Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

359 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 359 reviews

5 stars 148
4 stars 142
3 stars 52
2 stars 11
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (93)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (29)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (146)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (27)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (42)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A spa without a pool, saunas which are empty because all guests said they were just too hot to enter (not humid, just burning hot) and 'foot spas' that sound like a plane taking off, coupled with indifferent staff and a very very basic afternoon tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Yes the facilities were great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value break with excellent facilities. Plenty to occupy you for three hours and particularly enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Cream tea delicious and liked it how there wasn't too much sweet compared to savoury. Two course carvery and breakfast plentiful and high quality. A great way to unwind and relax!

The room upgrade which included port and chocolates in the room was a bonus as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Courtyard Half Spa Day Indulgence and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Unpleasant welcoming, changing facilities too small. Paid for the twos company package and was told that we weren't allowed to have part of the package in the spa area even though I had paid for that privilege and then was rudely told that they couldn't do anything about it. Very disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Give it a try,you'll be glad you did.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Overall, was exactly as expected! Clean, plenty of facilities available. The staff however were very unwelcoming, not just with our group but with others as we had noticed and just generally around the spa. Obviously not as you would expect when the atmosphere of a spa should be tranquil and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Its clean and staff are friendly. There is only 1 toilet for all using spa. Too small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Cream Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Rasul Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We had an overnight stay and spa session that included a meal. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and the spa facilities were great. Our room was clean and tidy although there were a couple of niggles that need addressing (a loose toilet roll holder and the bathroom door not shutting properly) but these are minor issues and didn't spoil our stay. The food was great too! The carvery and buffet breakfast were both very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great time was well worth the money only down side was it was too cold to use the hot tub as it was outside however in the warmer weather this wont be a problem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff and very welcoming - Jacuzzi was at best warm nowhere near hot enough. Facilities very good and the full massage was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The experience was overall really relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were excellent the facilities were very good.
the only let down to the day and I am speaking as an experienced chef was the evening meal was a bit of an anti climax the presentation could have been a lot better i.e. garnish, sauce on salmon was to beginning to skin over and the chef who carved the meat could have been more personally presentable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Green Tea Detox Rasul Treat Half Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely time at the bridge hotel and spa. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The spa had just enough for 3 hours including the afternoon tea which couldn't be faulted. The only down side was unfortunately the jacuzzi outside by the plunge pool was not working and we had to wait for the hot tub to be fixed but it was during our time there. Would go again on the package deal we got which included food and overnight stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a 2 for 1 spa day with cream tea, spa facilities were ok though were a lot smaller than previous spas I have been to. Outdoor jacuzzi was out of order and staff only compensated us with a free treatment after we pushed for it. Thankfully we didn't book any treatments in advance as when we got there a lot of treatments were on the specials board for a fraction of the price. Overall was ok for the price we paid ( around £32.50 each, which was half price) but wouldn't of been happy if we had paid the full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel