Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

357 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 357 reviews

5 stars 172
4 stars 123
3 stars 41
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (26)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (44)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (33)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (40)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Back, Face and Scalp Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The only unfortunate thing was I originally booked my appointment for Monday - which is listed as available on Wahanda, but the venue got in touch to tell me that Monday is a Men's only day at the spa.
I was able to reschedule for Friday easily, however the Monday appointment was quite a big factor in where I booked - I wanted to get treatments on Monday, so it would be better if Wahanda supplied crucial information like it being a men's only day.
Spa, treatments and staff all great! Definitely would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The therapist was lovely and spa ambience relaxing. She was a little late starting but very apologetic so not a problem. I only gave 4 stars because the tan was a little streaky/patchy the next day and had come out a little orange which was a shame. Would still return with my feedback though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Venue was clean and easy to find.Staff were friendly and helpful. Facial was beautiful and relaxing and Hannah was the perfect facialist

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Staff was lovely and made sure I was comfortable at all times. I enjoyed the treatment and my skin was really soft for days!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great staff and atmosphere especially for the setting (under a gym/pool). Staff member was great and really professional. Wax was really good and think the venue is a one stop shop. Really reasonable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Really glad I made the decision to go to spa London for my wax. The experience was relatively pain free, a very clean job was done, the ambiance was pleasant and the staff were friendly and professional. This facility will most likely become my regular waxing spot. Will be back, already made the next appointment. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
lovely staff and a really decent wax. Took a bit longer than usual but at least it was done well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
the therapist had some trouble with the gel nail polish, and it was quite messy - I had to neaten it up myself when I went home, filing down the edges as the varnish had run and set. The place was really nice though, and it was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Superb as always! I will always recommend York Hall for any treatment and the staff are always polite and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Had a lovely time, the staff was very nice. It was so relaxing I even fell asleep :) I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely an amazingly enjoyable treatment (all 3 consecutively). Felt so relaxed and enjoyed every moment! Have already booked next session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
It was my first massage so I wasn't sure which one to go for. My friend recommended a swedish massage as its the gentlest and so thats what i booked. The staff were great and so was the venue, you really dont feel like your right under the hussle bussle of bethnal green. There was an offer on to use the spa facilities as well which was great. The only problem was that i soon discovered a gentle massage is certainly not what i needed as i was giggling the whole way through and could not relax. This is obviously my personal preference and the staff are in no way at fault. Well now i have a better idea of what to go for in the future i guess

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The therapist was very nice gentle and polite. But for a buff and scrub I found she was far too gentle. I didn't feel that super clean feel. Also she didn't scrub my neck or stomach. Which was very strange

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My therapist was very gentle was a little bit scared of comfort and lying doe as I'm nearing the end of pregnancy. They provided duvets and cushions. Loved the massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Me and a few of my friends went to use the spa we use the spa every couple of months. Its value for money and we love it. This time we also booked treatments, i booked the elimis facial i loved ot the therapist was lovely.it was really nice i was soo relaxed almost fell asleep.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel