Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

188 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Tao Hair and Beauty
Tao Hair and Beauty
54-56 Scrutton Street,
London, EC2A 4PH
United Kingdom

Salon

Tao Hair and Beauty
54-56 Scrutton Street,
London, EC2A 4PH
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Thur 11:15 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 10:30 am - 5:15 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Tao Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Tao is a modest hair and beauty salon located in the heart of Shoreditch.

Staff believe that a visit to Tao is not just about getting a haircut, having a spray tan or simply having your nails done. Instead, they adopt a wholly holistic approach to beauty and relaxation.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 188 reviews

5 stars 125
4 stars 42
3 stars 14
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (21)
  • Straighteners (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (15)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Thread Vein Treatment (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (2)
  • Two Week Manicure (48)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 20 hours ago
Its a good facial, good value for money and great organic products. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 day ago
Great place - lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 week ago
highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Hot waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Well Kat made electrolysis less painful than I expected. She was professional and will definetely will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so sorry to leave a negative review because the technician was really lovely and I could tell, was trying to get a good result but unfortunately the treatment results were quite poor. I ended up with a very messy, uneven manicure which chipped quickly as well as cuticle damage. I'm not sure whether it was a product or application issue but the technician had to remove and re-do polish etc. quite a few times to get an okay finish. I spent a lot of time in the chair and given it was more expensive than I usually pay for a manicure, I thought the value for money was poor. I'm hopeful I just got unlucky because the technician was so personable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thanks for a honest review Megan. We deeply apologise that you did not get a result you were hoping for. We can assure you that all our therapists are highly qualified and we are hoping that this was a one-off incident which will not repeat in the future.

Kind regards,
Tao

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time at this salon for a cut with one of their Junior hairdressers, who was keen to help and enthusiastic about hairdressing!
Pleased with the cut and the salon had a clean, friendly atmosphere. Also quite good value compared to other salons in the area which is important for me, would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you soon :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best wax I've had in 4 years in London, highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got my brazilian done by Kat and she was amazing. I dint have to wait long for my appointment and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely recommend this salon as I will be visiting it regularly. Hope this review helps.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick and Convenient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Nail Treatments, Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had no complaints regarding the treatment, the staff and the service. I would definitely come back if I would receive more offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thanks Natalia, you should call our salon directly for salon exclusive monthly offers that are not available on treatwell :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were great, but the place could do with a bit of a tidy up and to be more clean-looking. Needs an update. Treatment itself was great and very quick and pain free for waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you for a honest review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great Brazillian wax. Quick, efficient and great price. The beautician was lovely, and took care in her job. Will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and very good value for many - will def come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Don't come here with curly hair .... It looked fried. The senior stylist came on and somewhat salvaged it and offered to continue fixing the next day but to be honest I didn't want to put my hair through more bad styling / damage so I had to pay for a brand new blowout elsewhere. Nice staff, not good at blowing or curly hair at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
We are sorry for your experience at TAO. You have requested the Junior Stylist for a blowdry knowing that you have a lot of very curly hair. Also you wanted it finished within a certain amount of time which was a challange for our Junior stylist and she tried her best for you, knowing you were getting very stressed. The senior stylist did take over and did his best to sort it out for you.
You requested that you wanted it fixed the following day at 6:05 PM, the senior finishes at 6 pm but was willing to stay behind for you. But at 6:30 PM you still had not arrived for your appointment. We understand that you were not happy but you could have contacted us to let the senior stylist know you were not coming. Knowing your hair maybe go for the option of booking with a stylist that has more experience with this type of blow-dry, to avoid any kind of disappointment.
Kind regards,
TAO

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Oona did my eyebrows and I love them! Will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews