Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

146 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Bankside Health Club
The Bankside Health Club
Unit 11a,
110 Southwark Street, London, SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bankside Health Club
Unit 11a,
110 Southwark Street, London, SE1 0SU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Bankside Health Club   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 146 reviews

5 stars 74
4 stars 60
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (13)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Vibration Plate Training (74)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Soprano Laser Hair Removal Large Area and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was only a 30 min treatment and it ended early, so I didn't feel I got the full value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The full body massage at Bankside is cheaper than other salons in London but just as good and the staff are friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Micro-Zone Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Choice of Fitness Classes inc. Zumba, Yoga, Spin and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Bit rushed, didn't last the full length of time so no massage. Staff are really nice overall but it'd be good for the treatment and ambience to be a little nicer. Also don't think it was worth the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The place is within a gym. It's very clean and welcoming.
I have had waxing a lot and while there were no specific issues it wasn't the best in terms of treatment.
It was one of the more painful. It also took a long time (compared when I have had the same wax in other places).
It's convenient for work for me so I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Peter is very thorough and tries to get to the bottom of your problem. It is not your usual massage but rather massage with osteopathic input on how to release your tension. We also had a chat about how to improve my posture and strengthen some muscles. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I went to a Yoga Class this week, my first class at the Health Club. I have to say I was extremely impressed. The Club is bigger than you think,as it can't be fully appreciated from the outside as its a basement club but interestingly with loads of light and well proportioned studios.
I was impressed by the high level of friendliness that exuded from the staff at the club, right from the welcome I got at reception through to the expertise from the Instructor teaching the class. You can even do PAYG classes which is great for me as I'm not very good at sticking to a traditional 'Gym membership', classes. Best bit for me was they even had 'hair straighteners', bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I did a PAYG fitness class which was only half an hour so was great for fitting into my time limited life. I really liked the instructor who introduced herself and asked if anyone had any injuries. The equipment was in great condition - no marks on the mats etc. The class itself was a core strengthen class and it was great fun and the music that went with it was really motivating -i hate the plank at the best of times but the instructor really made the session fun. She even asked if you had any questions at the end giving that additional personal touch. I really enjoyed myself and two days later I could feel the results. For such a short class you really feel like you achieved something.

One final thing they even had GHD hair straighteners meaning I could go straight out after the class!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 4 years ago
I went to The Bankside Health Club because I had a 3 day trial pass and to be honest the experience has been disappointing. First I thought I could use the 3 day pass whenever I wanted and it turned out that pass must be use within 3 days in a row... Well, if I'm not used to go to the gym normally, 3 days in a row is a bit too much... Better to be used within a week or two I 'd suggest...
I came the 3 days and during my visit no one took me around the gym, neither explained me anything about the facilities, nor I was allow to attend any of the classes....Is this the way you pretend to get potential customers to sign up for a membership?

Facilities and cardio machines are good, I really like the fact that you have your own TV in each equipment. Changing rooms and bathrooms are really clean and spacious also and you even have a hair straightener to use. But I didn’t even know if I could the sauna or other facilities...

I didn't like the amosphere in the gym , and staff weren't helpful or nice at all, so I would never sign up for this fitness club .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 4 years ago
Great facilities and a wide variety of classes and times. It was easy to book in using their online system and the gym staff taking the classes were friendly and encouraging. Some classes were a little late starting as the previous class ran over which when you've only got a 30 minute session can be a bit frustrating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I have mixed skin ,so I always have some problems with my face.I decided to go for face mapping treatment just to better know how take care of it.The tratment itself shows ,which areas are dehydrated or oily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I loved the previous set of power plate classes so much, I'm very tempted to sign up again! The 30 minute sessions are perfect if you have little spare time, but want a proper and full workout. The instructors are particularly motivating; they squeeze in a lot of exercises and make sure you're still smiling at the end!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Bankside Health Club is conveniently located.
The training staff are professional and enthusiastic.
The gym has good quality equipment, and seems to keep on top of all the latest fitness trends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 4 years ago
The club is 5min away from the Southwark tube and approximately 7min away from London bridge. It is easy to find on the main road. I was my first experience of a power plate class and I must say that it was tough but enjoyable. Will definitely do it again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Staff are nice and helpful, the session is fun and quite intense, already plan to sign up for the membership and hope to see some results soon; although booking can be quite difficult as only 5 places are available for each slot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Everyone should try out PowerPlates, its fantastic. The tutors are brilliant each bringing their own flair and expertise, they mix it up so no two sessions are the same. I just wish I had the energy to go every day!!

I have nothing but good words to say about Bankside Gym, Waterloo.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 4 years ago
the facilities at this club are amazing- i really just wanted to try a power plate session and see what the fad is- i can honestly say my muscles were working over time in this session and you can really feel it when you get off the power plate

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent power plate session, This was my first time using power plates and I found they were really effective with my new diet and fitness plan. The staff are really friendly and happy to help and answer any questions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel