Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

272 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 272 reviews

5 stars 119
4 stars 116
3 stars 32
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (37)
  • Body Treatments (38)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (78)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (52)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (80)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Couples Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (17)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (91)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Facilities were dirty and overcrowded. Food was terrible. Staff was friendly and massage was good. I emailed Treatwell with complaints that I felt that I'd been overcharged and they suggested that I get in touch with the Crowne Plaza as it was their problem. I won't be using this deal and have serious doubts that I will use a Treatwell service again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Guest,

We are very disheartened for such a negative review on our spa and that you felt the spa was too busy and unclean however I am glad the team looked after you and gave you a good massage. We apologise you felt this was the case on your time with us and we are sorry you will not be using treatwell for booking again, if you change your mind and would like to visit us again please do let me know and I can ensure you are personally looked after.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The venue is in a lovely location on the river, making the afternoon tea a highlight to end the day. The massage was also really nice (but a little too short if anything at less than half an hour). The spa facilities were OK - the pool was a little too cold and the steam room didn't seem to be working. The saunas were nice and spacious though. The relaxation room outside the treatment rooms with the loose tea and healthy snacks was a lovely addition. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Dina,

Thank you for your review and feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your treatment and your afternoon tea by the river. It is such a wonderful location, even more so when the sun is shining! We are sorry the steam was not working at your visit, it may have just tripped off as we have not had ongoing issues with it. We apologise you experienced this at the time however and we are glad you will visit us again! Next time it is worth booking a longer treatment to get the most from your spa day!
Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Couples Refinery Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your review, we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
the rest and refresh half day spa was certainly a refreshing day - I had a tailor made facial which was fab, wish I knew my Therapist name - she was great. The spa itself was nice and clean, one little downfall would be that the pool was a bit too cold for my liking, but loved the tropical waterfall shower! Definitely recommend this place for a girlie day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Lin,

Thank you so much for such a glowing review, we are glad your facial was tailored to your needs. If you contact us with your name for next time and we can advise you of your therapists name you had on the day. We hope to see you again!
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Took my girlfriend to this place to celebrate a year of being together and I spent the afternoon without disappointment! The staff make you feel very welcome and relaxed, they seem to want to be there as much as I did which always adds to the overall experience. The place is really clean and has the décor and atmosphere to justify the price. The lunch was without fault, shame about the young child in the restaurant that was somewhat loud but luckily the family was not using the spa.

The spa itself is relatively small compared to what I was expecting, but then there was a lot less people in there than I expected, so everything worked out in the end and I was able to use all facilities without joining a queue or feeling cramped. The treatment (couples massage) was simply amazing! My first massage and I was not sure what to expect. But the full body feeling once the massage is over is something I will be searching for in future, I highly recommend this place.

People seem to be complaining about the temperature of the pool and I am not too sure if it was the same for me. The temperature was "fresh" compared to the heat of the saunas but personally I see it as a good thing and I think the water temperature was perfect.

Thanks for a lovely afternoon, I will likely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Kevin,

I want to thank you for such a lovely review on our venue. We really do take pride in our work and the staff go out of their way to ensure our guests are happy and well looked after. I am thrilled you loved the treatments and felt the facilities were a perfect addition to your spa day,
We really hope to welcome you back again and thank you in advance for recommending us.

Kindest regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Weekday Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your review Helen, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was perfect as advertised

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Gabriele, we are so glad you had the experience we advertise online.
We hope to see you again!
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Rest and Refresh Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for such a brilliant review, we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Chuck,

Thank you for such a great review! We are glad your experience was great and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Facial massage I had is best massage in my experience. I will return to Verta ASAP.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your facial massage with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
-

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your review, do visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Couples Refinery Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for your review, we hope we can welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The spa itself was pretty nice, though we had a few issues (the water was below temperature in the plunge pool, and people were staying out of it as a result). Also, a man started drilling into the spa door! I couldn't quite believe it, and went and asked him to stop, which he did rather reluctantly.
I told the staff member upstairs who was really apologetic and sweet - offered us two extra glasses of prosecco and a slice of birthday cake to make up for it.
The deep tissue massage was wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I completely understand that you were disheartened with the maintenance drilling, he was addressed regarding the distraction he caused to our guests at this time and this will not happen again. We are glad you were looked after and compensated for these issues and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. The pool has been rectified and the temperature is back to the 32 degrees. We are very sorry for these problems during your visit, this was completely beyond our control and we have rectified the issue as quickly as possible.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Do come back and visit us again!

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Couples Refinery Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Manjot,

Thank you for such a great review of your Couples Refinery Package, we are very happy you had a nice time.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day. Treatments were excellent. Spa was very relaxing. Only slight negative was the hydrotherapy pool was too cold.but otherwise wonderful day, treatments were fantastic and staff lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your great review on our treatments, we do apologise the pool was below temperature on your visit, we have had this serviced so we hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review of our Spa, We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Tsedal for your review, we are glad you had a lovely spa break.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Ooop, One of jaczzi was out of order and found 1 beer can and 1 bottle of water at pool side. A shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your comments, we do apologise that someone had left empty bottles at the other side of the pool and we were unable to retrieve them quick enough before it effected your spa experience. We apologise that we experienced a broken jet on your spa day, we do our very best to ensure we can get any maintenance problems repaired as quickly as possible. We hope this hasn't put you off visiting us as these issues will be rectified before your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Would recommend it. Food was excellent. Spa was quiet. Overall a lovely day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Nahid,

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you got to enjoy a nice queit day in the spa and that the food was to an excellent standard.
We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate