Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

58 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Tempo Pilates WC2
Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 58 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 28
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Pilates (54)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fisrt class and it was great. The instructor is frendly and supportive. Prefect small class. location is fab/ Facilities are great. I have been again with a different instructor and also loved it. Perfect for me as I am not a fan of the gym, but prefer heading to classes instead.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Good venue location, easy to find and good gym facilities. Very good value and decent trainers but would recommend ten pilates if you're looking for excellent and professional results. I have already recommend tempo pilates to other beginners who have booked classes with Tempo.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 3 years ago
I've practiced many different physical activities, but Pilates is certainly the one that provides the best results in terms of fitness, posture, stretching and equilibrium.

Tempo Pilates is a great place to do Pilates: staff is technically good and experienced, the atmosphere [at least at Covent Garden Gymbox] is good and one will get attention from the teacher for the full 60' minutes of class. I am not stopping.

Price, as usual in the case of Pilates, is not the smallest, but Tempo Pilates often has promotions for packages.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 3 years ago
I was hesitant to sign up for these classes due to how expensive they are but after hearing great things about them, I signed up to try out 5 sessions.

The first class I attended was ran by Roland. The entire class was made up by only 3 of us, me and my work colleagues. I had never done these classes before so knew nothing of how to use the machine etc. I was surprised that Roland expected me to walk in there and get to grips with everything without even being shown how to use / do anything. He did not show me how to even use the machine and I had to get on with it myself by watching the other girls. He seemed to enjoy mocking me and seeing me struggle, and when I asked for help, he just came back with watch the other girls. I would usually expect the teacher to show us how to properly do things!

I felt under pressure to not do anything wrong as he would make a sarcastic comment to the other girls. At one point I was struggling to keep up and he laughed saying, "this one doesn't listen". I found him extremely rude and it definitely put me off attending any other classes.

My colleagues persuaded me to try out Kate's class on Friday and she was brilliant. Showed us how to do everything and came round and helped if we were doing things wrong, showed us how to do things properly and was full of energy - I will be attending her classes but was very disappointed with Roland's class, especially after the price paid to attend the classes.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 3 years ago
First class was a little awkward, enjoyed the second class much more and got much more out of it. Really good work out and I benefited from having some previous knowledge. Instructor is very patient and will keep the class going but help you out of you are struggling. Would recommend for anyone who want a good muscle toning class.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel