeared to be on left side when I had specifically indicated right side needed attention, also 3 treatments were finished about 15 minutes earlier than expected. Soup served in a saucepan was a big no, didn't like that at all. But rest of facilities were excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel