Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

2.1

6 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Bannatyne Spa Leicester
The Bannatyne Spa Leicester
48 Welford Road,
Leicester, LE2 7AA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Leicester
48 Welford Road,
Leicester, LE2 7AA
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

2.1

Chain rating

Based on 6 reviews

5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 2
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Boxercise (1)
  • Classic Facials (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Pilates (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Tai Chi (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were disorganized. Paperwork was not dealt with promptly when we arrived and we were bothered about it after it was locked away in our lockers and dressed ready to treatments. One jacuzzi was quite dirty

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 4 years ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Bannatyne Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 2 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Changing areas not particularly clean or modern.
Therapist gave a good massage but talked throughout the treatment so it wasn't relaxing.
Booked as a 2 for 1 deal - even then it was not worth the money so wouldn't recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 6 years ago
We chose this spa because the location was equal distance for each of us to travel.
All my dealings with Bannatynes by phone and email were helpful and friendly althoughI did receive three different lots of contradictory information about the times of the treatments booked and had to follow this up.
Although the club is situated under a rather ugly NCP car park, first impressions on entering were good with a clean, well-maintained reception area. We were made to feel welcome and given a tour of the spa facilities. The changing rooms/showers/toilets were spotless and the fact that a notice announced the pending replacement of the flooring suggests that maintenance is done before things are too worn. At the time of our visit - a Friday - the pool/jacuzzi/saunas/steam rooms were not busy and we felt able to use them as much as we wished. Busier times could see them all a little crowded. Our treatments, (see above) were in very pleasant rooms and the therapists were good.
The fitness room we used is a good size and the fitness suite large and well equipped.
My only niggles would be that visits to other spas charging the same have included the use of towels and robes, lunch and drinks and provided more spa rooms. Obviously the inner city location impacts on space and cost.
All in all pleasant experience. I would consider using the spa facilities of other Bannatyne centres for the right price!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 7 years ago
I'd never had a massage before and it was a lovely treat - just felt a bit out of place whilst the staff were chatting to each other constantly and there were a few pervy men that were using the gym -

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel