Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

327 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 327 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 117
3 stars 38
2 stars 6
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (24)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (42)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (31)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (44)
  • Hollywood Waxing (35)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff was friendly and professional as usual. The cleanliness was however a bit below standard this time (wax and dust on the floor). Still a good experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Irina never disappoints! :) very happy customer . She is very professional and thorough at what she does. Highly recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
One of my favorite retreats in London. Pleasant atmosphere, an perfect place for anyone who is looking to relax after a long week at work. Recommend it to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very clean spa, the staff are professional and friendly. Therapist used hot wax with gloves. Looking forward to trying the spa treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic customer care! Well looked after by the staff who made sure I was happy at all points during my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
World-class service, very professional and clean. I will recommend it for waxing as the beautician was very gentle and attentive. I will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Another fantastic Brazilian wax with Irina, she is the best. Painless, quick and always thorough. I will never go to anyone else again if I can help it. Not very impressed with the reception staff. Nearly every time I call the phone is never answered the first time, I have left voicemails and emails that are never replied to. I normally get through on the third try. Also again when I enter the venue they do not greet me in what I think is a professional manner, they often leave me standing at reception without acknowledgement until they've finished their conversation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great facial, kind and talented staff. I will definitely return for this and other treatments. The facial was Elemis which I love.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely experience in a great and luxurious feeling surrounding in Bethnal Green. Really friendly therapist who took time and gave a personalised approach. Would definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Treatments always perfomed amazingly. Was my 3rd visit and can say i will go again! The only downside are the people sitting in steam rooms scrubbing and exfoliating themselves and dont clean up after...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a deep tissue massage that was originally sold as being 'particularly good for those with chronically tense and contracted areas such as stiff necks, lower back tightness and
shoulder pain'. The perfect solution for a man with tightness in his lower back!

However, their one size fits all approach to my treatment was wholly inappropriate. I was not consulted at any point before or during the massage and 95% of the message was then spent focusing on my legs. Although a relaxing experience it was unsuitable given my ailments and the apparent focus of the massage.

When I then emailed them to air my disappointment they asked for my number, but have not bothered to call. Shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Experience was spot on from the moment I walked in, the therapist knew what she was doing talked through what the treatment was, left feeling refreshed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great service. My wax was done by an extremely professional and careful technician. The room and material were well kept and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Simple and basic treatment made special by a good therapist. Not offered access to facilities or a robe/towels which was surprising.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Went for a spray tan and would recommend - reasonably priced and they did a great job. Will be back for more treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel