Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

706 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
TheBeauty Lounge E11, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
TheBeauty Lounge E11, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 706 reviews

5 stars 509
4 stars 151
3 stars 27
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (3)
  • Facials (54)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Facials - Oxygen (47)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (8)
  • Blow Dry (94)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (35)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (42)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (158)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (42)
  • Hollywood Waxing (119)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Male Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (193)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (49)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (37)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and surprisingly pain-free wax! Really happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, lovely salon. Overall I had a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kristina is one of the best beauty therapists I have been to. She's friendly, welcoming and makes sure that all the hair have been removed. I'd give her 10/10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I've only had a few facials; high street, department store, Environ and this one, and this was definitely the best. If I was walking down the high street looking for a salon to have a facial I admit I would just walk past the Beauty Lounge. It's quite small, unassuming shop front but I've been to a large modern salon and big is not always better. Although this place is small the quality of the service and treatment was superior to the larger salon. Ilona opened the door for me, was very welcoming and asked if I wanted tea or coffee while I waited. The treatment I had, Karin Herzog Glyco Rose facial was the shortest one on offer, 45 mins but seemed more like an hour because of all the treatment I had. I had a double cleans, grainy exfoliant, enzyme/glycolic peel, a hand and arm massage while that was on then an oxygen treatment, massage(the bet bit), mask, serum and balm. Although no machinery was used just hands it felt very luxurious and the massage used lots of different techniques. I was told at each stage what was happening, if /i was feeling alright and if the temperature of the room was okay. At the end I was given an informationleaflet and loyalty card for further discounts. I was escorted to door not just left to go and door opened for me. The service here is excellent, I will definitely go back for regular facials. If I could I'd go every week!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The waxing treatment was very thorough and my beautician was really friendly and chatty which put me at ease. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
went before my holiday and now three weeks later my nails still look great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Anna Lotan Liquid Gold facial and it was perfect, the therapist was very nice. I have been twice to the Beauty Lounge for facials I was very happy with the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was perfect and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always happy with the services here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Arty is absolutely amazing. He understood exactly what I wanted and I'm so happy with my new hair cut. Thank you! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
very professional and friendly, great standards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely venue
First time getting my underarms waxed and I was quite nervous but it wasn't painful at all.
The beautician was amazing. She did it very quickly and made me feel very comfortable.
Definitely will be coming back.
Already recommended my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Every time I go there, I'm always pleased by the staff, who are always very polite and welcoming. I'm a regular costumer at The Beauty Lounge, and every single treatment I have been getting from them worth every single penny.
My latest appointment was for gel nails, wich I assure is one of the best in East London, the lady took care of my nails and especially cuticole for more than one hour, for a result that's incredible and also suit me perfectly. My nails look gorgeous and natural at the same.
The beauty lounge provide a good choice of treatments for a very reasonable price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a LIMITED TIME ONLY !!!Haircut & Blow Dry with PROFIBER Conditioning Treatment with Top Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Arty had a real eye for detail and carried out exactly what I wanted. My colour is seamless and the cut means my hair sits exactly how I want, even after I've washed it and styled it myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Facial was fabulous and I requested a method which was not standard with the facial booked, but Beautician accommodated and made it bespoke to my needs. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Booked the Oxygen facial online. But Ilona has recommended me the Anna Lotan facial after looking my skin type and the result was superb. Thoroughly deep cleaned my skin n even helped my dark circles reduce with the Aloe gel she applied all over the face including around the eyes. Ilona is very professional and she knows her job very well. Always satisfied me with her job. Thank u Ilona.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Summer Inclusive Package for Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Once again I had the pleasure to visit this venue, did Hollywood wax and was very pleased with the outcome :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel