Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

234 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 234 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 118
3 stars 27
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (133)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Facials (26)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (141)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The best part of the experience was the facial that I received which was in a relaxing room with fantastic relaxing music and lighting and brilliant warm cosy bed. The facial itself was brilliant and so relaxing and not rushed. The food was lovely and the room was spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable . The staff were very courteous and friendly. The only let down was that there was not enough to do as we would have loved a hot tub or jacuzzi. Robes and slippers should also be given upon arrival as we had to go back to the room to get changed once we had gone downstairs to the spa facilities. Overall, good value for money and a good night had by all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nice hotel with good outside facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Was my 2nd trip to this hotel. Last minute room upgrade for just £8 was absolutely faboulous! Went from a double room to in effect a luxury studio apartment. Staff are great, food is AMAZING. The value of the spa treatment + stay deals really are good; dinner and breakfast are included; I've struggled to find a better deal locally. The atmosphere of the whole hotel is very relaxing.

Only thing to bare in mind is that there isn't an internal link from hotel to spa, but its just a 30second walk along front of building. Also we had a little bit of background music seep into our room through the floor, didn't stop us sleeping or anything - quite relaxing actually - but worth mentioning to staff if somehow u experience similar

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff who were very attentive and polite. Had a lovely time the spa area was very relaxing and they made our stay very enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were friendly and welcoming. I had forgotten to bring my gluten free bread and o the off chance , I asked the waitress whether there was any for breakfast. She went the extra mile in finding some for me. Very much appreciated. The whole experience was very good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to others and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Family Spa break with entrance tickets to Warwick Castle and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This should be advertised as a functional hotel pool not a spa experience. The pool area was shabby and not really somewhere you would want to sit and relax. The pool was quite busy when we arrived so it was noisy. The pool had been laned off for swimmers and children; again not really a spa experience. The steam room was nice. I went with my mum and we ended up going to sit in the hotel bar because we didn't feel very relaxed around the pool. The lunch was quite nice, it arrives in a wooden box like a posh packed lunch! Our treatments in the afternoon were very good which made up for the disappointment of the morning. Our treatments were at different times so we asked if there was a relaxation room to wait in. There is although it felt more like a doctors waiting room. I wouldn't rush back to Brandon Hall for a spa day, it's not a spa...it's a hotel pool that offers treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The ambiance is very nice, ideal for a getaway since the hotel is located in an isolated area surrounded by a diverse green space.
SPA facilities are OK. The pool is too small, and there is only one small steam and sauna room, only able to accommodate limited number of people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Family Spa break with entrance tickets to Warwick Castle and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
We had a lovely weekend and the food was superb (we opted for a £10 upgrade on the inclusive dinner which gave access to a great menu). Staff were attentive but not intrusive. We were given an upgraded room which was really nicely done.
The bad bits: you have to walk outside to reach the Spa Centre, not great in robes and slippers! We were surprised to see people in bath robes in the restaurant (apparently because the bar and lobby are not big enough), it is also disappointing that there is no jacuzzi in the Spa and a real shortage of loungers for taking a break between activities.
Admittedly the negatives are relatively minor, however, we would probably look to try another venue before returning to this one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Treatments were first class!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Room was clean and comfortable but shower was not good - took ages to get warm and little power. Clientele was a bit disconcerting (a group of very drunk and loud women). Staff on the whole friendly and helpful. I thought the food was excellent. Spa facilities okay but been to better. Disappointing no Jacuzzi. Took ages to get into spa because they could not find our treatment bookings. It became a bit of a joke because the staff member spent about 10 mins asking us if we were various names (are you Erica?, No I am Anne, are you Judith?, No I am Anne, etc. Etc.). Massage really good. All in all though for 88.50 it was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent hotel and spa, a perfect relaxing break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Testaments were good, however lack of jacuzzi and disappointing having to walk outside and across the car park for lunch. Lounge was nice but only accessible after treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel