Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

251 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Parlour
The Parlour
8 Devonshire Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour
8 Devonshire Road,
Chiswick, London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 251 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 63
3 stars 20
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (138)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (41)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Hair Up (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (122)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Bombshell Blowouts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I booked the Wicked Wednesday treatment, I had Bekie doing my hair. I have short hair anyway so I just wanted all the dried up ends cut off. Although admittedly at the time I thought a lot more had been cut off than I kinda wanted, I've had so many compliments about my new cut! I have a concave bob (think that's what it is; longer at the front) and it's definitely very clean, chic and modern. I'm very happy with the cut and genuinely feel like this is first time that I've been to a hair salon and they've done better than I expected in terms of the final outcome; I've been to numerous salons over the last year but have not gone back a second time. The salon is very cute, I got a glass of prosecco and offered carrot cake. The products used were great and smelt amazing. I will definitely be going back and am so happy that I've finally found a salon that I want to be a regular to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hello Holly! What a wonderful review, thank you so much for your comments. We really are so pleased we were able to deliver for you and so happy to hear you plan to return. You made our day, we are very grateful xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and clean environment, ladies seemed to more used to female hairdressing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I really appreciated being asked lots of questions about my haircut to make sure I was happy with the end result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Wash, Cut & Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Foxy Lady: Cut, Blow Dry, Davines Deep Conditioning Treatment and Head Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My stylist Naureena was fantastic! Super happy with my formal updo. I had a picture with me and Naureena made it even better than on the picture. Got lots of compliments on the day. Will be back for more updos or blowdries. Recommended to all my friends. Many Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely words- we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to welcome you back in again soon xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Went for a full head tint at the Parliur for the first time. Very professional and friendly service, consulted extensively about the colour and generally made me feel really relaxed and welcome. Happy with the result and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was my second visit to The Parlour and I had a different hairdresser this time (Bekie). I had a half head of highlights and a cut with one of the glossing treatments. I love the haircut, Bekie was very particular at making sure it looked exactly right, and the colour is exactly what I wanted. I couldn't fault the service at all and a free glass of Prosecco just topped off a great visit. I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Bombshell Blowouts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A quirky venue, lovely touch of prosecco and cake on arrival. Unfortunately my appointment was 25 minutes late and when I explained why I was in such a rush, my stylist just smiled and didn't speak again for the rest of my treatment. Great curls at the end which were then brushed out?! The other staff seemed helpful and chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This is the only place I could find that did Bohemian Up Dos that I eagerly wanted for my Registry. I walked in to a quaint and cute salon with friendly staff, then greeted by an Australian lady who knew her stuff really well about hair (apparently she had to study it for years in Australia?!) and man did it show. While I was being treated to a cup of tea in an adorable set, she was amazingly quick with my long hair and I looked more than perfect for the big day! Thank you so much The Parlous, I'll be back again! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
One of the best blowdrys I've ever had! Last so long and my hair felt soft and bouncy. The trim was good too and Ashleigh listened to how I wanted my hair cut and styled. Will definately be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The best blow dry ever. It lasted for five days!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Colour not 100% right but good overal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hello Renet! Oh dear! If you're not 100% happy with the colour it may just be that we need to put a toner on or do a small correction. Usually these things take very little time to perfect, it's just a matter of letting us know what aspect you're not completely happy with so we can get it right for ya, no need to compromise! Give us a call whenever and we'll book ya back in a jiffy :) xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great blow dry that lasts!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great vintage blow dry with lovely conversation and yummy cake!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Always a great blowdry and experience - cake and bubbly makes it feel like even more a treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Friday Frills: £20 Bombshell Blow Dry (normally £30!!) and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
They were really friendly and helpful, and gave me a lovely, lasting blow dry. Didn't feel rushed as they had plenty of time and gave just the right amount of attention.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel