Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors,
Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors,
Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 80
4 stars 87
3 stars 26
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (95)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (51)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (91)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 1 month ago
A great value short spa break. The spa wasn't high end, and hotel needs a little sprucing up, but excellent value for the price we paid.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and enjoyed being able to use at my leisure and not being rushed

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Time to Melt Spa Day, Inc. Two 40 Minute Treatment & Lunch and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I have been to dunkenhalgh before and enjoyed my experience very much. So I took my mother as a gift. The experience was not as nice as it had been the first time. While the staff were pleasant they were also a little abrupt which diminished the ambience a little. Two of the steam rooms were not working which was disappointing. We still had a nice day but I would have liked my mother to have enjoyed the day as i did the first time I visited.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2017
Posted 3 months ago
Hi thank you for your late response to My negative experience with your hotel. Firstly, you say you are replying to my email, in fact the issues I had I raised with your Female receptionist at 0900 Monday 3rd July, and I assume this is a response to that, as your email has no title.
Below is the catalogue of negative experiences We had with our stay in your hotel.

1. When attending to the 3pm Sunday 2nd July Massage appointment for 2 at your spa (which was the main reason of booking the stay at your hotel) I was quizzed and quizzed by your senior female member of staff at the spa, e.g., was it this package was it that package? I explained I just booked the massage. Your staff member clearly showed there was a major problem with our massage, I could only speculate that may be you didn't have the staff to do the job, or there was some other problem. We was then shown to the tranquility room and just left there while they sorted out whatever issue there was. Whilst waiting my partner asked if I would like a glass of water, when she went to get it there were cups but the three bottles for water were completely empty. By the time we had the massage, we wasn't in the relaxed frame of mind that we should have been.

2. I ordered a Club Sandwich for my Muslim Girlfriend, and asked at the point of ordering is there any pork product within the sandwich, to which I was told, "Sir it clearly says on the menu it only has chicken" so I said, you don't need to confirm that with the kitchen staff then? To which she reaffirmed "No, as I said sir, its not written on the menu" Then when the sandwich arrived it had bacon in it, which incidentally made my girlfriend feel quite sick, and to suggest that she would want a replacement sandwich at that point was ridiculous.

3. At the point of entry to our hotel stay with you, your receptionist insisted that I had my credit card set up for a line of credit, to which you actually took an additional 340 pounds sterling, even though I explained to her I have already paid this bill in full at least a week ago. To which she suggested I hadn't. If not for the fact of going online and taking screenshots of my bank and paypal accounts and coming down to speak to your male recepionist, at which point he refunded the 340 pounds, I would still be owed this by yourselves.

4. My Girlfriend only had breakfast the first morning we was there because the only meat you had was all pork derived and no other.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel