Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

316 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 316 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 129
3 stars 43
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (80)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (25)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (126)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (22)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (34)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience, really enjoyed the spa, great value for money and would recommend this hotel for everyone as it's very clean, staff are very friendly and the facilities are great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This place is beautiful. Been 4 times now. The only down side is some areas needed a bit more attention to detail on the clean. My massage was perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Took my mum for a birthday treat on a Tuesday so it was quiet. It was lovely and we did the saunas and hot tub twice to fill our 3 hours. We had a choice of having our afternoon tea in the spa or in the bar of the hotel - chose the spa. Though got the feeling that the staff member was not happy about that. The tea was supposed to come with a glass of prosecco each but we didn't get it until we had finished and had to ask for it. Got the impression from the member of staff that it was all too much trouble. All in all it was ok, have been to better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant place to stay and easy to get to
We had a extra treatment in the spa a mud bath well worth having
Staff was brilliant very helpful will come again def

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Courtyard Pamper Half Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and only suggest minor changes to improve the experince. Some of the decor could still be updated, the vegetables at dinner were overcooked and finally it took a while for staff to show us to our table at breakfast. As highlighted these are only minor points as this was a very enjoyable stay-thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
When we arrived there was a party of 3, 1 of which should have been at the spa at 11am but I'd not received a confirmation email for this person and when I rang the week before I wasn't told about this person been there at 11am I was just told their dry flotation was at 12.45pm. The rest of the group was booked in at 1.30pm.

The changing rooms are small but the complimentary toiletries are nice, the toilet door handle was broken on the inside, fortunately my friends were outside if I'd got stuck but there was 1 toilet for everyone! When we went upstairs to the snooze lounge a piece of the bannister was broken and fell on the top of my foot. One of the 2 foot spa's wasn't working and 2 women were sat with their feet in one so we didn't use the other and never got the chance to go back and see if it was free.

There just seemed to be too many people there at the same time and it wasn't really that relaxing as there was a couple of groups in the reception area and they were very noisy. We would have sat in the snooze lounge and chatted but didn't want to sit on the beds as they were wet.

Overall it was a nice afternoon but not as relaxing as I expected it to be, maybe because it was a Sunday afternoon it was busier than normal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Spa Break Incl. Dinner and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent stay. Food good, spa session tip top.The deal was a very good price and we enjoyed every minute. Only slight disappointment was that there was no hot water until 10.30 at night (after dinner service). Apparently there was a problem with the boiler

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Cream Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really lovely experience and venue. We hadn't been informed by the spa that our treatments started at 1.30pm (our spa slot was between 1.30 and 4.30pm) and we didn't arrive until 1.45pm so we missed our treatment. The spa were fantastic gave us longer on the dry flotation and gave us a free mud treatment. All the staff were extremely friendly, the whole experience was incredibly relaxing and I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really enjoyed my stay at the bridge. I enjoyed every minute of it.

Only think i was shocked about that they wasnt a pool... i booked thinking they was a pool.

My favorite was the hot tub outside it was amazing.
I think the spa could of been better, as they is not that much to do in 3 hours unless your getting a treatment & they are not so cheap....

I would reccomend to friends & would visit again. The food was amazing & so much choice.staff at the restraunt are really polite.

Only thing that cohld of been better is service from reception... i got a phone call today saying i have outstanding charge for items i boughht,evrn though they put a hold on your bank card & it hasnt been taken... i did ask reception about this before i left & to be honest they couldnt give me an answer.

Other than that. Brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was a fantastic deal and we really enjoyed the relaxing break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The hotel did not contact me about the booking even though they had booked me and my party in for treatments so when we arrived we had already missed some of our session. The food was average in the hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked the spa day as a treat for our daughters birthday. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. As it was our first time at The Bridge we had a tour by a member of staff. We felt fully relaxed and revitalised after our day and enjoyed our afternoon tea in the bar. Lovely lovely day and will definitely return!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel