Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

183 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa LONDON at Marshall Street Leisure Centre
Spa LONDON at Marshall Street Leisure Centre
Marshall Street Leisure Centre,
15 Marshall Street, London, W1F 7EL
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa LONDON at Marshall Street Leisure Centre
Marshall Street Leisure Centre,
15 Marshall Street, London, W1F 7EL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 183 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 64
3 stars 31
2 stars 11
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Colonic Therapy (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (49)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (16)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The facilities are quite basic, although perhaps you wouldn't expect much more from a basement location close to Oxford Circus. The tan itself was visibly uneven when the lady asked me if it was ok for me. I asked her to even it out but it was almost too late - got very dark, and smudged my feet. I'll try somewhere else next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Fake bake spray tan, very good tan, I like to be quite dark so I should have had a second coat but I will definitely come back here and tan again. I would have a shower before next time as the venue allows you to do the extras like that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great results, fast service and good value. Very convenient location near Oxford Circus station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I was told on the phone when booking that Spa London Marshall Street is smaller than Spa London Ironmonger Row (where I would usually go) which is true. It's also correspondingly cheaper, which means it's excellent value for central London. The saunas and steam room were fine. Some of the decor looks a bit tired and I think the facilities could have been cleaner. There was a bad smell in the relaxation area which was quite off-putting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Place is a bit hard to find (it's in the same building as the athletic centre). No signs outside.

Massage was great. Didn't see or use any other facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great value, great tan. Convenient central location. Would recommend highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Got the usual top top service... very speedy, pain-free, and great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great experience and friendly staff. Tan didn't last more than two days. Would be good for a party but doesn't last for a holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I think the whole experience should have been a bit longer. Massage should have been longer and better. Venue was very nice, in middle of Soho. Nice location however is not that easy to find. Staff was very nice. I had to wait 2 hours for my friend treatment, no water or hot beverages been offered. Which was a little let down, especially with no Wifi or signal as its in the basement. All over it was Ok, but I don't think I will visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
very nice and friendly therapist, great value for money, great location.
did not use any facilities, so cannot comment on them but my treatment was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked the Ladies who Leisure package through Wahanda which included a back massage (25mins) and facial (25mins) for £50, so it was a good deal. Booking directly with the venue would have cost a bit more which would really not have been worth it.
The spa is within the leisure centre therefore the changing rooms and showers are also used by gym users which took away from the spa feel and meant that the facilities just felt a bit grimey, especially if a class fitnishes when you are changing.
The back massage was not as relaxing as I thought it was going to be, it was just ok and a bit on the painful side and I was actually sore for a couple days after. The facial again was just ok, there was too much cleansing with cold liquid on cotton pads so my face was sore before the oils and lotions were applied. Overall I have paid much less for better massages and facials.
The sauna and steam room were fine but the place just didnt have a nice spa feel, I think my LA fitness facilities are better and much cheaper.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Overall experience of spray tan is good, however its hard to dry quickly after applying as there is no air con in the room and that can mess up the tan which is really good value for money and staff is very nice and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Spa LONDON Back Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely staff, nice clean location with relaxing ambience once inside. Treatment was excellent, and I will definitely go again. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Elemis Nurturing Pregnancy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
This is my second visit to spa London for the fake bake spray tan. My reasoning behind my review is that unfortunately this second visit wasn't as good as the last. It's amazing value and I am sure I will be back again, just a few pointers for the salon for next time. . I'd have preferred if my beautician had come to fetch me when my tan was "dry" so not to worry if I'd dressed in a hurry and smudged it. The other element was that the spray gun got stuck half way through my tan and no doubt was why I was left a little blotchy. Not too noticeable but a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was so quick and easy to book for it being so last minute! The tan was good and the woman who did it was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The result us very natural and nice, happy with the overall experience. I would use them again when there is an occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Tanned turned out great, very pleased and girl Kirsty who done my tan was lovely defo recommend and a great price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel