Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

98 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 98 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 48
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (23)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (6)
  • Face
  • Facials (37)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (22)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I really enjoyed whole experience. Would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great food, lovely relaxing spa! My Mum and I both had a back and shoulder massage that we would recommend. Our room was very clean. Staff could've been a bit more attentive, but all were pretty friendly and helpful. There was a wedding on when we checked in on Saturday and the music could be heard from our room despite the fact we were 2 floors up! Fortunately we're both deep sleepers so it didn't disturb us but I can imagine this may have been a problem for other guests. I don't think it's value for money for the breakfast menu however at £15.50 if you haven't purchased a hotel deal. Overall it was a lovely hotel and our stay was enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Too much chilli in food thats the only thing. Cant fault anything else , the spa facilities and staff in both spa and hotel, were fab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent stay. Loved the spa area, very good facilities. Restaurant and the bar was great, with tasty food and nice atmosphere. Our room was ok, although needed a bit of refurbishment and a bit more attention when being cleaned. All the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Overall, I am satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend it and come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Myself and my daughter recently had a two night stay at this hotel, this was pure accidental as the other spa's that we wanted to go to were full for these dates. We were made very welcome on arrival by a lovely receptionist called Roxanne who had really excellent people skills and made us feel very welcome and was very helpful. The value for money is excellent including two spa treatments, one for each day. The facial was extremely relaxing and we both enjoyed this. Ryan was very friendly and informative and was willing to discuss products that were suitable for skin types, he also had very good people skills and was very pleasant to talk to. The meals on both nights were both enjoyable and we could not complain about anything. Breakfast was a good selection and we were advised that we could also make requests from the chef. We were pleasantly surprised with the spa facilities and both completely enjoyed are stay here, so much that we will certainly look forward to returning in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Really enjoyed the spa break. Good spa, nice dinner and lovely staff.
Couple of minor detractions stopped it being a 5 star review - no aircon in room (very hot night with window open/traffic noise); some menu items not available for dinner due to two large functions, which also relegated us to dinner in bar. However overall, I'd recommend the break deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My third trip to this spa! Better than some i have been to that cost double. Staff and treatments amazing, lovely lunch and gorgeous relaxation room. Would have been nice to have some instructions for the different rooms in the sauna area and showers still not working there which was a shame. Would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
We stayed ovenight, with dinner and Spa day. The staff are friendly and helpful in the hotel and Spa. Our room was comfortable and very clean, the food was ok, I ordered prawn dish, which came with only one prawn but the afternnon lunch was lovely. My facial was fab and the whole experiance in the Spa left be feeling really relaxed. I would use the Spa experiance again and felt with the hotel stay , it is really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Been three times now and loved it, great value for money. Treatments are just what you need, will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for money my therapist not the best but two friends I went with very happy with theirs so overall good vaue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic! Scott and Leanne were very welcoming and the spa facilities / thermal suite are excellent. My husband and I went along to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were highly impressed with Norton Grange. Our lunch was superb, the massages we had were professional and the relaxation room was sheer bliss. We highly recommend you visit, we came away feeling on top of the world.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were amazing. Everyone was so lovely. Only thing that let it down was the spa. The water fountain in the sauna area was not working so we had to keep going back into the changing areas to get a drink. We didnt use the pool as it was full of kids having swimming lessons- not very relaxing! For some reason we were in a disabled room and despite their being weddings and proms going on we were not distrubed by any noise. Dinner staff were awesome. Breakfast a bit of a nightmare. There seemed to be no staff. Things would run out and you had to wait aaaaaaages for a member of staff to bring tea and coffee and the que for toast was insane. One of the jice containers was dangerous and I was worried it was goignt o fall on a child. The breakfast organisation and staff need to be reviewd as it was chaos. Aside from that we had a lovely time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel