Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 74
3 stars 20
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (66)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (45)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (63)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I absolutely loved my stay. The food in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast the following morning were fantastic. The spa facilities are very good. The only downside is the rooms are a little dated and the cleanliness was not really up to scratch. I would definitely stay here again though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent day spa. Only downside was no cups for drinking water around fountains etc. Had to go to bar for plastic cup and that was a struggle as staff couldn't find any.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were very welcoming and the day went without a glitch. The treatments and lunch included were good value for money. My massage treatments were lovely but the therapist did keep talking to me throughout so I couldn't get fully relaxed. My friends manicure was also very streaky and lumpy. In the pool area I noticed ants by my lounger. Also the jacuzzi was not warm at all as it was linked to the pool. The steam rooms and saunas were great but the lanconium didn't really do anything and had a funny smell - also there were lots of tiles missing in the some of the tiled rooms. Finally there were no cups available to get any water whilst we were in the pool/sauna areas. Overall however I enjoyed my stay as it was great value for what we payed x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The facilities are good and the staff are helpful but the lunch that was provided with the spa package was very poor with limited choice. The massages etc were good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The venue is lovely but the spa is part of the hotel's health club so it's very busy. We arrived at 9 and started to use the spa facilities at 10am. Everywhere was cold, the sauna was chilly! Nothing really came up to temperature till late morning. Because hotel guests and health club members all use the spa, its very busy, so not really relaxing. The showers have no little extras ie, shampoo or conditioner so remember to take your own. However, the staff are wonderful - very welcoming, very professional and made up for the shortfall in facilities. The treatments were fantastic - the girls are all extremely well trained and offer a super experience. We can't praise them highly enough. For those of you looking for a quiet, relaxing spa day, this venue isn't really great, just too much like your own gym facilities but the treatments are wonderful, as are the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This is my 4th visit. Sadly I was very disappointed this time. Our welcome to the health club consisted of an interrogation as to why I hadn't got a hard copy of my voucher/booking. I had not been asked to do this either on confirmation email or by the staff I spoke to on 2 occasions prior to the visit. I had to email the voucher twice on arrival. Didn't feel welcome, felt embarrassed and a nuisance. I requested an alternative to the bento box because I was informed when I phoned that the hot lunch buffet we had previously was not available. I did not expect to have to ask for this again on arrival. Communication is very poor. Again I was embarrassed and felt as if I was making a fuss. We only booked on a Sunday because we thought we would be having lunch in the restaurant.
Sadly I was unable to use the pool or jacuzzi due to it being so cold... It was freezing and uncomfortable. We were not informed of this prior to attending our spa day and given the opportunity to book an alternative date. Members informed us the boiler had been broken for some days.
The changing rooms also were freezing; everyone in there was complaining.
When we went for our treatments it was amazing... Erin was lovely and I had beautiful and thorough treatments.. The spa is excellent and staff brilliant, a world away from the customer service upstairs. I will visit again just for the treatments. What a shame the rest lets it down so badly.
When we went to pay, our bill was £180, bit of a shock as we owed 22.40 for the pedicure!!! Staff didn't know what to do... After a few fraught minutes the manager was contacted and the system am mended. Twice now I feel staff ought to have contacted Wahand( treat well) rather than hassle customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
breakfast lovely had in room service - staff friendly helpful - yes old hotel some items in room warn especially pain loose above shower - upgraded for anniversary - longer walk for food staff reflected in when received
Bun burnt badly on Burgers ordered to room - hungry so just ate burger
pool warm busy with all types swimmers - spa not recommended on own - leave you to it expect you to know what your doing i dint - very oily treatments - walked out
offered to go back but I live 1 hour away drive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely relaxing day at the spa. We swam and used the facilities in the morning then had our treatments in the afternoon. I had a wonderfully relaxing facial and leg massage during which I could easily have fallen asleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the day. A welcome coffee and a delicious lunch were included and it all made the day really special.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Which package did you go for?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Fabulous spa had a lovely lunch and treatments were great both my daughter and I had a great day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Nice staff, bit hard to find the entrance to the spa. I had a back neck and shoulder massage and three days later im still hurting from it- very sore to touch on my neck and back. Facilities were nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This was the best deal on site at the time I booked - I booked for 4 as a treat between Xmas and NY and what a treat , fantastic...... great staff, food and facilities. Hotel lovely..... Would stronngly recommend, I will visit again. I typically go away each twice a year for a Spa break, got to say this was one of the better ones....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
What an amazing deal! I received a friendly Northern welcome, plus coffee and a cookie on arrival. The massage I had from Chelsea was perfect. This was followed by an unexpected 'skin consultation', which turned out to be a mini facial - lovely. The spa facilities were busy, but I could always find a quite spot. I appreciated the adult only thermal suite. A spa buffet lunch was a bargain £8.95 extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Enjoyed the experience overall but just felt it could've been that slight bit more luxurious for what we paid. The treatments and spa facilities were both good however the spa lunch was disappointing and we ended up ordering overpriced sandwiches at £5.50 each which I felt was quite high. Staff were lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely venue the staff are so polite and helpful they make you feel special which is so important. Meant to leave at 4pm but stayed till 6pm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointing day, this is no more than a hotel with leisure facilities attached. The term 'spa' is misleading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel