Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

87 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club,
One Aldwych, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club,
One Aldwych, Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 87 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 21
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (57)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hotel in a good location, I would stay there again. The spa however is not as well equipped as you would expect, the facilities are very standard and don't reflect the luxurious feel of the rest of the hotel. For a spa I would go elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and I had a fantastic spa break. The hotel was amazing and the spa facilities could not be faulted. We enjoyed a lovely swim, steam room and sauna before our massages. We also enjoyed some cocktails in the hotel bar. The breakfast was delicious. My only fault was that it wasn't made clear to us that we could order tea in our room free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and well organised. Spa facilities were very good. Felt very relaxed and healthy after the visit - enjoyed it very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff sincerely wanted to be helpful. Sauna not working. Chlorine free pool a great experience. Could have more chairs poolside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I came here with a friend for my 21st birthday and booked a 45 minute massage with the spa night package. Firstly, the location of this hotel is amazing! You are in the heart of London, surrounded by theatres and pretty buildings. The hotel itself was beautiful and just being there makes you feel special. The massage was the best massage I have ever received. The masseuse gave you a choice of what oil you wanted them to use on you depending on your reasons for getting the massage and just general preference. Our room was lovely with very comfortable beds, marble bathroom and a great view of London. Our breakfast the next morning was additionally amazing with the view of the Lion King theatre next to us. I highly recommend this hotel/spa package if you are just looking to treat yourself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxing spa visit. Hotel had great ambience; staff friendly and moved us to alternative room as we had problems with the initial one. Great service and breakfast. Would recommend and definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
First class service, never felt better or more special than here. A truly amazing experience which effortlessly sets the bar. We will be returning....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
One Aldwych gets everything right! It was as if we were experiencing a training center for hotel staff giving a demonstration of how things should be done. As a treat for my wife and I, I booked a spa break with one night's accommodation (full English breakfast included) and a massage treatment, which was great value at £190 per person considering you can pay that for just a room at some top hotels. We were able to use the spa facilities during the length of our stay and the treatment itself was excellent. The hotel is tastefully modern in its design, has a great lobby space with bar and a guest-only lounge for relaxing or business meetings. Lots of great touches in the rooms (including a printed weather forecast for the next day, and a bedtime book). It was our wedding anniversary and we received a card from the front desk staff and a piece of cake delievered to our room! The concierge organized theater tickets for us at short notice. If anything, the staff were too attentive (if that's possible)! Everywhere I went there seemed to be a member of staff there to check we had everything we needed! A very well run establishment that we will definitely return to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful hotel with fabulous customer service, sumptuous decor and exceptional spa treatments. Only slight disappointment was no tea making facilities in room.
We had a wonderful time and definitely will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked 1 night SPA as a birthday present for my partner, it was a great experience, we really enjoyed the massage and the spa facilities.Very nice and professional staff.we will for sure go back there for a w-end break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel