Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

175 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 175 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 80
3 stars 23
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (71)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Facials (50)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (68)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely staff, we had a very relaxing day enjoying the facilities of the spa, and the food was beautiful! Looking forward to our next visit, we didn't realise that we could still use the spa facilities after check out - added bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I wouldn't return but was okay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really nice place, staff are very good at what they do, excellent food, nothing but positives.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Hotel was nice, lovely grounds, clean and tidy etc. No major problems. Food was lovely, breakfast fab. We were upgraded free of charge to an executive room which was great. The room itself was a bit plain but the facilities were fine. Pool lovely, spa area a bit cramped but worked well. We had hot stone massage which was well worth the extra i paid towards it. Would stay again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A great spa facility especially for the price! Well worth staying on a Sunday for the great deal which includes an evening meal, breakfast and full use of the spa facilities. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food was superb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I absolutely loved my stay. The food in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast the following morning were fantastic. The spa facilities are very good. The only downside is the rooms are a little dated and the cleanliness was not really up to scratch. I would definitely stay here again though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent day spa. Only downside was no cups for drinking water around fountains etc. Had to go to bar for plastic cup and that was a struggle as staff couldn't find any.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The staff were very welcoming and the day went without a glitch. The treatments and lunch included were good value for money. My massage treatments were lovely but the therapist did keep talking to me throughout so I couldn't get fully relaxed. My friends manicure was also very streaky and lumpy. In the pool area I noticed ants by my lounger. Also the jacuzzi was not warm at all as it was linked to the pool. The steam rooms and saunas were great but the lanconium didn't really do anything and had a funny smell - also there were lots of tiles missing in the some of the tiled rooms. Finally there were no cups available to get any water whilst we were in the pool/sauna areas. Overall however I enjoyed my stay as it was great value for what we payed x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The facilities are good and the staff are helpful but the lunch that was provided with the spa package was very poor with limited choice. The massages etc were good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The venue is lovely but the spa is part of the hotel's health club so it's very busy. We arrived at 9 and started to use the spa facilities at 10am. Everywhere was cold, the sauna was chilly! Nothing really came up to temperature till late morning. Because hotel guests and health club members all use the spa, its very busy, so not really relaxing. The showers have no little extras ie, shampoo or conditioner so remember to take your own. However, the staff are wonderful - very welcoming, very professional and made up for the shortfall in facilities. The treatments were fantastic - the girls are all extremely well trained and offer a super experience. We can't praise them highly enough. For those of you looking for a quiet, relaxing spa day, this venue isn't really great, just too much like your own gym facilities but the treatments are wonderful, as are the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
This is my 4th visit. Sadly I was very disappointed this time. Our welcome to the health club consisted of an interrogation as to why I hadn't got a hard copy of my voucher/booking. I had not been asked to do this either on confirmation email or by the staff I spoke to on 2 occasions prior to the visit. I had to email the voucher twice on arrival. Didn't feel welcome, felt embarrassed and a nuisance. I requested an alternative to the bento box because I was informed when I phoned that the hot lunch buffet we had previously was not available. I did not expect to have to ask for this again on arrival. Communication is very poor. Again I was embarrassed and felt as if I was making a fuss. We only booked on a Sunday because we thought we would be having lunch in the restaurant.
Sadly I was unable to use the pool or jacuzzi due to it being so cold... It was freezing and uncomfortable. We were not informed of this prior to attending our spa day and given the opportunity to book an alternative date. Members informed us the boiler had been broken for some days.
The changing rooms also were freezing; everyone in there was complaining.
When we went for our treatments it was amazing... Erin was lovely and I had beautiful and thorough treatments.. The spa is excellent and staff brilliant, a world away from the customer service upstairs. I will visit again just for the treatments. What a shame the rest lets it down so badly.
When we went to pay, our bill was £180, bit of a shock as we owed 22.40 for the pedicure!!! Staff didn't know what to do... After a few fraught minutes the manager was contacted and the system am mended. Twice now I feel staff ought to have contacted Wahand( treat well) rather than hassle customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
breakfast lovely had in room service - staff friendly helpful - yes old hotel some items in room warn especially pain loose above shower - upgraded for anniversary - longer walk for food staff reflected in when received
Bun burnt badly on Burgers ordered to room - hungry so just ate burger
pool warm busy with all types swimmers - spa not recommended on own - leave you to it expect you to know what your doing i dint - very oily treatments - walked out
offered to go back but I live 1 hour away drive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel