Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

90 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 90 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 31
3 stars 11
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (22)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great experience and good food.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This is a fantastic hotel. Perfect place for a weekend away. The spa facilities are not really big and it does get a bit busy, it is worth the money. The tea ceremony in the hotel is great too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was fantastic, we felt like royalty. Just a shame we didn't get to experience any treatments in the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
All of facilities, staff, cleanliness ect were awesome. I would give five stars for this great hotel. sea view also was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't try the steam or the sauna, or any spa facilities, but the swimming pools were really small.
They welcome you with "We have two indoor pools and one outside" but inside they just have a tiny pool with a jacuzzi tab, really noise, next to. The outside pool too isn't so big as it seems from the pictures.
The hotel was good but the room was smaller than we expected: we had a doble deluxe room but we can't barely walk on the two side of the bed. In the room there was also a strange smell, like old cleanser mixed with humidity, not so pleasant.
The common spaces were really good but the corridors towards the rooms were a bit shabby (not in a nice way) with small pieces of wall paper ready to fall, or some broken lights. The paintings are all fake, printed on canvas support.
The waterfeature in the entrance is quite low profile, like one you can put in your backgarden: totally out of scale in comparison with the building.
The staff was great, kind, well prepared and expert. The only thing is that we asked for some info about the national park and cliff next to the town and they didn't have any specific info or map, even if you can reach the park by car in 10 min.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The actual hotel is beautiful, but the spa itself tiny and very underwhelming. I was supposed to receive a 30min express massage, however it only turned out to be 20min. Would recommend to stay in the hotel and not to bother about the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
accomodation arranged as a 50th wedding anniversary surprise, result :- 100%+ satisfaction in all departments, hence the 5 star rating.Thanks to all staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely old fashioned hotel. It was like stepping back into the past, where service and good manners were a priority. Spacious and comfortable room, with first class bathroom facilities. The Mirabelle prepared delicious food, and the service was top class, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really great experience, friendly staff, great facilities. Would thoroughly recommend treating yourself at the Grand Eastbourne. My wife really enjoyed her treatments (facial and massage)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Creation Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wonderful time at the Grand Hotel Eastbourne Spa. The staff is nice and always available for questions and requests. They give you towels a vest, and flip flops for free to use through the whole day.
The package included a full day of spa treatments (sauna, steam room, pool, jacuzzi and gym) plus a welcome drink and lunch. The place wasn't packed and there was space for everyone, which I really liked, besides everything was clean and relaxing. Food was great too (a lot of variety and healthy stuff) and overall I had a very different day that I enjoyed a lot. Would definitely do it again and also recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel