Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

97 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Aesthetics Clinic London
The Aesthetics Clinic London
8-9 Talbot Court,
London, EC3V 0BP
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

The Aesthetics Clinic London
8-9 Talbot Court,
London, EC3V 0BP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Aesthetics Clinic London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 97 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 31
3 stars 28
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Laser Lipo (39)
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Laser Treatment - Thread Veins (3)
  • Laser Treatments - Resurfacing (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (2)
  • Skin Tightening (1)
  • Tattoo Removal (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (13)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
it was ok , the staff was a bit rude. the location of the clinic was also quite hard to find, as its located in a small hidden road.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Laser Tattoo Removal: 1in x 1in and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
So everything about the experience was good. The girls were knowledgeable and friendly. They didn't have my Wahanda booking in the diary but saw me anyway. It was my first time having this treatment so won't see any results until about treatment 6 so will have to see!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were lovely and I am really happy with the results. I will definitely use this company again. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff and helpful. Value for money. Great instructions for After-Care. Great location, by the tube station. Going back in one month :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Contouring Laser Lipo Weight Loss System - Three Sessions, Three Areas and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very small clinic tucked away in an alley. Staff quite abrupt and your only referred to as a number not a name! Could be more personable!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am not sure this thing has had any effect on me... I am only at my second session and I've been working out regularly and being careful with food, however I can't see any difference. Let's see what happens with next session...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A small, clean and easy to find venue. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not sure whether I'm going to get any results as yet (6 sessions of laser lipo) so not rated that highly as yet as the jury's still out....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent first class service, even though I arrived late as I could not locate the venue. The clinic is opposite Tesco, staff made me feel at ease and I still received the full 1 hour. I had teeth whitening and I was apprehensive Anda made me feel at ease she reassured discussed the treatment and I was totally surprised by the results.
So much so that I have already booked my top up session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I visited The Aesthetics Clinic for a 20 minute laser lipo session and am very happy with the exeperience. The salon was very easy to find and the young lady who welcomed me (I'm afraid I don't know her name!) was so friendly and sweet. After filling in a form we went straight in for the treatment which suited me fine as I didn't want any faffing around as I have done with other venues, plus I didn't have to wait which is a big thing for me (I guess I'm a bit impatient!). I wanted the procedure done on my thighs so she set up the machine and left me for 20 minutes, giving me some magazines to help pass the time.

The procedure went by quickly and it was pain free and I can't complain at all! I know you need about 8 sessions to see a result so can't really comment on whether I lost any inches/cms from my thighs. The young lady did take my measurements before the procedure but not afterwards so I don't know if I lost anything unfortunately, although she does have my records on hand so I suppose she would measure me at the end of any future treatments to let me know what I lost. I think I will go back for a few more procedures as it's a pleasant enough experience and much cheaper than other salons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booking process was annoying as i booked for a time on the Wahanda website, but then got a call a few hours later saying it wasnt avaliable... so i had to take time off work to go, which wasnt ideal. I received good results from the teeth whitening procedure though... about 4-5 shades lighter in one hour. the procedure isnt particularly comfortable or fun, but the staff at the clinic try to put you at ease and are very friendly. i was very happy with the results, especially at the price of £59 through Wahanda... bargain

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Convenient location for busy working professionals. Unfortunately, the place isn't big and there are very little treatment rooms, so it can be quite busy in the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had the laser lipo treatment , I've had a ultrasonic lipo treatment also at another venue and the treatment I had here was terrible i didn't get any result they stuck these pad type things on my stomach and just left me in a room for 20 minutes was a waste of time and money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a LASER TATTOO REMOVAL 1in x 1in and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi, I would like remove some tattoo in this clinic but I havent book yet. Would you recommend me this clinic? How many treatment did you do? Thanks for your answer.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi, I would like remove some tattoo in this clinic but I havent book yet. Would you recommend me this clinic? How many treatment did you do? Thanks for your answer.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This is my second time going back. I lost so many centimetres from my mummy tummy that you would be amazed. Following the healthy diet and exercise regime caused me to lose weight from all over really, but I think it was 5cm from my waist in 6 treatments over 3 weeks. It was incredible. So I'm going back to lose a bit more. The place is ok, and I don't think I would pay full price. For full price I would want somebody who can talk to me in detail about the procedure and worry a bit more about my pre-existing conditions and some advice on what level of exercise I should be doing after the treatment. But as I bought this on a deal it is fine, and the results have to be seen to be believed. People at work keep telling me I'm shrinking away and I've come down from a size 16 to a size 12.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
They prefer to give you a number rather than a name. I think it's odd. but you get what you pay for, and the did the work just fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a teeth whitening session. All in all it went well: the dentist was nice and the treatment was carried out very efficiently and professionally. Even with the mouth guard in place I found it relaxing although a bit unconfortable after the first 20minutes or so. The result was ok, my teeth are a already four shades whiter. It's a good offer but if you expect to go out of the clinic with dazzling smile be prepared to book several sessions. I will definetely go back, but think one hour is a bit too long, perhaps next time 'll go for 30 mins only.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
everything was very nice, the staff, the clinic, everything and i could see the results starting with the first session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Nice, clean, and well organized space.
The location was very easy to find.
Have been seen on time and the therapist explained me the treatment.
Good value for money.
About the teeth whitening treatment, I was expecting a miracle, white painted teeth, it is not like this, but I could see some improvement.
Good experience. I will be happy to back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel