Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

351 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 351 reviews

5 stars 143
4 stars 139
3 stars 52
2 stars 11
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (89)
  • Floatation (3)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (29)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (141)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (27)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (41)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Overall, was exactly as expected! Clean, plenty of facilities available. The staff however were very unwelcoming, not just with our group but with others as we had noticed and just generally around the spa. Obviously not as you would expect when the atmosphere of a spa should be tranquil and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Its clean and staff are friendly. There is only 1 toilet for all using spa. Too small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Cream Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Rasul Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We had an overnight stay and spa session that included a meal. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and the spa facilities were great. Our room was clean and tidy although there were a couple of niggles that need addressing (a loose toilet roll holder and the bathroom door not shutting properly) but these are minor issues and didn't spoil our stay. The food was great too! The carvery and buffet breakfast were both very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great time was well worth the money only down side was it was too cold to use the hot tub as it was outside however in the warmer weather this wont be a problem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff and very welcoming - Jacuzzi was at best warm nowhere near hot enough. Facilities very good and the full massage was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The experience was overall really relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were excellent the facilities were very good.
the only let down to the day and I am speaking as an experienced chef was the evening meal was a bit of an anti climax the presentation could have been a lot better i.e. garnish, sauce on salmon was to beginning to skin over and the chef who carved the meat could have been more personally presentable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Green Tea Detox Rasul Treat Half Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely time at the bridge hotel and spa. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The spa had just enough for 3 hours including the afternoon tea which couldn't be faulted. The only down side was unfortunately the jacuzzi outside by the plunge pool was not working and we had to wait for the hot tub to be fixed but it was during our time there. Would go again on the package deal we got which included food and overnight stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a 2 for 1 spa day with cream tea, spa facilities were ok though were a lot smaller than previous spas I have been to. Outdoor jacuzzi was out of order and staff only compensated us with a free treatment after we pushed for it. Thankfully we didn't book any treatments in advance as when we got there a lot of treatments were on the specials board for a fraction of the price. Overall was ok for the price we paid ( around £32.50 each, which was half price) but wouldn't of been happy if we had paid the full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really disappointing! Wasn't worth the petrol money getting there!
The actual place is really grotty and needs an injection of some serious cash spent on it!!
The spa area is tiny! Your fitting to get on certain things.. The so called foot spas's was really dirty!! I sat in chewing gum on the seat : ( the foot bowls had all hair mattered in them. The floors was covered in towels to stop slipping which they smelt! Not s nice experience at all.
The evening food was awful! A carvery which meat/food had been left out all day.
Breakfast was slightly better.
The staff seem to be friendly but don't have a clue!?? There was 8 people queuing in the spa area.. 20 minutes later someone turned up!!! A lot of staff in the spa area but don't seem to be doing anything??!! A cleaning rota needs to be done!!
Wouldn't go back and definitely wouldn't reccommend to go : (

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Courtyard Pamper Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Feel incredibly relaxed after this spa day. Thank you the bridge!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Treatment was fantastic 5 star! Facilities were good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel