Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 17
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (48)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
First class service, never felt better or more special than here. A truly amazing experience which effortlessly sets the bar. We will be returning....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
One Aldwych gets everything right! It was as if we were experiencing a training center for hotel staff giving a demonstration of how things should be done. As a treat for my wife and I, I booked a spa break with one night's accommodation (full English breakfast included) and a massage treatment, which was great value at £190 per person considering you can pay that for just a room at some top hotels. We were able to use the spa facilities during the length of our stay and the treatment itself was excellent. The hotel is tastefully modern in its design, has a great lobby space with bar and a guest-only lounge for relaxing or business meetings. Lots of great touches in the rooms (including a printed weather forecast for the next day, and a bedtime book). It was our wedding anniversary and we received a card from the front desk staff and a piece of cake delievered to our room! The concierge organized theater tickets for us at short notice. If anything, the staff were too attentive (if that's possible)! Everywhere I went there seemed to be a member of staff there to check we had everything we needed! A very well run establishment that we will definitely return to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Wonderful hotel with fabulous customer service, sumptuous decor and exceptional spa treatments. Only slight disappointment was no tea making facilities in room.
We had a wonderful time and definitely will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I booked 1 night SPA as a birthday present for my partner, it was a great experience, we really enjoyed the massage and the spa facilities.Very nice and professional staff.we will for sure go back there for a w-end break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my Citry Stress Buster package with the team here. I really liked the pool and spa facilities too, so would definitely go back if I ever wanted a treat. For a true facial experience you need to have a longer 60mi nute facial, but otherwise it was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The spa here is now one of my favourite in London. The therapist provided my partner with one of his best massages in long time - the only feedback he had was that a 90minute massage was jsut slightly too long.

The frotn of house staff were warm and friendly and provided us with everything we needed. In addtion the spa was very well kept with only a few other guests around which allowed for complete relaxation. The relaxation does however come at a price, but givne the lcoation its to be expected. I would say its worth it though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Had an amazing stay; staff were so attentive but not intrusive with it. The hotel interior is sleek, clean and had a relaxing atmosphere. I had one of the best massages I have ever had (I have had many) and the therapist listened to what I wanted her to do - she was extremely knowledgable about what she was doing and I felt fabulous afterwards. We only had breakfast in the hotel which, was very good. The hotel is centrally located and a fabulous base for those who want to be near the shops, theatres and restaurants with the added buzz of the City of London!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Probably, no definitely the best hotel experience we have had thus far,hands down! From the second we entered the doors to the moment we left, the service provided was incredible. I booked an overnight trip with spa treatments for my girlfriends birthday and upon arrival there was a card and cake with happy birthday written on the plate. The spa was awesome, the steam room,the gym and all other facilities were top notch. All the staff were ultra friendly and more than glad to help with even the smallest of queries. I honestly don't have a bad word to say about the place. I'll definitely be staying there again and I suggest you do too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing experience. Loved every second. The staff made my boyfriend and I very welcome and even surprised him with some cake for his birthday, he really appreciated it and thank everyone for making his birthday a special one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, great food, wonderful cocktails
Lovely spa and massage, Good size room, very clean and smart hotel all around,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel