Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 29
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely old fashioned hotel. It was like stepping back into the past, where service and good manners were a priority. Spacious and comfortable room, with first class bathroom facilities. The Mirabelle prepared delicious food, and the service was top class, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really great experience, friendly staff, great facilities. Would thoroughly recommend treating yourself at the Grand Eastbourne. My wife really enjoyed her treatments (facial and massage)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Creation Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wonderful time at the Grand Hotel Eastbourne Spa. The staff is nice and always available for questions and requests. They give you towels a vest, and flip flops for free to use through the whole day.
The package included a full day of spa treatments (sauna, steam room, pool, jacuzzi and gym) plus a welcome drink and lunch. The place wasn't packed and there was space for everyone, which I really liked, besides everything was clean and relaxing. Food was great too (a lot of variety and healthy stuff) and overall I had a very different day that I enjoyed a lot. Would definitely do it again and also recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely spa day and overall it was excellent value for money for the deal that we had. The staff were friendly and professional and made us very welcome. However, this is a 5 star hotel and the spa facilities are far from 5 star. The female changing rooms are very cramped, with very little room for getting changed when there are more than 4 or 5 people there. My husband says the same of the male changing rooms. The 2 showers in the female changing rooms are poor for 5* and one of them was unable to be set at anything other than cold or very hot so I gave up. If you are looking for the luxury high pressure rain drenching shower experience you will not get it here. The overall changing room facilities are certainly no more than 2 star and could definitely do with complete and overall refurbishment to bring the standard up. It is also much too hot in the changing rooms and around the pool area although I appreciate some would like this. The area round the pool is nothing special with plastic loungers and as there is no natural light the overall ambience is quite gloomy. On more positive notes, the jacuzzi was lovely and just at the right temperature with powerful jets at different levels to massage and soothe away any aches. The pool itself is also lovely and at the right temperature for either lolling about or exercising. The gym appears equipped with modern equipment although I only used the one of the treadmills which was definitely a state of the art piece of equipment. Lunch was delicious with a selection of light bites to choose from. The treatments we had were the full body massage and facials both of which were brilliant, very relaxing and with staff that were friendly and knowlegeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were excellent and very friendly. The room was large and beds very comfy. The spa was quite crowded but good facilities. The only disappointment was the temperature of the hot tub which was luke warm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff very friendly and helpful. Venue nice maybe abit overpriced as the lunch was not that great and no alcohol allowed for welcome drink which would be nice to add to the relaxing experience to have a glass of wine or Prosecco on arrival

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful overnight stay. Staff courteous and efficient. Lovely breakfast in grand surroundings. Beautiful hotel, would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel