Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

222 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 222 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 89
3 stars 29
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (78)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (80)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Couples Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
After going to this spa a couple times before , I decided to take my partner, as it was his birthday on the actual day I booked for. I decided to opt for the Luxury spa day which included a treatment, spa use and champagne lunch.
I asked if I could have a small birthday cake, to which I was told I could have a small selection of cakes further to the ones that were provided in the lunch. I was also told that I could have something written on the plate.
The whole day was lovely, the spa was very clean and staff in the spa were brilliant. The massages were perfect, and we then went up for lunch.
Having been here before , I was excited as the selection of cakes and sandwiches were lovely from previous experiences and presented really well. I was shocked when we were brought out the platter as it had a very morbid selection of cakes that were not nice at all, presented in a big chuck dark framed box, there was no champagne , I can only think this was because I was told there was no charge for the selection of extra birthday cakes. So not wanting to make a fuss , I ordered 2 glasses of champagne which totaled almost £27.00. The worst part was when the brought out the extra cake(s) , it was just a giant slice of the same cheesecake that we already tried and didn't like, the message just said 'Happy birthday' poorly written. This part of the experience was disappointing. I will go back as I love the spa, and I think next time it will be burgers and chips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed the spa and you have returned to us after previous experiences. I am disheartened to hear we did not meet your expectations of the cakes requested as a suprise for your partners birthday. I have passed your feedback to our Food and Beverage manager as well as our Head Chef to make improvements in this area. I am glad this has not put you off visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice place, is the 2nd time I'm staying in Verta...only thing is that I've notice is water on the pool was quite cold...i couldn't stay more than 5 minutes inside. I remember last year was warmer and nicer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Carolina,
Thank you for your review, we do have to put fresh water in the pool regularly to ensure the pool is kept safe for our guests and this can drop the temperature of the pool. It seems this was done prior to your stay with us, we do apologise this effected you on your visit compared to your previous time with us. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Love this place! This was my third visit and still my favourite spa! The hydrotherapy pool is great with the different jets, also a sauna, sanarium and steam room. Changing area is nice and clean with cucumber water to drink and showers with shampoo and conditioner, etc. Massage itself was excellent and the relaxation room next door with herbal teas and magazines is a really nice idea. Hotel itself is slightly hard to find, but it is a great spa, would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a glowing review and we are very happy we are still your favourite spa! We hope you will recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Reviver Half Spa Day Incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear LamiaZou,

Thank you for a great 5 star review, we hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your review Obadiah, we hope you had a great stay and spa break with us.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I tried the Wellness half day spa.
(The venue is not easy to find)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you found our venue hard to find and we are always happy to assist with directions. We hope to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed my day at Spa Verta! It was beautiful and clean with plenty of amenities in the changing area. The spa area itself is very small; I was a be surprised by how small it was but as it wasn't too crazy busy, it was fine for us. The treatment rooms had the perfect ambiance and my therapist was lovely and thorough for only 25 minutes. She did a good job in that short time. My favourite was the relaxation room where we chilled with teas and dried fruit and magazines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your review and clearly detailing your experience with us, we love to hear about all elements of your day and that you had a great time.
We hope we can see you again.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful thalassotherapy pool but not really a swimming pool as too small.
Lovely heated beds.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Ms Butcher,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad you had a nice time with us. The hydrotherapy pool is indeed not suitable for swimming however good for relaxation and muscular injuries.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Went for a night with my sister and so so pleased we decided to stay in London instead of going to somewhere else for spa treatment. We had a river view room and could watch the boats from our room. It was exactly what we needed. Relaxing and spa was fabulous. The water spa is one of the best I have been. Beds are so comfortable we snoozed off immediately. Would highly recommend. The only downside is how far it is from the station - the hotel addresses this well by running an hourly drop off service to the station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for such a fantastic review about all aspects of our hotel. The view really is fantastic and we get so many positive comments on how comfy the beds are! I am glad you enjoyed the Spa experience and your treatment and we hope in the future you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Aisha,
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
All was good, except carpet in hotel room was a bit scuffed, toilet seat hinges were broken and balcony door handle fell off.
Dinner, breakfast, spa and staff were perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Mirwan,

Thank you for your review and feedback, this has been noted and reported to our maintenance team.
I am glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely few hours at Spa Verta - the relaxation room and hydrotherapy pool were just as good as they looked in the pictures. I would say that the venue is a bit small and there were only a couple of other people there on a weekday afternoon but I imagine a spa day would not be as enjoyable here if it had been busier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review, we are glad you enjoyed our Spa and that you experienced a lovely, relaxing day with us.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It got off to a shaky start with my inability to get through to the spa to book our treatments, despite repeated attempts. I eventually left my mobile number with Reception who informed me that I would be contacted by a member of staff the following day. I considered cancelling when the call had still not been received a few days later. Another stumbling block came when I was contacted by the spa with a request to change our appointment times. The situation was eventually resolved without a need for change! Despite the initial hic ups, an absolutely lovely experience was shared by mother, daughters, daughter-in-law, and close friend. we plan to repeat it soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your comments, we do apologise for the communication issues experienced with our venue but we are glad you enjoyed the time in our spa. We hope to welcome you back in future, for any booking enquiries please do contact me directly at tamsin.noyes@ihg.com and I can take care of your reservation.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
We had a gorgeous spa day with one hour massage and one hour facial. We started with lunch in the restaurant that looks over the Thames which was lovely. It's worth noting you can't eat in the restaurant in your robes so opted not to have a treatment then lunch then another treatment as didn't want to have to get dressed again after relaxing in robes. Loved the pool. The spa was peaceful and not too busy for a saturday. The relaxation room was very nice. Liked the natural lightly flavoured water available all around the spa. Treatments were extremely good, lovely therapist - all in all couldn't fault it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you so much for such a great review, we are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your spa day and your therapist took real care of you on the day.
We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Paul for your 5 star review, we are glad you had a fantastic time with us.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Experience was amazing. Facilities were great. We booked it on a Monday so had the spa pretty much to ourselves!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are very happy you had a great time.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really enjoyed our spa day here at Spa Verta, the staff at the Terrace bar restaurant were kind and the view was lovely. Loved the facilities and loved my therapist, its a shame I didn't get her name, she was very informative and patient while me and my partner decided what treatment to choose, and she gave a wonderful full body treatment experience too! Loved the hydro pool! You will be seeing us again really soon. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your all round comments on our team in both the spa and the restaurant. If you ever want to find out your therapist name please do give us a call and we can give this information to you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely place, beautiful layout. We had a body scrub which was divine, skin felt divine afterwards. Lots of cold drinks around to refresh yourself after being in the sauna, pool, treatment. We had the sharing vegetarian platter at the end with cocktail, and yet again the attention to detail was fantastic. Well worth a visit !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your brilliant review, we love to hear such positive comments on our venue. Our body scrubs we have available really are divine and worth trying.

We hope to have you back soon.

Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Moonlight Spa Day Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Charlotte, we are glad you had a nice time with us.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate