Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

262 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 262 reviews

5 stars 114
4 stars 112
3 stars 31
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (31)
  • Body Treatments (32)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (78)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (45)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (80)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Couples Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (84)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
-

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review, do visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Couples Refinery Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for your review, we hope we can welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The spa itself was pretty nice, though we had a few issues (the water was below temperature in the plunge pool, and people were staying out of it as a result). Also, a man started drilling into the spa door! I couldn't quite believe it, and went and asked him to stop, which he did rather reluctantly.
I told the staff member upstairs who was really apologetic and sweet - offered us two extra glasses of prosecco and a slice of birthday cake to make up for it.
The deep tissue massage was wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I completely understand that you were disheartened with the maintenance drilling, he was addressed regarding the distraction he caused to our guests at this time and this will not happen again. We are glad you were looked after and compensated for these issues and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. The pool has been rectified and the temperature is back to the 32 degrees. We are very sorry for these problems during your visit, this was completely beyond our control and we have rectified the issue as quickly as possible.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Do come back and visit us again!

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Couples Refinery Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Manjot,

Thank you for such a great review of your Couples Refinery Package, we are very happy you had a nice time.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day. Treatments were excellent. Spa was very relaxing. Only slight negative was the hydrotherapy pool was too cold.but otherwise wonderful day, treatments were fantastic and staff lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your great review on our treatments, we do apologise the pool was below temperature on your visit, we have had this serviced so we hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review of our Spa, We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Tsedal for your review, we are glad you had a lovely spa break.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Ooop, One of jaczzi was out of order and found 1 beer can and 1 bottle of water at pool side. A shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your comments, we do apologise that someone had left empty bottles at the other side of the pool and we were unable to retrieve them quick enough before it effected your spa experience. We apologise that we experienced a broken jet on your spa day, we do our very best to ensure we can get any maintenance problems repaired as quickly as possible. We hope this hasn't put you off visiting us as these issues will be rectified before your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Would recommend it. Food was excellent. Spa was quiet. Overall a lovely day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Nahid,

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you got to enjoy a nice queit day in the spa and that the food was to an excellent standard.
We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Aaron,

Thank you for your review of your spa break, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Beautifully decorated, but quite a small pool area and only 1 steam room. Small, but perfectly formed. Very quiet and relaxing. Spa treatment area superbe and luxurious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Aimee,

Thank you for such a brilliant review, we are so glad you had such luxurious treatments with us and we hope we can welcome you to enjoy this experience in the future.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went with 2 other friends on a Sunday, the greeting and service was very good. My only comment you could not order coffee/tea to reception area of the spa. The spa area is good but small, the swimming pool is not for swimming just lounging and if other people in pool you are very aware because of the size. However having said that the ambience is very relaxing. The treatment (back and shoulder massage) was the best treatment I have ever had. The afternoon tea was good with a good spot overlooking Thames and heliport. A lovely day I have marked 4 stars due to size of swimming pool otherwise money well spent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Joanna,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and we are glad you experienced the best massage treatment you have ever had in our venue. It is a shame you felt our hydropool was too small to feel comfortable however we hope this has not put you off visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Georgia,
Thank you for your review, we hope next time we can turn this into a 5 stars review.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Weekday Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Erin,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope next time we can make this into 5 stars.

Kind Regards

Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Dear Erin,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope next time we can make this into 5 stars.

Kind Regards

Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The facilities were nice, not that big but indeed very cosy and clean. The treatments we had with my boyfriend were relaxing, I had a facial and he got a neck and back massage. Staff were helpful as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to here you had a great facial and your boyfriend enjoyed his massage, we love to hear that our staff looked after you on your spa day.
We hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
a great experience - took my friend here for her birthday and was definitely worth it. The only downside was that the spa area was very crowded, not the spa's fault though. I would go again, but maybe mid week when it was quieter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you got the most from your spa experience. I would highly recommend visiting us in the week to get a much quieter experience.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Weekday Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Kim-Ad,

Thank you for your 5 stars review, we would love to see you again.
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Had a lovely time at the Verta spa. The staff were pleasant and the treatments were good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your spa experience, I am glad the team were very accommodating and you enjoyed your treatments. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Sofia,

Thank you for your review, we hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate