Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

32 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Beauty Room Nottingham
The Beauty Room Nottingham
68a Nottingham Road,
Above Salingers Opticians, Eastwood Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3NQ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

The Beauty Room Nottingham
68a Nottingham Road,
Above Salingers Opticians, Eastwood Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3NQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 32 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 4
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (1)
  • Definition Brows (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (1)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 3 years ago
This was the first time I have had this treatment and I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it to anyone else.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely setting and friendly staff.
I booked my appointment online through Wahanda at the time of buying the package and it was really easy to get the appointment I wanted. ( I have since tried to book another experience through wahanda where you have to contact the venue to book appointment and found they haven't got back to me - so this way far simpler)
My session started a bit late with no real explanation, but once we got going it was great. She explained the treatment to me as I'd never been before. I had microdermabrasion which uses a small hand held tool which blows small particles onto the face whilst also sucking off the dead skin cells. It felt rather like a small area of skin was being rubbed with sandpaper, but the sucking action was quite comical and I did laugh a few times!
The therapist and staff were great with my little boy who came with me. he came into the room with me and sat on a chair while playing a game, and the therapist noticed him dancing about needing a wee before I did and directed him to the toilet.
Room and equipment all seemed clean and relaxing, though I couldn't quite fully relax with my little boy distracting me a smidge. I would definitely go again and recommend to friends.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 3 years ago
My nails are very short and due to my medication were constantly splitting so Calgel was recommended to me. Ammie was very good with her advice and my nails look lovely. I will continue to have the overlays (budget allowing) so that my nails will hopefully grow stronger and look even better. I would not hesitate to recommend 'The Beauty Room' to anyone.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely venue with nice, friendly staff who are very professional in what they do and take time and care to do a great job. They also make you feel welcomed and comfortable and checked throughout each service that I was happy with it. I was very impressed with the HD brows and would recommend them to all. I also love my gel nails - they have a lot of choice of colours. I also loved the colour of my spray tan, its is a natural golden brown and has lasted much longer than other spray tans that I have had! BIG THUMBS UP!!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 4 years ago
I had LVL lashes ready for my summer holiday. Lauren was happy to advise me as to which treatment would be best for going on a beach type holiday (Flirties lashes or LVL). Loved the result! Very happy.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel