Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

375 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 375 reviews

5 stars 182
4 stars 131
3 stars 41
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (27)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (46)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (34)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (48)
  • Hollywood Waxing (45)
  • Waxing (37)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
When I arrived the spa wasn't yet open so I had to wait a few minutes and then there were quite a few people waiting. Had to fill in a full page of details just to get a wax, then my waxist wasn't at work yet so I waited a little longer. The wax itself was done really well but the waxist talked to me about her religious views which I found a little uncomfortable. It wasn't a bad experience overall, but some things could have been improved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Professional, clean, fast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Murad Clearly Youthful Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My therapist gave me an amazing massage, following my instructions. The towel placed over me was old and ripped and also a little damp.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
amazing service, really clean and the staff was kind and helpful.
i recommend it and i can't wait to go back for an other session of deep tissue massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The York Hall Spa does fantastic massages and facials and i've been going there every month for the last few months for a mum-to-be massage which is heaven. Thoroughly recommended and very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I have been going to York Hall for over a year for waxing. I find it by far the nicest environment as it is clean and calming. The products they use seem to be of very high quality too which is very important to me. I will continue to go! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really pleased with my wax but not the pedicure. Following the pedicure my feet.did not look or feel pampered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My experience at York Hall Spa London was a very enjoyable one. The treatment room was clean and warm. My therapist was very professional and explained in detail my treatment. The black soap was nice and my skin felt clean. The Shea butter massage was amazing because the Shea butter was melted, then poured warm onto the skin, which gave it a different experience to the usual oil and massage. I will definitely be having this treatment again and going to London Spa again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had the restorative manicure and loved it. Great colour selection, I was really relaxed and well looked after. The lady was lovely too - would definitely go back and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This time not as good.. Brazilian waxing whilst good left some hair on and the shape was not exactly what I wanted. Still will come back as it is the only decent place in the local area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Irina was extremely nice and professional and the staff at the reception very helpful when I had to reschedule the appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This was a Great tan that lasted a long time. The colour was lovely.The staff were very professional. I Will be back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Was great as usual. Took a friend this time and she really enjoyed it! Will be going again soon for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Back, Face and Scalp Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel