Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

154 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 154 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 72
3 stars 20
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (61)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (41)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (58)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (21)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fabulous spa had a lovely lunch and treatments were great both my daughter and I had a great day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nice staff, bit hard to find the entrance to the spa. I had a back neck and shoulder massage and three days later im still hurting from it- very sore to touch on my neck and back. Facilities were nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was the best deal on site at the time I booked - I booked for 4 as a treat between Xmas and NY and what a treat , fantastic...... great staff, food and facilities. Hotel lovely..... Would stronngly recommend, I will visit again. I typically go away each twice a year for a Spa break, got to say this was one of the better ones....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
What an amazing deal! I received a friendly Northern welcome, plus coffee and a cookie on arrival. The massage I had from Chelsea was perfect. This was followed by an unexpected 'skin consultation', which turned out to be a mini facial - lovely. The spa facilities were busy, but I could always find a quite spot. I appreciated the adult only thermal suite. A spa buffet lunch was a bargain £8.95 extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Enjoyed the experience overall but just felt it could've been that slight bit more luxurious for what we paid. The treatments and spa facilities were both good however the spa lunch was disappointing and we ended up ordering overpriced sandwiches at £5.50 each which I felt was quite high. Staff were lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely venue the staff are so polite and helpful they make you feel special which is so important. Meant to leave at 4pm but stayed till 6pm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very disappointing day, this is no more than a hotel with leisure facilities attached. The term 'spa' is misleading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear, H L Haziem,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your Spa day with us.

If you would like any information on our other Spa days and would like to visit us again please feel free to contact us on 01254 303455.

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful weekend away. Excellent Spa facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Good: Staff were so nice, spa was a delight, and food was top notch.

Bad: Rooms were rather cold and the radiators were noisy when switched on. Jacuzzi wasn't working and know knew when it was going to be fixable

Personally wont bother to use Lastminute again, talking to staff and research it seems to work much better to go direct

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed the spa and I will pass your lovely comments on to the staff, we are lucky to have a brilliant team working for us.
I'm sorry to hear about the rooms, I will pass these comments on to the hotel staff and I will ensure they look into it.
We do hope to welcome you back again in the future

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Jannine,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we hope you had a lovely stay with us and to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
We had an excellent weekend at the Dunkenhalgh hotel and spa. The treatments and spa facilities were great. Food was excellent and the £5 charge to have breakfast delivered to our room was a nice treat.
Very good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Linda,

I'm very happy to hear you had such a lovely stay with us, I will pass your kind feedback on to all the staff

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Wellness Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Shona,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we hope you had a lovely stay and to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The massage was the best I've had, I felt cpmpletely relaxed throughout the day. Staff were all so friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was lovely. It exceeded my expectations. Great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Curlyc,

I'm extremely happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us, I will pass on your kind feedback to all the staff.

We look forwards to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Overall really great day with great value for money. Treatments were brilliant and the baths and spa facilities great. Have to see past some of the music choice as not always the most relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback, I will definitely take your comments about the music on board, however it is hard to please everyone, we get both positive and negative feedback about all the different types of music we have tried.
I will pass your lovely feedback about the treatments and facilities on to all the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Karen

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Luke

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards

Report as inappropriate