Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

413 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 413 reviews

5 stars 174
4 stars 158
3 stars 64
2 stars 11
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (36)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (172)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (32)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (53)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (22)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was lovely but really lacked facilities. The hot tub was outside and if the weather was bad you couldn't go in it, the foot spas were always busy and so the only facilities to really use were the sauna and steam room, which the sauna wasn't very hot anyway. Quite disappointed with the facilities to say when I booked it I thought there was a lot to do but when we got there we spent most of our time in the snooze lounge as it was simply somewhere to wait for your treatment. There was also no ice in the ice fountain which someone had to complain about.
The aromatherapy massage was lovely, we both really enjoyed this, but apart from the massage it was quite a let down and was not worth the price we paid at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We had a fantastic spa day!! Great facilities and service from staff. The afternoon tea was Delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The pictures are very deceiving the spa is allot smaller then it looks. Also description again goes on for ever but very little to do here. Literally a sauna n steam room. Was clean and tidy. Very quiet which is a good thing. Treatment was booked for 30 mins but we was in their for 20 mins. Was cheap suppose the money reflects all of above. U get what u pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely location and easy to get to, really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and saunas. The changing room is quite small and only has one mirror so it can get pretty cramped, also the staff weren't particularly welcoming - except the guy who served us afternoon tea in the bar (still not sure why we had it in the bar instead of the spa) but overall I would recommend to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Overall it was very good stay.thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely little spa break. The food was fantastic and the spa had great facilities, a personal favourite of ours was the outdoor hot tub.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Summer Holiday Treat Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
It was ok but nothing special. The receptionist was very welcoming and talked us through the facilities. However, the facilities were rather lacking and basic. The changing room was far too small, the thermal suite consisted of a steam room and a sauna (pleasant enough) and 2 foot spas ( one of which didn't work). The outdoor hot tub was relaxing but very small and the snooze lounge consisted of 4 beds and some seats with too loud music playing. The bath robe I was given was clearly very old and scratchy and far too small. We didn't make a fuss as the deal was very cheap. The friend I was with had never visited a spa before so really enjoyed it, I however have been to a few so perhaps have been spoilt as to what to expect.
We had also booked facials ( over the phone 2 months before the session). On arrival, there was no record of this and I was informed they weren't carrying out treatments that day due to staff training. The receptionist apologised profusely and said I would be able to get a refund on proof of payment. So following the visit, I've had to send emails and trawl bank statements. I am still waiting for the refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Courtyard Cream Tea Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
We were located in a room which was very near to the main reception area. There was no problems with the rooms/ location and i wouldnt of had any issues however on this occasion there was a wedding on at the venue. We were not notified on arrival that there was a weddingon and there may be some noise from this on this occasion. We booked this break away as a night to have a relaxing night away and a full nights un broken sleep, due to us having a young baby. We tried to fall into a deep sleep at around 10:30pm ish due to this however the noise/ music due to the wedding kept us awake until 12:45am when this all eventually had wound down. I feel if guests are to be situated quite close to this part of the hotel it would be nice upon arrival to pre warn them of this and that thi scould be an issue. I have no others concerns/issues regards to our stay and wouldnt faul tanything. The evening meal and breakfast were lovely. Upon checking out my wife was going to notify reception staff of ou rconcerns however we were not asked upon departure if we had enjoyed our stay/how everything had been or anything. We were simply presented with the bill and advised on what we owed for drinks and that was it. This was not a great note to end on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great spa! Outdoor hot tub is definitely one of the best features. All very clean and helpful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This is a nice venue and has a good feel to it. It doesn't have a swimming pool, which was a bit of a disappointment, and the foot spas weren't working. It has a good range of equipment, but there were queues to use some things as there wasn't enough of everything to cope with the number of guests. Our Ultimate Yorkshire massages were great, but slightly spoilt by the fact that the bins were right outside the window and bottles were being thrown away very noisily outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
6 of us went for an overnight treat and everything was wonderful, the rooms were nice, the spa great and the food was amazing, would highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The hotel was lovely, very clean, welcoming and very quiet. The spa was ok - staff were lovely. The meals we had were nice with plenty of variety but the afternoon tea was a little disappointing. There did seem to be an issue with flies whenever we were eating and around the carvery. Maybe was just the time of year with doors and windows open. All in all we had a good time and a comfortable nights sleep.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
stayed here last week for my husbands birthday very pleased lovely warm welcome very clean food fantastic 9/10 ( gravey on the carvery could have been a little thicker ) no seriously the food was amazing and trust me im a picky eater . loved the port and chocolates in the room lovely surprise and very nice too heard a sound from anyone or the staff working in the hall way when we went for breakfast well done to those staff on keeping quiet and unobtrusive lovely place excellent value for money will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel