Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

135 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bankside Health Club
The Bankside Health Club
Unit 11a,
Blue Fin Building, 110 Southwark Street, London, SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bankside Health Club
Unit 11a,
Blue Fin Building, 110 Southwark Street, London, SE1 0SU
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 135 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 55
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Personal Training (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Vibration Plate Training (75)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Yoga (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I have mixed skin ,so I always have some problems with my face.I decided to go for face mapping treatment just to better know how take care of it.The tratment itself shows ,which areas are dehydrated or oily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I loved the previous set of power plate classes so much, I'm very tempted to sign up again! The 30 minute sessions are perfect if you have little spare time, but want a proper and full workout. The instructors are particularly motivating; they squeeze in a lot of exercises and make sure you're still smiling at the end!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Bankside Health Club is conveniently located.
The training staff are professional and enthusiastic.
The gym has good quality equipment, and seems to keep on top of all the latest fitness trends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The club is 5min away from the Southwark tube and approximately 7min away from London bridge. It is easy to find on the main road. I was my first experience of a power plate class and I must say that it was tough but enjoyable. Will definitely do it again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Staff are nice and helpful, the session is fun and quite intense, already plan to sign up for the membership and hope to see some results soon; although booking can be quite difficult as only 5 places are available for each slot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Everyone should try out PowerPlates, its fantastic. The tutors are brilliant each bringing their own flair and expertise, they mix it up so no two sessions are the same. I just wish I had the energy to go every day!!

I have nothing but good words to say about Bankside Gym, Waterloo.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
the facilities at this club are amazing- i really just wanted to try a power plate session and see what the fad is- i can honestly say my muscles were working over time in this session and you can really feel it when you get off the power plate

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent power plate session, This was my first time using power plates and I found they were really effective with my new diet and fitness plan. The staff are really friendly and happy to help and answer any questions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I was really suprised that i actually broke into a sweat during the class, specially the 'boxfit' classes! The next day I was sore and knew It was a great workout! Will defo be booking more sessions at this Health Club...its clean..staff are helpful and friendly...did I mention its clean!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
5/6 of the trainers were very enthusiastic and you felt like you were getting a real work out! Slightly hot and at the back of the gym, but otherwise good facilities - changing rooms etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This gym has a great feel about it. When you enter, you first notice the really friendly and helpful FOH staff. Then there is the layout of the gym itself, this is welcoming rather than daunting; it's light and airy with lots of energy. I bought the power plate classes, and even though they are intense 30 minute sesions, I enjoyed them a lot. They are good for toning and core strength. I can see improvements even after six sessions. The instructors are very good, they explain how each movement works the body and vary the exercises according to your ability. And when you feel like giving up they keep you motivated!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I really like this Health Club, the only downside was the limited evening classes offered. Apart from that it was an awesome 3day workout, i felt the burn and its encouraged me to maintain a fitness regime!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I have been returning now on Wahanda deals for more than a year for their Power Plate classes. This place is professional, clean, and delivers excellent service. The trainers are always friendly and give great classes. (Anton's, Sam's and Kara's sessions are especially good). Reception staff is always friendly and efficient. The changing facilities are good and clean, with all the basics provided (cotton buds, hand cream, and the like). My only, tiny gripe would be with the lighting in the changing rooms as it is a little dim. If you want to enhance your fitness or introduce a little change into your routine, their Power Plate classes are well worth your time and money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly encouraging staff. Every class was different and challenging, only thirty minutes long though you definitely feel that you have worked your body. The gym is nice and clean. A great way to workout post baby!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely location, great club with lots of space and very friendly staff who offer great advice and encouragement.
You really feel like you had a good workout
I am really thinking of taking up membership there so i can fully utilise the facilities and the steam and sauna.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I am a regular at Bankside and always enjoy the experience immensely. The facilities are various and well kept and the staff are wonderful. They have recently added another power plate machine (5 now) so they must be doing something right! Am always happy to recommend Bankside to anyone who has the urge to exercise/pamper themselves.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
This is my umpteenth visit to Bankside. I just can't keep away. The facilities are very good but it's the upbeat, supportive and enthusiastic staff that make it so fab. Always customer focused, friendly and well motivated. A great team that keep me coming back. Would absolutely recommend to anyone, especially if exercise is a chore.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I took the power plate class here and thought it was great. The studio is very clean, the instructors are knowledgable and classes are small so you get plently of personal attention. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Great facilities in the gym and changing rooms, the staff are welcoming and make it easy to get to grips with the Power Plate exercises. The difficulty of the classes seems to vary significantly between instructors although the time seems to go very quickly... Sessions ran on time and were easy to book online - the only thing is they get booked up quickly during peak times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I aboslutely love powerplate - if it's possible to love being battered into shape. It's an intensive workout but it is so rewarding. I have seen increase in my body tone and stamina in a short space of time. Bankside is a lovely venue, the staff are professional and friendly and the facilities are really good. Powerplate classes are only 30 minutes so although you work really hard there is light at the end of the tunnel.
This has become my favourite form of exercise and the more vouchers that come up the better as it is quite expensive otherwise.
Nonetheless I definitely recommend it for anyone who wants a good work out especially if you have little time to spare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel