Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

325 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 325 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 115
3 stars 38
2 stars 6
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (24)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (41)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (31)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (44)
  • Hollywood Waxing (34)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Superb as always! I will always recommend York Hall for any treatment and the staff are always polite and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had a lovely time, the staff was very nice. It was so relaxing I even fell asleep :) I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely an amazingly enjoyable treatment (all 3 consecutively). Felt so relaxed and enjoyed every moment! Have already booked next session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was my first massage so I wasn't sure which one to go for. My friend recommended a swedish massage as its the gentlest and so thats what i booked. The staff were great and so was the venue, you really dont feel like your right under the hussle bussle of bethnal green. There was an offer on to use the spa facilities as well which was great. The only problem was that i soon discovered a gentle massage is certainly not what i needed as i was giggling the whole way through and could not relax. This is obviously my personal preference and the staff are in no way at fault. Well now i have a better idea of what to go for in the future i guess

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The therapist was very nice gentle and polite. But for a buff and scrub I found she was far too gentle. I didn't feel that super clean feel. Also she didn't scrub my neck or stomach. Which was very strange

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My therapist was very gentle was a little bit scared of comfort and lying doe as I'm nearing the end of pregnancy. They provided duvets and cushions. Loved the massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Me and a few of my friends went to use the spa we use the spa every couple of months. Its value for money and we love it. This time we also booked treatments, i booked the elimis facial i loved ot the therapist was lovely.it was really nice i was soo relaxed almost fell asleep.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really professional service. Facial left me feeling invigorated! Just what my skin needed! Calming and relaxing music was played whilst the therapist worked on my face!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
So relaxing, had some great advise without any products being pushed on me.

Worth the money when wahanda do £10 off for a treat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A really wonderful prenatal massage, very relaxing and I felt very looked after and the pressure was just right, and the masseuse asked what areas I wanted her to focus on. The only thing I would change slightly is maybe the ambience in the room, making it feel more special with aromatherapy and better music perhaps.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Professional well-trained therapists, clean venue, really good products and good price. The mum-to-be massage was amazing and the clarity facial was great too. Thoroughly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The place was very nice and the receptionists friendly. The waiting area was a little strange as it was in a corridor and people kept walking very close to me without saying anything. Eventually my therapist called me in and was very professional and nice. However she didn't ask me how I wanted it or ask if it was OK, and I didn't feel comfortable enough to say that it wasn't exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The therapist was great , very friendly and kind. Hygiene and cleanness are spot on but the wax was not so precise as I am used to . When i went home i found some hair left here and there , so I am a a bit disappointed.But overall it is a great place and as said the therapist was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My trip to Spa London was fab, given the pain I was deliberately putting myself through! My therapist was lovely and chatty and did her best to take my mind off 'things'. I would gladly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 months ago
cant fault the spa treatments and staff very friendly and professional, had the black soap cleanse which was absolutely spot on, the therapist was also very knowledgeable and told me all the benefits about the black soap

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Cold oil poured using a shirodhara vessel was unpleasant to start. Therapist couldn't deliver a firm massage despite multiple requests. Overall very average and wouldn't book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff was friendly and professional as usual. The cleanliness was however a bit below standard this time (wax and dust on the floor). Still a good experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Irina never disappoints! :) very happy customer . She is very professional and thorough at what she does. Highly recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel