Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

237 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Parlour London   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 237 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 57
3 stars 20
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (40)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (23)
  • Hair Up (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (116)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Colour not 100% right but good overal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Renet! Oh dear! If you're not 100% happy with the colour it may just be that we need to put a toner on or do a small correction. Usually these things take very little time to perfect, it's just a matter of letting us know what aspect you're not completely happy with so we can get it right for ya, no need to compromise! Give us a call whenever and we'll book ya back in a jiffy :) xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great blow dry that lasts!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great vintage blow dry with lovely conversation and yummy cake!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Always a great blowdry and experience - cake and bubbly makes it feel like even more a treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Friday Frills: £20 Bombshell Blow Dry (normally £30!!) and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
They were really friendly and helpful, and gave me a lovely, lasting blow dry. Didn't feel rushed as they had plenty of time and gave just the right amount of attention.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My stylist was really nice, she listened at me and she took the time to make a beautiful braid! I will come back to this salon... The only bad point, 28£ it is too expensive!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The parlour was a lovely atmosphere but they didn't put a toner on my hair and the colour wasn't done so well perhaps rushed a little as I was the last appointment for the day. Loved the tea and cake what a great idea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great haircut, and my wife had my bellini while she waited for me! What's not to like?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My experience at The Parlour was not quite what I had expected. I booked in for a cut and blow dry for myself and a blow dry for my mother-in-law. I usually go to a different salon but booked with The Parlour for the experience. The idea of cocktails with cake whilst getting our hair pampered seemed lovely. However, there were no cocktails upon arrival and my MiL was only offered tea or coffee. I was given prosecco after asking for it. We were not offered any cocktails or cake at all.
My hairdresser herself was excellent and did an amazing job with my hair. It's just a shame the overall experience was not as expected as it was those little quirks that led me to book with The Parlour in the first place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Christina, We're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service- but thrilled that the hair went well, as ultimately that's the main event and what we work hardest on. Obviously we would never want you to feel neglected, and we're sorry we weren't quicker to offer you the cake or fizz. It's possible that we were quite busy that day and wrongly assumed someone else had already asked you. But please know that it is on offer and we do try to keep a very relaxed and informal atmosphere so we always welcome clients to ask for bubbles or cake if we're hurried or forget (which sometimes happens, we are human afterall). The aim here is to create a home-like environment so we encourage clients to be comfortable to ask for what they want as they want it. It's certainly not because we don't think you deserve it or that we don't care! We do really apologize if we made you feel uncomfortable and of course next time you're in double the bubbles and double the cake for you :) xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent. excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing treatment. Staff are friendly and welcoming and the salon itself is very relaxing. Would thoroughly recommend for a bit of me time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing experience, I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great experience and salon.

best blow dry i have had in a while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great atmosphere, lovely salon, amazing blow dry 5* by ashley

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Staff are great! The girl who did my hair was absolutely lovely, very professional and one of the best hair cuts I have had since moving to London (I am also a little fussy!) I will be back! The cake is a nice touch too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel