Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

188 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors,
Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors,
Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 188 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 82
3 stars 24
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (82)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (51)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (78)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We stayed for two nights half board and have to say it was absolutely superb. We got a free upgrade to the executive part of the hotel and have to say that the whole experience was first class.
I have only awarded 4 stars for ambience as there was no background music in the restaurant or sauna rooms. Other than that it was superb.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We went for my partners 40 th birthday and it rocked all of the boxes for her to relax and have a chilled out experience of which she had asked for.All of the staff were very friendly and helpful which made for a good experience and would look to use mercure hotels again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was planned as a treat for my partner, and we both had a great time, a lovely day and great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome, with a welcome drink in the cafe, and a tour of the facilities. Another customer described the facilities in the thermal rooms as a little run down, and I had to agree, with a few minor faults, loose tiles in the rooms, loose taps and cracks about the place, but they didn't ruin our experience. We received a card at the beginning, which explained what each room was for, and a general guide of how long to spend in each with breaks etc, which was very helpful. We also enjoyed the fact that there were only certain timed children were allowed in the facilities, which gives you a window without any children about the place which we found more relaxing (we both have children/grand children of our own, so its nice to have time without any about!!)

As for the massage and facial, we both loved this. A first for me, but one of the most relaxing experiences ever! The facilities in the spa in the great, feeling very relaxed as soon as you walked in, and the waiting area had a lovely ambiance about it, making you feel relaxed straight away. The actual massage was amazing, and came out feeling totally relaxed.

My only fault here was the bowl of fruit looked a little dated and not very appetising, and maybe the bottles of water could be a bit more chilled?

We had lunch provided, which was a lunch box, containing salads, a wrap and a brownie. I wasn't sure what to expect with the lunch, but have to admit we were both a little disappointed with this. I think we were expecting more of a choice, maybe a choice of salad or sandwiches?

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really enjoyed the sat/Sunday at the hotel, lovely staff that made extra effort for a birthday celebration. Food was beyond expectation both for dinner and breakfast. Worth the money. We will be coming back again in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel