Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 32
3 stars 11
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (26)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent stay and food was lovely, really great value for money. Was very sad to only stay 1 night, would have loved a 2 night break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Relaxing weekend away. Lovely newly refurbished room. Wonderful breakfast buffet with a varied menu.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
It was an overall lovely experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The Grand Hotel is a fabulously olde-worlde English hotel. The staff were fantastic - highly professional, friendly and attentive. The ambience was calm and relaxing. The hotel is clean and traditionally furnished and feels very spacious. The bedrooms were large and comfortable, with a small but sparkling bathroom with a decent shower and very thick, fluffy towels and robes. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast there and the food was good - fairly traditional style.
The spa has a small pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room as well as the treatment rooms. All were clean and enjoyable to use. The women's changing room was tiny and rather cramped - thankfully we could go back up to our rooms in our robes to shower and dress! When the pool area is busy (used by families staying in the hotel), there is not really enough seating/beds around the pool. The treatments were good and the spa staff were lovely. There is also a small gym with some cv equipment, weights machines and free-weights, which was empty when I used it early Sunday morning.
All in all a lovely weekend away!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience and good food.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is a fantastic hotel. Perfect place for a weekend away. The spa facilities are not really big and it does get a bit busy, it is worth the money. The tea ceremony in the hotel is great too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was fantastic, we felt like royalty. Just a shame we didn't get to experience any treatments in the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
All of facilities, staff, cleanliness ect were awesome. I would give five stars for this great hotel. sea view also was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't try the steam or the sauna, or any spa facilities, but the swimming pools were really small.
They welcome you with "We have two indoor pools and one outside" but inside they just have a tiny pool with a jacuzzi tab, really noise, next to. The outside pool too isn't so big as it seems from the pictures.
The hotel was good but the room was smaller than we expected: we had a doble deluxe room but we can't barely walk on the two side of the bed. In the room there was also a strange smell, like old cleanser mixed with humidity, not so pleasant.
The common spaces were really good but the corridors towards the rooms were a bit shabby (not in a nice way) with small pieces of wall paper ready to fall, or some broken lights. The paintings are all fake, printed on canvas support.
The waterfeature in the entrance is quite low profile, like one you can put in your backgarden: totally out of scale in comparison with the building.
The staff was great, kind, well prepared and expert. The only thing is that we asked for some info about the national park and cliff next to the town and they didn't have any specific info or map, even if you can reach the park by car in 10 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The actual hotel is beautiful, but the spa itself tiny and very underwhelming. I was supposed to receive a 30min express massage, however it only turned out to be 20min. Would recommend to stay in the hotel and not to bother about the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
accomodation arranged as a 50th wedding anniversary surprise, result :- 100%+ satisfaction in all departments, hence the 5 star rating.Thanks to all staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely old fashioned hotel. It was like stepping back into the past, where service and good manners were a priority. Spacious and comfortable room, with first class bathroom facilities. The Mirabelle prepared delicious food, and the service was top class, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel