Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

98 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 98 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 22
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (5)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (8)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (28)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I booked for 2 people whereby the first treatment being the facial, was confirmed for 11H30 and the second (a neck, shoulder and back massage), at 13H30.
Despite being slightly late due to traffic problems, I had a therapist that gave me a 5 minute shoulder massage and then told me my next spot was within 15 minutes. I questioned this as we had confirmation that the facial was first and massage after lunch. The therapist was less than helpful and told me to query at reception.
Lunch didn't happen as it was too busy.
I didn't get my facial and asked to have the massage for both my friend and myself after lunch once it took 15 minutes to sort out the booking errors.
Overall service not good at all.
The therapist that did my massage at the end was very good but the day was ruined due to the problems.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
First of all to the point. Rookery Hall was not what I expected at all and left feeling very disappointed and not at all had value for money even at a discount.

Finding the entrance to Rookery Hall was a little tricky to find and ended up driving past it twice! With Rookery Hall supposedly a grade II listed building, it was hidden away behind the modern events room, hotel extension and miniature spa.

When we finally found the reception area, we decided to see if we could check in 1hr early. Unfortunately the room wasnt quite ready so we decided to have a drink in the small but quaint bar in the manor house.

We quickly decided to retreat as we were warned that wedding guests will be arriving shortly. The girlfriend and I decided to head to the Spa area to grab a nice coffee and take in the relaxing atmosphere.

We asked for a coffee to sit and relax after our journey only to have the cafe lady forget about our order. It wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't the only two people sat there waiting!! Took over 15 mins to get a coffee.

We headed back to reception at the time we were told the room would be ready by, only to be told that the room still isn't ready and that the delay was due to some footballers staying over the night before. Unbelievable, who gives a damn as to who it was that stayed over previously? It took a further 10 mins before we were shown to our room.

FINALLY, in the room ready to relax in a hideaway from home. Except the room was freezing because the window was left ajar. Upon inspection it appeared that the previous person to stay had ripped the window from its latches and left the frame buckled. I had to return to reception once more to get someone to fix it and even then it didn't close properly!

After trying to get unpacked and relax I couldn't find any slippers which to me seems really odd. So I rang room service and asked for some to be brought up to the room. No sign of anybody for over 15 mins. I call again and told that someone will arrive shortly. Another 10 mins pass and the housekeeping lady only brought one pair of slippers... I mean how hard is it to tell someone to bring some slippers???

We headed back to the spa as it was nearly time for our treatments. I asked numerous people prior to the "Full Body Spa Treatment" and was told it was "head to toe". Definitely not the case as the head, face, feet and front of the body was hardly touched at all. On top of that we went in as a couple and expected the couples room to my disappointment we were split up. Turns out my girlfriend told me she had a much shorter treatment that I had with less massage done to her, no chest or legs? Considering it was my girlfriends 30th birthday, you can imagine I was not impressed.

As you can see from my essay of a review, all my complaints were minor but they all added up to a colossal list that left me sour and dissapointed. Will not be returning here as we felt like we had a better service/treatment from Bannatyne Spa in the middle of Manchester City! Not what I expected from such a place at all.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Love every single minute and thought this was one of the best spas we have visited. Well worth it. The therapist was fantastic, highly recommend her, thorough and informative. Definitely go back again and would probably stay over as well as it was so good.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 7 months ago
not very good

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 7 months ago
A relaxing venue, we timed our day right, as we were winding down to leave a lot of children appeared in the pool with tubes and rings etc. Afternoon tea was lovely, although we were told our table would be ready with our name on, this wasn't the case and we had to ask and wait while it was all checked out.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel