Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

194 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Parlour London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 194 reviews

5 stars 126
4 stars 49
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (107)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (20)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (9)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (102)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My experience at the salon was a positive one. I had a gloss treatment and blow dry. The gloss treatments has made my hair shiny and look great! However the blow dry didn't last more than 30 mins after I left the salon. The curls dropped out very quickly and left my hair looking disheveled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a WICKED WEDNESDAY: £35 Trim, Conditioning with 10 Min Head Massage & Bombshell Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a WICKED WEDNESDAY: £35 Trim, Conditioning with 10 Min Head Massage & Bombshell Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service is Top Class, I was late by 10 minutes, I was told with a big smile don't worry about it. Was offered Drink, so Opt in for coffee.

The Hair Cut was 4 Star. I would have given it 5 star but they got my hair a bit wrong.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a blow dry and it was just OK. The place itself was fun, clean and well-managed, and the lady doing my hair was really lovely. However it just didn't hold its shape (maybe because the curls weren't set with kirby grips or in the hand first?) and it wasn't much better than anything I could have done myself at home – I've had plenty of blow dries before at Hershesons and other hairdressers and they had much more oomph and wow factor! At £20 though I didn't feel too hard done by – I'm sure this place would be great for updos and other treatments, just not the best choice for this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Charlotte, so sorry to hear the blow-dry didn't last! This happens sometimes if it hasn't been allowed to set long enough. We do appreciate your feedback and will strive to improve for next time. Should you wish to return we would be more than happy to offer you a discount to make it up to you on your next visit. xox, The Parlour

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely friendly staff. Venue is very girly and cute! I had a blow dry and my mum had an updo. We had a wedding to go to and all her friends loved her hairstyle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a WICKED WEDNESDAY: £35 Trim, Conditioning with 10 Min Head Massage & Bombshell Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
As always a very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff and tasty coffee! Would go again, recommend going in the Eve as prosecco is lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service for an even better price. The salon is beautifully decorated and feels like a gorgeous little boutique. I decided to have a restyle on top of my other treatments and the hairdresser did a wonderful job, I love my new hair! Was also great to get a proper pot of tea and a slice of delicious cake to enjoy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly staff and great overall experience. Brilliant place to have hair styled, really impressed with the hair up options. Would be fantastic place for treatment with friends. Only improvement would be on the blow dry- I asked for big curls at the ends but this did not stay in my hair and dropped out by the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Preeti! Thank you so much for your kind review- how lovely :) Next time you book in please let the stylist know what happened so we know to allow extra time to let it set. Thank you so much again for the review and feedback, much appreciated! xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Enjoyed my first blowout and will definitely be back. Also going to bring my 5 yr old in for a cut and style. She will love the tea and cake!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful bouncy blow dry, the coffee was a lovely touch as was the amazing cake!
Definitely the go to hairdressers for Chiswick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The blow dry was good. The staff were friendly. Can sit and chat with a coffee and a cake. Good location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I go to this salon for blow drys and a hair cut all the time and its great! However this time my blow dry wasn't really up to scratch. I know the weather didn't help but my appointment being at 9 by the time lunch came all the curls and 'big blow out' had dropped/gone. At that point I felt I could have done the same job myself and saved myself £50!
However I do love the salon and the deep conditioning treatment I had- I will be going back I might just try a different blow dry next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Katherine,

Oh no! Perhaps the weather had something to do with it. We obviously would never want you to feel you didnt get what you wanted- please know we would have repaired it in a flash had you (been able to) come back in. Please reference this at your next booking and we'll give you a nice discount for it xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great colour with lovely stylist. All staff very keen to make it an enjoyable experience, with bubbles and cake on offer too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a trim and blowdry and have rated the overall experience five stars. Jenny listened to what I wanted to achieve and made it happen and I have recieved a lot of compliments from friends and have no hesitation in recommended the parlour. I would even go so far in saying this is one of the best haircuts I have had in a very long time. Cannot wait to return to the parlour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I feel like I have finally found my hairdresser in London - I will come back. The best haircut I've had in a long time. The cake and bubbly was a lovely touch. The blowout was fantastic. Truly a lovely experience, just as going to the salon should be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing overall experience! This will be where I get my hair cut as long as I live in London.
Jenny completely transformed my hair, I've never received so many compliments on a haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely staff, really listen to what you want. Really nice parlour with lovely cake and bubbly! Most importantly a great cut and blow dry. I'll be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
It was great experience. I highly recommend this venue.
I had a great blow dry, delicious cake and cup of tea. Good value and service overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel